125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

CyberKewl
post Feb 9 2009, 04:38 PM

2,897 posts

Defallen, apart from being scratch proof, what else does the invisibleshield do ? can it protect the phone if i drop it accidentally ?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 9 2009, 05:31 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 9 2009, 04:38 PM)
Defallen, apart from being scratch proof, what else does the invisibleshield do ? can it protect the phone if i drop it accidentally ?
lol.. i dun think so... coz i dun think such a thin layer of invisibleshield can absorb any impact to the phone... LOL.. if it does.. it wouldn't be selling at RM80 only... hahaha
~~5ive~~
post Feb 9 2009, 05:34 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 9 2009, 04:38 PM)
Dun think so. It is not shock absorber. Just to prevent scratches but might provide little absorbtion when phone drop.

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Feb 9 2009, 05:35 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Feb 9 2009, 06:26 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Hey peeps, g900 can use coreplayer?.. does it work well?..

It supports avi files rite?..

Cheers smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 9 2009, 06:55 PM

2,897 posts

Yeah support coreplayer. I tried it with avi files..some files when played very slow like naruto anime...i think need to resize
redscorpion
post Feb 9 2009, 07:46 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Feb 9 2009, 06:26 PM)
Hey peeps, g900 can use coreplayer?.. does it work well?..

It supports avi files rite?..

Cheers smile.gif
yes u can play avi files but u need to resize it using a converter that u can find on the net. or another method is to convert it to mp4 format. but if u are lazy, just download from youtube like i did last time. lol. coreplayer can play flv format smoothly
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 9 2009, 09:21 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Ehmm.. windows live messenger doesn't come as an application but more of a 'link' to its webpage.. hmmm.. and it's really slow.. i think use slick is better.. fring is good too.. but it irritates me when i minimize it to msg.. if got ppl msg me in fring.. it wil pop up the chatbox and the half way typed msg wil be saved as 'draft'

argh... annoying.. cant they juz program like slick which can be hidden if wanna multitask?
redscorpion
post Feb 9 2009, 09:37 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
Ehmm.. windows live messenger doesn't come as an application but more of a 'link' to its webpage.. hmmm.. and it's really slow.. i think use slick is better.. fring is good too.. but it irritates me when i minimize it to msg.. if got ppl msg me in fring.. it wil pop up the chatbox and the half way typed msg wil be saved as 'draft'

argh... annoying.. cant they juz program like slick which can be hidden if wanna multitask?
in that case, then y u still choose to use fring lew. obviously u stated there slick is better smile.gif
TSpanda-man
post Feb 9 2009, 09:58 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:21 PM)

im using slick right now pretty good. the .sg pop up thing at the bottom is pretty cool too.

right now im replying from my g900. i connected my wifi. but not my comp.

inet is pretty fast. coreplayer streaming utube pretty well. i usin on screen keyboard right now. pretty cool. much easier when in landscape mode.
hehe

Added on February 9, 2009, 10:02 pmhmm... the slick new msg pop up doesnt werk when browser in landscape. usin stock browser btw

This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 9 2009, 10:02 PM
wayfeel
post Feb 9 2009, 10:35 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 9 2009, 09:58 PM)

i usin on screen keyboard right now. pretty cool. much easier when in landscape mode.

what program u use for landscape screen keyboard
TSpanda-man
post Feb 9 2009, 10:42 PM

2,691 posts

im using the normal opera. once u click a place that you can type in like a search bar. then click the logo thing in the top right. and there will be keyboard option

wayfeel
post Feb 9 2009, 11:00 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

thanks.
bit tired lately to engage in the thread heh

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Feb 10 2009, 12:03 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

@CyberKewl & redscorpion :-
I see... hopefully upcoming coreplayer will be more compatible/efficient.

I guess i'll stick to old-fashion mp4 converter tongue.gif

Anyways, heres are my crystalcase and slide-in pouch :-

And in all.. i prefer the pouch, altho u can't see the lcdscreen, but imo its more shock-resistance since the pouch its pretty padded inside.

Cheers smile.gif
ggoo
post Feb 10 2009, 12:10 AM

483 posts

hmm why is that.. when i tested out the camera for g900.. its quite blur for a 5 mp dont you think?
TSpanda-man
post Feb 10 2009, 12:23 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Feb 10 2009, 12:10 AM)
hmm why is that.. when i tested out the camera for g900.. its quite blur for a 5 mp dont you think?
are u replying to someones post? im suddenly confused.
well photo on g900 wont be blur if u get enough lighting. quite difficult though.
~~5ive~~
post Feb 10 2009, 01:19 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Feb 10 2009, 12:03 AM)
@CyberKewl & redscorpion :-
I see... hopefully upcoming coreplayer will be more compatible/efficient.

I guess i'll stick to old-fashion mp4 converter tongue.gif

Anyways, heres are my crystalcase and slide-in pouch :-

And in all.. i prefer the pouch, altho u can't see the lcdscreen, but imo its more shock-resistance since the pouch its pretty padded inside.

Cheers smile.gif
Your slide in pouch buy at where?
Will it tight?
When i want to take out, the stylus will be taken out before the phone does doh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Feb 10 2009, 01:37 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 10 2009, 01:19 AM)
Your slide in pouch buy at where?
Will it tight?
When i want to take out, the stylus will be taken out before the phone does doh.gif
Gotten it at Eaglecom (ss2/pj), but i seen ppl sell it online, im sure its a pretty common product.

I gotta say, its very tight fit and it has a pull-tab (like the one for ide-cable if ur into pc..heh) in the pouch, so when u pull (pull-tab) it pushes yer phone put halfway, so that u can easier to take out from the tight fitting.

As u can see above, theres a pull-thingie which i referred as pull-tab wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Feb 10 2009, 01:46 AM
~~5ive~~
post Feb 10 2009, 02:38 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Feb 10 2009, 01:37 AM)
Gotten it at Eaglecom (ss2/pj), but i seen ppl sell it online, im sure its a pretty common product.

I gotta say, its very tight fit and it has a pull-tab (like the one for ide-cable if ur into pc..heh)  in the pouch, so when u pull (pull-tab) it pushes yer phone put halfway, so that u can easier to take out from the tight fitting.

As u can see above, theres a pull-thingie which i referred as pull-tab wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif
Ya i know that. I purchase from Viravira at LYN but since G900 out of stock then i take E66 1 and based on dimension it is similar. But when im using, although the pull tab push my G900 out, but it is still very tight to take out and i will tercabut the stylus (9 in 10times). I try before....Unless i take out will care, slow and make sure my hand not nearby the stylus doh.gif

Perhaps E66 pouch cant be used for G900 although the dimension is similar. I tried that pouch with sister E66 and it works great.....
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Feb 10 2009, 02:47 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 10 2009, 02:38 AM)
Ya i know that. I purchase from Viravira at LYN but since G900 out of stock then i take E66 1 and based on dimension it is similar. But when im using, although the pull tab push my G900 out, but it is still very tight to take out and i will tercabut the stylus (9 in 10times). I try before....Unless i take out will care, slow and make sure my hand not nearby the stylus doh.gif

Perhaps E66 pouch cant be used for G900 although the dimension is similar. I tried that pouch with sister E66 and it works great.....
lol.. well, no problems with the stylus here.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Feb 10 2009, 03:05 AM
~~5ive~~
post Feb 10 2009, 06:54 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Feb 10 2009, 02:47 AM)
lol.. well, no problems with the stylus here.

Cheers smile.gif
Not bad then biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:36 AM