Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 10:22 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Jan 18 2009, 10:15 AM)
wahh.. a lot of gee owners here used an ap set.. no problem with it?.. while u all guys updating it doesn't it give u any trouble?.. i like soo.. i will save up my money too get the ap gee.. hehe..
Use AP set can save RM300 biggrin.gif
csting87
post Jan 18 2009, 10:28 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Jan 18 2009, 10:15 AM)
wahh.. a lot of gee owners here used an ap set.. no problem with it?.. while u all guys updating it doesn't it give u any trouble?.. i like soo.. i will save up my money too get the ap gee.. hehe..
emm.. no problem btw check ur phone before purchase it means u need to test all the touch screen area c whether got some little spot hard to touch it until no no problem rclxms.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jan 18 2009, 10:47 AM

2,691 posts

do the service test. >*<<*<* . i think thats what it is. hahahahaha. i put the correct one on the front page. if this doesnt work.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 10:59 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 18 2009, 10:47 AM)
do the service test. >*<<*<* . i think thats what it is. hahahahaha. i put the correct one on the front page. if this doesnt work.
How about include the modding of icon?
Saw V1 got a lot nice icon biggrin.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jan 18 2009, 11:40 AM

2,691 posts

yeah i want to but i never tried it out. so i cant really write up the whole process well. ill try do that later on.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 11:50 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 18 2009, 11:40 AM)
yeah i want to but i never tried it out. so i cant really write up the whole process well. ill try do that later on.
If im not mistaken there are forumer that briefly explain bout the modding procedure, which you can quote them 1st.... biggrin.gif
Thanks for your hardwork laugh.gif
xaliey
post Jan 18 2009, 11:55 AM

250 posts

i see then.. if dat da way.. i surely will check it through inside out before buying it.. anyway.. any recommendations where to get it?.. n best service from the seller?..
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 12:08 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Jan 18 2009, 11:55 AM)
i see then.. if dat da way.. i surely will check it through inside out before buying it.. anyway.. any recommendations  where to get it?.. n best service from the seller?..
Choose those seller there near to you is better.... biggrin.gif
demio121
post Jan 18 2009, 12:30 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Jan 18 2009, 11:55 AM)
i see then.. if dat da way.. i surely will check it through inside out before buying it.. anyway.. any recommendations  where to get it?.. n best service from the seller?..
what servicr you refering to? warranty claim or teaching you how to use the phone?

if you want warranty claim, go direct to SE. giving it to yur seller, wil be longer. unless mobility is an issue, going back to SE is best.

i hav never buy 2 phone from the same seller before. Somehow, MY phone seller don't gv me a good impression. there is also a price to pay. You walk into those bigger chain store, your phone may cost more. chicken and egg situation.

If you can manage all those update, read manual... you sud be fine on your own. anything goes worng, then go back to SE. Your seller will eventually go back to SE for servicing.
cocodemon
post Jan 18 2009, 01:46 PM

61 posts

i always prefer buying used-but-still-new phones.

but off course need to do some research on finding one.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 18 2009, 01:47 PM

2,691 posts

ok i added up the icon thing to the FAQ from cuties. and also for some reason i cant access the persian forums. hahaha. dunno why. strange. sometimes it diverts me to a real persian forum and everything is in arabic. kakakaka. oh well ill try from my office tomorrow. maybes its just this pc.
masterzombie
post Jan 18 2009, 01:48 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 18 2009, 09:44 AM)
how come so many people have the brown one? but want the red one?
when i wanted to buy it, it was so difficult to find the brown one. shops only had stock for the red ones usually.
i like my brown one... although its really just a black colour. heheh. either way. looks more executif its black hahahah.
Ah, I walked around Lowyat for 2 days before I found an AP dealer with the 'brown' set. He was selling it for RM50 more but at least he gave me a nice screen protector.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 18 2009, 02:12 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Jan 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
Ah, I walked around Lowyat for 2 days before I found an AP dealer with the 'brown' set. He was selling it for RM50 more but at least he gave me a nice screen protector.
haha. yeah i did that too. but then had work in penang. so all the way up there i found it. hahahahah.

btw. anyone using any bluetooth headset can recommend? i mean for listening to music not for handsfree

pic i took from ttdi kfc through a window on cloudy day. not so good but thought i would put it up anyways.

another from kfc window. nothing really here. just thought i would post it up to show how people park in ttdi.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 18 2009, 02:29 PM
wayfeel
post Jan 18 2009, 02:48 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

just a suggestion la, to boost ppl confidence of the G900. wan do a quality/defect poll for G900 like those in 5800xm?

