19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

muchan86
post May 14 2009, 08:09 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(michellelaims @ May 14 2009, 07:08 PM)
Hey maltese gang you have a cool forum! i'm just wondering if I should get a maltese...i already have a shih tzu do u think they'll get along? and if i get a maltese i want mine 2 have long hair is it easy to keep their hair neat  as i've seen some pics on this forum n they look white and so cute! anyway... could u tell me the  characteristics  of the maltese too?tks...
If you plan to get a maltese, you can slowly intro them... supervice them and dun let them be alone when newcomer just arrived.. once u see they're getting then should be okay. As far as I know, maltese don't really have a problem getting along with other dogs smile.gif

As for the hair maintenance, it's not hard as long as u know how to take care. Basically what u need is to find a perfect and good shampoo to boost up the white color fur as well as some other conditioner and supplement to made the fur looks superbly perfect as in, smooth, white and also not dry smile.gif and also groom daily to make sure there is no tangle on the fur.

for the characteristic you can view http://www.annasheavenlymaltese.com/maltes...cteristics.html
muchan86
post May 17 2009, 10:25 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(michellelaims @ May 16 2009, 05:31 PM)
hey guys thanks 4 d reply...really helped me! i'm planning to get a boy maltese as my shih tzu is a male 2.. do u think they'll fight?
this has been answer by Jenny aka angelgurl_nee, she had a male shih tzu as well and she just adopted male maltese and u can see from her video that both of them seems to be getting well together smile.gif
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 12:18 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 18 2009, 04:33 PM)
how big will jordan grow up to?
he might be grown up became a small size maltese as now he's still very small compare to other puppy who's now 4 months old smile.gif

tomato_mei : its kinda normal for puppy thou, as my girl also like that when she was small. She used to chase my feet and hands to bite, I mean really bite until can see a small lil hole on my hand sweat.gif what i do is, whenever she did that I will scold her and I will use the 2 finger to slap or beat her mouth. after sometimes she will learn to know that she's not supposed to bite. You need to be stern and really raise ur voice to say NO whenever she did that and scold her then ignore her for whole day? sure she will learn.... But as in my case, autumn immune to it.. but its pretty successful for others smile.gif
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 03:29 AM

1,523 posts

Jenny.. another mistake!!!
ur lilipie there wrote JODAN not JORDAN xD

Will edit 'Jordon' from autumn's blog later tongue.gif
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 02:14 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Areshie @ May 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
Hihi ... i'm new here for maltese gangs .. anyone have any ideas where i can buy a maltese puppy in a cheaper price rather than buying from shop  ??? ^^
How much is your budget thou?? I have a friend got maltese puppy for sale but all in MKA cert.. male or female also available.. smile.gif
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 02:42 PM

1,523 posts

THe different is.. with cert means the dog come with cert, while no cert meant the dog din come with cert tongue.gif

Well.. there are people prefer it with cert and some without cert, as for me, in the future or when I got money I plan to show my dog, and so my dog come with cert as it registered under MKA. Even if I dun plan to show my dog I still prefer to buy with cert thou. It just depends on what u prefer la, either getting cert or not...

If ur budget around Rm800-900 I'm not sure la but maltese with cert minimum price is RM1000. But if you really interested you can PM me and I can help to arrange for you too meet the pup smile.gif
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 02:54 PM

1,523 posts

hahaha.. yeah.. autumn is really a notti princess -.-"
well.. if u really interested I can arrange and let you meet the pup 1st..
I bought Autumn from a breeder as well and I kinda like his maltese thou.. cuz most of his maltese are all in small size.. as my girl she is already 7 month+ but she still very small smile.gif also the pups are from champ line but wont be sell to expensive cuz this was for pet quality so it was in pet quality price smile.gif

You can try to view the pup 1st and if u are really interested u can nego with him thou
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 03:05 PM

1,523 posts

haha I dun think so... same as male that likes to do marking, female troublesome only when they have period, but i still prefer female thou tongue.gif

Yes, I bought from him last time.. I've sent u a PM smile.gif
muchan86
post May 19 2009, 08:40 PM

1,523 posts

quote from ur word : if i dun touch her, she wont bite me...but i wanna play with her whenever i can cos i leave her alone in the house for quite long hours...so i wish to play, communicate with her often..

Same with me thou or maybe other as well. My girl play kinda rough but whenever she felt exited once I play with her she will bite me. But take note, this bite is not simply bite, but a playing bite. This is how my girl play. Once she realize I was playing with her she will start to play biting as for this I had immune to thou cuz this is how she play. I cant change it rite?
muchan86
post May 20 2009, 01:58 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ May 20 2009, 12:15 AM)
whose going for maltese gathering?? =)

this friday 8.30pm onwards at fluff pet store...
me and my girl of course joining smile.gif
muchan86
post May 21 2009, 01:21 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(hiroko_jiayi @ May 20 2009, 11:18 PM)
Now i know who is Columbus... haha biggrin.gif
Coco is the maltese ? hehe i forgot...
Columbus is the blink Yorkshire terrier while coco is the pekingnese laugh.gif
muchan86
post May 23 2009, 02:51 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(lisia @ May 23 2009, 12:51 AM)
Hi... im newbie here... just bought a maltese pup.. love him..he is very cute.. can u guys help me to explain bout maltese, such as what is the good brand for food, where shud i go to grooming him, and where is the best vet..? I need help from u guyz... biggrin.gif
You can start with what you want to ask about maltese then we can help u to answer laugh.gif
As for food there are 2 choices, Barf or kibbles, it depends on which 1 u prefer.
If its kibbles, you can try Acana or Orijen for puppy while Barf means feeding raw food (chicken meat, lamb, beef, bones, liver, blended vegetables etc)
For these 2 types of foods there are pro n con as well such as, if you feed kibbles, some will tend to eat their own poo because it cant be digest well so the poo still have food smell so they will eat back their own poo while for barf, because it raw food it can digest fast and the poo is very small compare to eating kibbles. As well as by feeding barf max ur dog will poo about 2 times and not smelly compare to kibbles that poo more than 2 times and its smell.

