Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

ruztynail
post Jan 18 2009, 06:44 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

no new firmware update fr this phone?

the sms and contacts.. damn slow response.. takes a long time to read and find contacts..
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 06:46 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 18 2009, 05:44 PM)
congratz.

change to search for last name ,can b change at contact there prference/option there. forgot d. u try c c

to boost wifi ability can try this one. according, it sayz load page very fast n can boost reception. i do feel improvement, perhaps psychologically idk.

u put the .ini file at ur c:\resource

this file in actually in .rar but dono why it fail to upload (so i rename itto .zip) so when u received d, just change rename extension to .rar then unrar it.
Still cant found the preference doh.gif
Btw, how to set the phonebook automatic read contact from only my sim?
So far i only can do this by manually, view folder>sim
but after i exit then open again phonebook, it auto read from phone again...

QUOTE(zariqcools @ Jan 18 2009, 06:43 PM)
price for both of them?
G900 ap set RM950-1050....ori RM1350++ if not mistaken....
Refer to garage sales better biggrin.gif
wayfeel
post Jan 18 2009, 07:34 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 06:46 PM)
Still cant found the preference  doh.gif
Refer to garage sales better  biggrin.gif
chg to search last name . contact> setting> sort by

read sim only idk how. i copied sim to phone. theres a possibility, if u dun End the Contact, it sticks to Sim, but better just copy. if somebody know how, do share too on how to read on Sim too.

arent there downside of reading fr sim only? i know there r . just too lazy to think about it now.

good evening everyone

Added on January 18, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 06:46 PM)
Still cant found the preference  doh.gif
Refer to garage sales better  biggrin.gif
i got mine rm930 AP many weeks ago. some1 here sed price gone up? idk

i tink if 1 wan to and better grab this phone ,is rare (and pricy if it does) a big IF no other (compact,slim & decent looking) NORMAL phone that is TOUCHSCRN and underneath its boot breathes an ARM 9 208mhz proc (though not latest engine Lol) but comes in BIG CC 128mb enuff to rev tens of apps n not go outof breathe. that is the pahwah of SE's finest ride!

n u ask end of symbian? who cares about the future when what u hv now is endless mods. how many would mod forever anyway. ud grow fed up n leave ur phone be by then or simply upgrd. XP technically was announced dead too. what happen? ok bad example since diff situation but i sed it anyway lol

bye!

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jan 18 2009, 07:43 PM
Lineage
post Jan 18 2009, 08:06 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 18 2009, 11:40 AM)
yeah i want to but i never tried it out. so i cant really write up the whole process well. ill try do that later on.
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 11:50 AM)
If im not mistaken there are forumer that briefly explain bout the modding procedure, which you can quote them 1st....  biggrin.gif
Thanks for your hardwork  laugh.gif
why dont quote my post? i uploaded my theme and icon packs as well..
to do a icon pack, its time comsuming rclxub.gif
you all really fast..i need to take some time to read all the posts doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jan 18 2009, 08:59 PM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 08:19 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 18 2009, 07:34 PM)
chg to search last name . contact> setting> sort by

read sim only idk how. i copied sim to phone. theres a possibility, if u dun End the Contact, it sticks to Sim, but better just copy. if somebody know how, do share too on how to read on Sim too.

arent there downside of reading fr sim only? i know there r . just too lazy to think about it now.

good evening everyone

Added on January 18, 2009, 7:43 pm
i got mine rm930 AP many weeks ago. some1 here sed price gone up? idk

i tink if 1 wan to and better grab this phone ,is rare (and pricy if it does) a big IF no other (compact,slim & decent looking) NORMAL phone that is TOUCHSCRN and underneath its boot breathes an ARM 9 208mhz proc (though not latest engine Lol) but comes in BIG CC 128mb enuff to rev tens of apps n not go outof breathe. that is the pahwah of SE's finest ride!

n u ask end of symbian? who cares about the future when what u hv now is endless mods. how many would mod forever anyway. ud grow fed up n leave ur phone be by then or simply upgrd. XP technically was announced dead too. what happen? ok bad example since diff situation but i sed it anyway lol

bye!
I think we are not talking to same issue
Example: contact name is Steve Tan
In previous symbian phone, when i search S, Steve will appear, and i search Tan, Steve Tan will appear too....
In G900, only first alphabet identical...

