Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

TSpanda-man
post Jul 22 2009, 02:22 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:13 PM)
I thought Idou using S60v5? Not UIQ wo.....
no i dont think its using uiq. but at least its using symbian. instead of the windows. gives people some choice right? heheheh.
TSpanda-man
post Jul 22 2009, 10:11 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 22 2009, 01:52 PM)
Problematic?
Sometimes AP phone can be more stable than Ori phones. taking mar90 gf's phone as example.
And Ori 5800XM is cheaper than G900 ori....tongue.gif
both 5800 and g900 got terrible track records. dunno what happened with these two phones. my choice is buttons versus no buttons.

from what i heard g900 AP is problematic. some people cant get reception. some cant seem to get wifi working. battery K.O. early. what not. i guess its all just luck.

QUOTE(Chester @ Jul 22 2009, 08:23 PM)
hi all, havent come here for a while. i got 2 major dissappointment with this hp,

1. SMS always "stucked". ppl sms me, their phone showed sent successfully but i never receive until i restart my hp. that is 1 major letdown as call and sms is extremely important to me.

2. some mp4 can play some cant. im not sure if there's any different in my .mp4 but as far as user frenly is concerned, i think this sux not to be able to play more than half videos i uploaded, it will take the hp to load a while, then it will auto restart "for better performance" wtf. anyway #1 still is the major letdown sad.gif
sms stuck? update your phone and if its still gets stuck try different software like mms and sms diary to read your sms's

there are many different versions of mp4. try to find out which one works best and convert the videos to this format.
TSpanda-man
post Jul 24 2009, 01:00 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jul 23 2009, 10:10 AM)
My G900 is spoilt again. The phone cant turn on. i bought this phone from lowyat under Pacific (AP). Really disappoint me...

Jackoz
damn that sucks. so what you gonna do? fix it or buy a new phone?

QUOTE(PAD11 @ Jul 23 2009, 04:57 PM)
hye...already receive my G900 yesterday...still in process to get used of the function..

hav tried out the wifi...working...also can view youtube...only facing loading issue for sometime...maybe due to my network...

camera seems t be ok with me...

messaging quite slow...since this is d 1st time using touch symbian..

will try out more..hopefully my AP hset wont give me so much prob  sweat.gif
congrats. i hope that all goes well and no problems crop up. sms takes a long time i dun really know why. some 3rd party softwares work wonders when reading sms heheh.
TSpanda-man
post Jul 24 2009, 04:48 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jul 24 2009, 01:37 PM)
i have sent it for warranty claim again... i hope they will fix it once n for all..
good luck. hopefully they will actually try to fix it. other than open it...blow dust out...close it...then say "memory block la. now its ok"

QUOTE(PAD11 @ Jul 24 2009, 04:10 PM)
juz realize...

i can view youtube n play the vid for the 1st time login...
but for 2nd video, it will only loading..no vids appear...any advice??  blink.gif
other website seem to b no prob..

camera..the flash make the pict worse..hehehe  doh.gif
without flash with suitable lighting, the pict is better  thumbup.gif
yeah youtube and mobile phones never go well together. get coreplayer. its probably the best for youtube.
and yeah camera and flash is a disaster. it makes everyone look like a ghost hahaha.
TSpanda-man
post Jul 24 2009, 10:24 PM

2,691 posts

well if you willing to buy it then you can google it. if you wanna jacksparrow it then....you have to cari yourself hahaha. theres some links on the front page to symbian sites. check out some of the links to other forums.
TSpanda-man
post Aug 19 2009, 09:13 AM

2,691 posts

but i think now phones are sooo much cheaper than they used to be. i mean to get a phone like the g900 2-3 years ago really cost a bomb. but now touch screen is everywhere. so nice~

my friend just bought the g700, its alright messed around with it a bit. the only thing is... its gold.... bleh.
TSpanda-man
post Aug 21 2009, 04:29 PM

2,691 posts

im so annoyed. my thorus charger just died... for no apparent reason. its been sitting on my desk for a month without being used and suddenly not working now that i need it.... need to go cari another one now. bleh~
TSpanda-man
post Sep 1 2009, 10:39 AM

2,691 posts

this thread seems to be moving slightly again which is nice to know.

@ahpingko i added your name to the user list as per requested. good luck with the iphone lock. seems to be giving more trouble than good.
TSpanda-man
post Sep 12 2009, 11:40 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 12 2009, 11:03 AM)
anyone have problem when connecting your phone, the file transfer mode work fine but the phone mode just don't work.  My phone mode, just wouldn't detect my G900?

man.... i can't backup now.
this happens sometimes for some strange reason. its moody. try reset your computer and your phone then try again.
TSpanda-man
post Sep 15 2009, 09:11 AM

2,691 posts

wow its pretty good to see you guys being active on this thread heh. im surprised we all got this far considering there is hardly any g900 users. heheh. almost v2 already.
TSpanda-man
post Sep 16 2009, 10:05 AM

2,691 posts

alright guys. ive made a new topic for the g900 & G700 as this has already reached 2500 posts.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=208&t=1165198

22 Pages « < 20 21 22Top

0.0393sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:49 AM