Cheers blush.gif
mar90
post May 2 2009, 12:49 PM

340 posts

oh yes. i tried that alot of times even restarting the phone but still fail.i dont know why.now when go out only i can get on9.so i juz gve her mine to use.poor her.huhu.could reseting the phone solve this?
Forgotten06
post May 2 2009, 12:59 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 2 2009, 04:40 AM)
argh.even with opera mobile stil cant play.*playback of stream media failed*.what the.. doh.gif
emtube? core player?

oh n em theres been 1 problem.my gf g900 cant found wifi networks even when i got full bar.only at her block her phone detect but at the cafes or places theres no network found. rclxub.gif
Try panda-man's method...works with me everytime.

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 2 2009, 11:18 AM)
at her block? you mean her apartment. if it works there then that would be really strange. sometimes that happens to me so i just click disable wifi, then i click enable again. it happens when i click enable wifi and click scan really quickly. now after i enable i wait like 5 seconds before clicking scan.
TSpanda-man
post May 2 2009, 08:26 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 2 2009, 12:02 PM)
Aight heres are some pics i took with my g-bayi :-

Cheers  blush.gif
pretty good but whats up with the darth vader hahahahah. where did you take that?
how come they are not full size. or did you reduce the megapixel?

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 2 2009, 12:49 PM)
oh yes. i tried that alot of times even restarting the phone but still fail.i dont know why.now when go out only i can get on9.so i juz gve her mine to use.poor her.huhu.could reseting the phone solve this?
hmmm better try to take it back to the store lah. these AP sets really giving people problem lah. must be recon vmad.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 2 2009, 10:54 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 2 2009, 08:26 PM)
pretty good but whats up with the darth vader hahahahah. where did you take that?
how come they are not full size. or did you reduce the megapixel?
lol.. Darth Vader?... where got.. thats me sitting in my chamber tongue.gif

And yea, i set to 640res nia nod.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
mar90
post May 3 2009, 03:02 PM

340 posts

new question..can u restore gdfs of other g900 to another g900?what if we got no backup but we want to restore it? hmm.gif
my fren asked me this tricky question.dare not try.heh
masterzombie
post May 3 2009, 07:06 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 3 2009, 03:02 PM)
new question..can u restore gdfs of other g900 to another g900?what if we got no backup but we want to restore it? hmm.gif
my fren asked me this tricky question.dare not try.heh
I think most of the time it'll brick the phone.

GDFS is specific to each phone. Maybe it includes the serial number or something?
TSpanda-man
post May 4 2009, 12:00 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 2 2009, 10:54 PM)
lol.. Darth Vader?... where got.. thats me sitting in my chamber tongue.gif

And yea, i set to 640res nia  nod.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
is there any reason you lowered the res? personal preference or you using mms or something.
cutiesbaby312
post May 4 2009, 05:04 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ May 3 2009, 07:06 PM)
I think most of the time it'll brick the phone.

GDFS is specific to each phone. Maybe it includes the serial number or something?
well, if the GDFS is taken from the phone where there's no modification done to the phone.. yes, it can be done...

its better to download from a reputable website then transferring or take it from yr friend... i've done it before with K530i but i believe G900 can work too
mar90
post May 4 2009, 11:40 AM

340 posts

i tried restore my gdfs on my fren g900 coz he got no backup n now his phone wont turn on.when tried,the phone flash out red on the LED where it supposed to be in green.haiya rclxub.gif how2?
TSpanda-man
post May 4 2009, 11:57 AM

2,691 posts

what is this gdfs anyways. hmm.gif hahah noob here when it comes to techy stuff on the phone .

i guess wat masterzombie said was correct about the phone bricking.
christcwl9
post May 4 2009, 12:19 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 4 2009, 11:40 AM)
i tried restore my gdfs on my fren g900 coz he got no backup n now his phone wont turn on.when tried,the phone flash out red on the LED where it supposed to be in green.haiya rclxub.gif how2?
Then that must be somethings wrong with your phone...try to claim warranty or send back the phone to repair...
Forgotten06
post May 4 2009, 01:29 PM

2,950 posts

Your friend phone is probably bricked.
Try to restore his phone by updating his firmware. If not, send back to dealer for repairing.

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 4 2009, 11:57 AM)
what is this gdfs anyways. hmm.gif hahah noob here when it comes to techy stuff on the phone .

i guess wat masterzombie said was correct about the phone bricking.
GDFS
GDFS is a proprietary filesystem used by Sony-Ericsson on certain of their mobile phones. Its use dates from approximately 2002.

Sony-Ericsson handsets using GDFS include those with the db2010, db2012, db2020, and db3150 hardware sets.

masterzombie
post May 4 2009, 07:53 PM

151 posts

Does it still charge when you plug in the charger?

This post has been edited by masterzombie: May 4 2009, 08:10 PM
TSpanda-man
post May 4 2009, 11:49 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ May 4 2009, 01:29 PM)
Your friend phone is probably bricked.
Try to restore his phone by updating his firmware. If not, send back to dealer for repairing.
GDFS
thanks for the info on GDFS.

any new updates on your friends phone? did you try run sues?
Lineage
post May 5 2009, 01:52 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Hi all, long time didn't come LYN forum..how is everyone?
cutiesbaby312
post May 5 2009, 03:26 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 5 2009, 01:52 AM)
dead tired me.. haha.. at this hour stil din sleep... how r u?

stil loving yr G baby? biggrin.gif
CrOmer
post May 5 2009, 08:16 AM

76 posts

guys..can u suggest me or introduce me any player that can play WMV format in my G900...thanks
Forgotten06
post May 5 2009, 10:53 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 5 2009, 01:52 AM)
wave.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ May 5 2009, 03:26 AM)
dead tired me.. haha.. at this hour stil din sleep... how r u?

stil loving yr G baby?  biggrin.gif
Still awake at this hour?
masterzombie
post May 5 2009, 07:20 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ May 5 2009, 08:16 AM)
guys..can u suggest me or introduce me any player that can play WMV format in my G900...thanks
It already supports WMV smile.gif

But don't try to play high quality videos or it'll hang tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0361sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:28 PM