Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 1 2009, 01:34 AM) which damansara? what kind of insurance? check up not go hospital?  just health insurance. no need to hospital for the checkup just normal clinic can do check up for insurance. QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 1 2009, 08:42 AM) sigh i hving problems with my phone .. the on screen keyboard doesnt seem to work.. its there on the status bar. but i cant seem to click it1?! why?? last time i hv no problems at all.. darn. any help frm sifu's? thanks!!! Added on March 1, 2009, 8:57 amok i think i figured out why.. the touchscreen (AREA) at the onscreen keyboard button area isnt responding. it isnt sensitive at all. OMG. how do i fix this!? sent in for warranty!? tat could take weeks?! have you re-calibrated your touch screen? it might be as simple as that.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 09:56 AM
go into settings and under general there is the setup wizard just run that and there will be a step to calibrate your touchscreen.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 11:23 AM
no prob.
haii. looking around for call recorder function but it seems there is no such solid app out there so sad. soooo soooo sad.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 12:57 PM
but when you draw everywhere else it registers? thats pretty strange. must be a dead section or something.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 02:05 PM
its all nonsense. this phone is really great. for me at least. although the kinda crap camera reviews is kinda true. heheheh.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 02:13 PM
well i used the phone for about 3 months without updating and had no problems. after that i updated and still no problems.
so far everything is going well. the only thing people have trouble with after updates is the chinese text support.
camera is ok lah. but night shots wont come out so well. there are some samples 2-3 pages back. and some on the first page too.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 02:17 PM
cannot lah use garmin. i dun think so at least. googlemaps only right?
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:23 PM) can use garmin, go to the persian forum there u will know, event P1i can use bro, u only need to buy bluetooth GPS enable only. oh you mean like that. the way you phrased it was as if the phone can just straight away use garmin. i dunno anyone who uses the GPS accessories for G900 or P1. if you know or have used can give a small review or something? i was planning to get one but i heard SE stopped selling the GPS reciever.
TSpanda-man
Mar 1 2009, 11:12 PM
awesome bro. will add your details to the front page. hope you can give us some info about your G700. because not many of those users. really curious about that phone!  welcome!!!! welcome!!!
TSpanda-man
Mar 2 2009, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(jtan11 @ Mar 2 2009, 04:11 AM) woo.. got talk bout G700 here as well? lol... anyway, i jst got a 2nd hand G900.. but got prob! when i press the start button, it vibrated a bit, but then nothing more than that... the phone like didn't even start.. cant see anything on the screen also.. what could be the prob ar? user said he had no problems, and was jst using it the day before.. this happened to me last time after i did an update and the phone jammed up. but then i ran the update again on the phone and then it went back to normal.
TSpanda-man
Mar 2 2009, 10:35 AM
even if the phone doesnt on, it should be able to update if its a software issue. the update will detect phone and reinstall everything it needs to run. if its a hardware issue then...i dunno lah.
if update dont work, and flashing dont work then. take it back to the seller. or take it to service center.
Added on March 2, 2009, 10:36 ambtw. i dunno how to do the flashing thing. if anyone can explain would be great. then i can put it on the front page. cause i dun think its there right now.
Added on March 2, 2009, 10:36 amalso... how much you buy the G900 for?
This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 2 2009, 10:36 AM
TSpanda-man
Mar 2 2009, 11:17 AM
ori set and colour please Jtan so i can update users list on front page.
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(jtan11 @ Mar 2 2009, 09:36 PM) Thanks man! Woohoo!! I took all ur advise and used the "Update Service" thing.. and now the phone is working!!! SUPER HAPPY!!!!! Thanks for the advise, guys!  hahahah good to know. i bet the seller is also happy to hear that hahahaha....unless he was trying to sell you a brick phone and didnt expect you to fix it. hahahaha.
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 10:34 AM
hey guys. i got a PM from silver_one regarding the flash plugin. can someone help him out. i havent tried it yet so dunno the situation.
heres the question. silver_one hopefully you dont mind me posting your PM here.
"hello..why i can' install the flash plugin... i already copy installserever to C:/sys/bin and already installed the capp switch.. restart phone.. and setting capabilities to off.. then.. i tried to install flash plugin.. but it doesn't work...protected UID??"
This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 3 2009, 10:37 AM
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 11:10 AM
which is your method red? the front page one is not complete. just has the link only from cuties. dunno if he did that one or something else.
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 02:31 PM
@alan. look in your messages. it should be stored there. then you can click save as. to move it.
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 02:36 PM
in the near future? hehehe. i dunno i been using my G900 for so long already. it feels exactly the same as when i first got it. not more laggy at all.
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 3 2009, 02:53 PM) how come?mine better than when i bought it..maybe get used of it already..  hahaha i guess after the updates it does feel a bit faster than it used to. hey i was opening the mms & sms diary thing. the red envelope. it says program will expire in two weeks need update blah blah. did you ever get this?
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 07:35 PM
LOL lineage tembak everything with his G900. hahaha... frenchfries.....  lapar lah...
TSpanda-man
Mar 3 2009, 07:50 PM
here ya go. full size. my favorite is the one of the leaves. so GREEEEEEEENNNNNN » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on March 3, 2009, 8:08 pmQUOTE(jtan11 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:47 AM) Has he tried taking out the battery and putting it in again? I was notified to do that when I did the Update Service.. Anyway, wut's the Flash Plugin for? i just realised no one answered your question. actually im not too sure. my guess is the plugin is used to play flash video like .flv if you DL stuff off youtube and things like that. This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 3 2009, 08:08 PM