im not good wit polling but mebe options r say,

Hardware.
1 AP- Money well spent. So far so good!
2 AP- built quality/parts/components have problem.
3 Ori- np. good stuff from SE!
4 Ori- defective. buy others/AP better! (to be bias, can omit this lol)

but i tink will be risky, cuz if really got lemoned/rigged by anti-g900, will stuck with G900 thread.

cutiesbaby312
post Jan 18 2009, 02:54 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

~~5ive~~ ... haha.. i mean exchange the whole phone la... if u want.. housing also no prob tongue.gif I really dun mind.. i'm sick of brown/black color actually... 4 previous phones all black @.@

Anyway.. no tutorials for icons/theme modding?? Need my help??
TSpanda-man
post Jan 18 2009, 02:59 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 18 2009, 02:48 PM)
just a suggestion la, to boost ppl confidence of the G900. wan do a quality/defect poll for G900 like those in 5800xm?

im not good wit polling but mebe options r say,

Hardware.
1 AP- Money well spent. So far so good!
2 AP- built quality/parts/components have problem.
3 Ori- np. good stuff from SE!
4 Ori- defective. buy others/AP better! (to be bias, can omit this lol)

but i tink will be risky, cuz if really got lemoned/rigged by anti-g900, will stuck with G900 thread.
hahahah. good idea. i never tried polling before. i guess we can try something simple first. but the poll will appear on the phone specific discussion part right. not in this thread?

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 18 2009, 02:54 PM)
~~5ive~~ ... haha.. i mean exchange the whole phone la... if u want.. housing also no prob tongue.gif I really dun mind.. i'm sick of brown/black color actually... 4 previous phones all black @.@

i just added your post from the V1. but nothing detailed. if you could write up something that would be great notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 18 2009, 03:05 PM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 05:10 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Im proudly declared finally im owner of G900 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 18 2009, 02:54 PM)

Exchange whole phone....hmm mine is 3months used set, ap. How bout yours?

I duno how to take out the front housing....if you know, then im alright too...since we both at KL...can easily meet up and change...

Your phone got a lot modding? Not a bad idea to exchange with yours tongue.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 18 2009, 02:59 PM)
i just added your post from the V1. but nothing detailed. if you could write up something that would be great  notworthy.gif
I just suggest the modding guide....i havent try modding anyway blush.gif

My little comments for G900 (based on 1 hours playing tongue.gif)
Pro
- screen visible under sunlight rclxms.gif
- sms browsing speed quite good rclxms.gif
- camera speed not bad biggrin.gif

Con
- Creating message a bit slow....
- Phonebook only able to search from the first name ( I missunderstood that symbian phone can search last name too, as my previous nokia symbian phone can do so)

Wifi, speaker, photo quality haven check yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Feb 8 2009, 11:15 PM
wayfeel
post Jan 18 2009, 05:44 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 05:10 PM)
Im proudly declared finally im owner of G900  biggrin.gif
Bought RM690 for 3month ap used set, red

- screen visible under sunlight  rclxms.gif
- sms browsing speed quite good  rclxms.gif
- camera speed not bad  biggrin.gif

Con
- Creating message a bit slow....
- Phonebook only able to search from the first name ( I missunderstood that symbian phone can search last name too, as my previous nokia symbian phone can do so)

Wifi, speaker, photo quality haven check yet tongue.gif
congratz.

change to search for last name ,can b change at contact there prference/option there. forgot d. u try c c

to boost wifi ability can try this one. according, it sayz load page very fast n can boost reception. i do feel improvement, perhaps psychologically idk.

u put the .ini file at ur c:\resource

this file in actually in .rar but dono why it fail to upload (so i rename itto .zip) so when u received d, just change rename extension to .rar then unrar it.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  G900_wlansc.zip ( 479bytes ) Number of downloads: 14
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 06:05 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 18 2009, 05:44 PM)
congratz.

change to search for last name ,can b change at contact there prference/option there. forgot d. u try c c

to boost wifi ability can try this one. according, it sayz load page very fast n can boost reception. i do feel improvement, perhaps psychologically idk.

u put the .ini file at ur c:\resource

this file in actually in .rar but dono why it fail to upload (so i rename itto .zip) so when u received d, just change rename extension to .rar then unrar it.
Let me try 1st....

I think i will seldom use wifi also, anyway thanks for your file, i think it will benefit others too:D

Lyn block zip file...haha...last time i also having this problem...
zariqcools
post Jan 18 2009, 06:43 PM

Kerr
711 posts

price for both of them?

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:45 AM