It will be lovely if can be chosen " From phone only / From sim only / From both phone and sim "

The increase of price i think is temporary, due to CNY.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 08:06 PM)
to do a icon pack, its time comsuming  rclxub.gif
you all really fast..i need to take some time to read all the posts  doh.gif
Ask panda tongue.gif

Dont need to read those post, it is just crap biggrin.gif
wayfeel
post Jan 18 2009, 08:23 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 08:19 PM)
I think we are not talking to same issue

The increase of price i think is temporary, due to CNY.
Ask panda tongue.gif

Dont need to read those post, it is just crap  biggrin.gif
sry man. i guess im pretty random n type-happy these days lol
actually i write alot of crap in these two versions lol im self entertaining actually

~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 08:27 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 18 2009, 08:23 PM)
sry man. i guess im pretty random n type-happy these days lol
actually i write alot of crap in these two versions lol im self entertaining actually
Nvm, i talk crap also biggrin.gif

@Lineage@
I saw this link only
http://www.2shared.com/file/4560502/e8efdc...ker-edited.html
wayfeel
post Jan 18 2009, 08:29 PM

2,114 posts

^bro,
"The file link that you requested is not valid. Please contact link publisher or try to make a search."
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 08:32 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 18 2009, 08:29 PM)
^bro, 
"The file link that you requested is not valid. Please contact link publisher or try to make a search."
Not my link doh.gif
I quoted from Lineage previous post blush.gif
Lineage
post Jan 18 2009, 09:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 08:32 PM)
Not my link  doh.gif
I quoted from Lineage previous post  blush.gif
forgot what i uploaded..can give me the link again? i mean the link for the post thumbup.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 09:24 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 09:01 PM)
forgot what i uploaded..can give me the link again? i mean the link for the post  thumbup.gif
You go press "view your post only" then search for the last third page...
it is about modified icon pack... biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jan 18 2009, 09:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 09:24 PM)
You go press "view your post only" then search for the last third page...
it is about modified icon pack... biggrin.gif
ok..when i got time...

BTW, i joined G900 thread for quite long time..but i wonder what is this "'G' is the new 'N'-series (Sony-Ericsson) "?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 09:53 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 09:45 PM)
ok..when i got time...

BTW, i joined G900 thread for quite long time..but i wonder what is this "'G' is the new 'N'-series (Sony-Ericsson) "?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Ok...thanks biggrin.gif

I think it mean G series of SE is competitor of N series of Nokia? tongue.gif
Lineage
post Jan 18 2009, 09:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 09:53 PM)
Ok...thanks  biggrin.gif

I think it mean G series of SE is competitor of N series of Nokia?  tongue.gif
but 2 is different style..1 is touch screen and another 1 is non-touch screen..even OS also not same edition..so miserable using nokia symbian without touch screen.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 10:08 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 09:56 PM)
but 2 is different style..1 is touch screen and another 1 is non-touch screen..even OS also not same edition..so miserable using nokia symbian without touch screen..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
N series if im not mistaken is target for high end user....while G900 target on user that prefer "business style" phone that equip with multimedia capabilities at the same time...

Just my opinion...
If based on touch screen, then only tube can compete with G900
But if based on 5mp camera, multimedia....much more comparison can be made with G900...

I think mostly now people compare N82 with G900...
Lineage
post Jan 18 2009, 10:11 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 10:08 PM)
N series if im not mistaken is target for high end user....while G900 target on user that prefer "business style" phone that equip with multimedia capabilities at the same time...

Just my opinion...
If based on touch screen, then only tube can compete with G900
But if based on 5mp camera, multimedia....much more comparison can be made with G900...

I think mostly now people compare N82 with G900...
now the 5800XM got problem thumbup.gif
G900 still the best icon_rolleyes.gif
cocodemon
post Jan 18 2009, 10:17 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 10:11 PM)
now the 5800XM got problem  thumbup.gif
G900 still the best  icon_rolleyes.gif
G900-is-the-best.
once use it, cant use other phone edi. losing it (esp the touchscreen) is like losing one hand.. seriously, happened to me. cry.gif cry.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 18 2009, 10:20 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 10:11 PM)
now the 5800XM got problem  thumbup.gif
G900 still the best  icon_rolleyes.gif
They will fix it tongue.gif
But still im not used to full touch screen...

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jan 18 2009, 10:17 PM)
G900-is-the-best.
once use it, cant use other phone edi. losing it (esp the touchscreen) is like losing one hand.. seriously, happened to me.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Haha...
Now im not yet used to tap on the touchscreen yet for those selction key
keep on wrongly press message/note doh.gif
Lineage
post Jan 18 2009, 10:22 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 18 2009, 10:20 PM)
They will fix it  tongue.gif
But still im not used to full touch screen...
Haha...
Now im not yet used to tap on the touchscreen yet for those selction key
keep on wrongly press message/note  doh.gif
its normal.i give it to my friend..they also press that 1 thumbup.gif
masterzombie
post Jan 18 2009, 10:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 18 2009, 09:45 PM)
ok..when i got time...

BTW, i joined G900 thread for quite long time..but i wonder what is this "'G' is the new 'N'-series (Sony-Ericsson) "?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
G stands for Generation Web. I read it somewhere. It maybe a small screen, but browsing is generally pretty good on this phone.

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:08 AM