For grooming, there are few choices for you to choose, Pet's Icon @ NZX, House of Groomers @ Subang jaya, Ipet as well.

For vet, me personally went for either Clinic Mayo and Gasing Hospital
muchan86
post May 26 2009, 01:54 PM

1,523 posts

Raw food means raw.. no specific brand like orijen, acana etc.
Raw food consist of chicken or lamb or beef meat, mix with few type of blended vegetables and fruits then supplement.
There are few vegetables that are not suitable to feed to much to ur dog, u can start to research about BARF before u decided to feed ur dog with it, or u can find BARF thread on Pets wonderland here, we have discussed about it before
muchan86
post Jun 11 2009, 12:02 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(kylenks @ Jun 10 2009, 03:36 PM)
hey hey puppy luvers xD
im a newbie here... and would like to ask the price of a maltese including jab + all the certs. how much would it cost ?
recently saw a maltese on the web and found it such a cutieee !  wub.gif  wub.gif
a price for maltese puppy include cert will be about 2K and it already included 1st vaccine and dewormed. For 2nd and last vaccine you need to do it yourself by bringing ur pup to the vet smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 23 2009, 11:49 PM

1,523 posts

My girl sleep with me in my room because I rented a room here... she's not barky to me.. only bark when she saw big dog as in try to challenge -.-;

But she will bark and sleep near my room door whenever she heard any mischievous sounds as in means while I'm sleeping and housmate made noise she will bark angryly towards the door and after she thinks it's okay she will just sleep there.

She never bark and will only bark if I put her inside playpen so she will only put inside the pen if she did something wrong

From your story.. did any of ur family ever heard ur dog bark late night? if u did, have u try to check on him, talk to him and find why he bark? cuz mine will bark whenever she think I'm in dangerous and she looks like a guard dog to me.

Even if u did move to a condo, u should try to see how ur dog behave in new environment if no barking or nothing to worry about then u just need to supervise for a while n if nothing happen then u guys can live as happily as normal smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 3 2009, 02:50 AM

1,523 posts

even babies when teething they will try to bite anything as well smile.gif
so it's normal for a puppy to bite things when their teeth start to go...
about toilet trained.. u need to put more effort to teach him/her cuz they might not get what u mean n every puppy have diff personality.

Once they attach to you already it will easy for the to learn what u wan.. some puppy easy to train while some is just so rebellious like mine. But since mine like food so much I dun have to worry cuz she will do anything to get food smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 6 2009, 11:24 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(daisypooh @ Jul 3 2009, 04:08 PM)
Touffy is juz 3 months plus but he is 2.2kg edy.
is it too heavy??
one month grow about 1kg ler.
10 mths later ma bigger than golden? *scared*

im givin him 2 meal a days.
Morning- 3 table spoon
Afternoon- some spanich dog biscuit
Nite - 3 table spoon

at nite, i will giv him jerk dog snack if i giving him training.

am i giving him too much food or he is kinda large in size?
first time adopting doggie, so i din request to view his parents.
but hav MKA cert ger.
his ears and back hav brown brown patch
i bought him for RM1250. is it too pricy?
2.2 kg for 3 months I must say too much... as now mine is 9 months old about 1.5 kg++ only...

I'm not sure about feeding amount as I fed mine with barf since she was puppy till now so kibbles I used as treats for her sometimes tongue.gif

but I do heard that for puppy 6-7weeks if not mistaken, feed 2 times a day with 2 table spoon each time feeding. and dont give him too much snack except treats for training purposes smile.gif

Mine now only eat 1 times a day about 60-70 gram per meal. Same with yours she has brown patches as well carried from her father pigmentation smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 12 2009, 11:15 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jul 12 2009, 10:39 PM)
I guess most have males here. I'm looking for females as well, it's a tough job. lol.
not realy tongue.gif
mine, Robey and joey's pup are are girls and siblings but I dun think we want our girl to have 'boyfriend' yet tongue.gif

Grace, long time no see!! how's Spring n Gloria? forgot to replay ur PM tongue.gif
I'm bringing my girl to hog on tuesday to trim her hair... not much thou wanna made her looks pretty as now she looks FAT lolz
muchan86
post Jul 14 2009, 11:10 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Robey Lim @ Jul 13 2009, 01:04 AM)
Ya..it has been quite awhile!  They r doing great..but stil Gloria wil occasionally vomit.....js like 2day she threw out n guess wat Spring "clean" it up rclxub.gif ...n dirty herself!!  So i was force 2 bath them both....now blink blink liao. biggrin.gif How is tum2?  How big is she now??

csrulez - I hv 2 female. blink.gif  U frm SP?? blush.gif
throw up due to what? hungry or?
tum2 is fine and just get her hair trimmed this afternoon..
she looks SMALL compare to before with short hair laugh.gif
but she looks much more cuter n prettier!! hahaha
will post her pic up maybe tomorrow? smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 16 2009, 06:34 PM

1,523 posts

Robey : Not yet.. Fortune still with yang.. I'm still considering.. mom still here so can't take her home yet.. I really wan to take her home but mom dun let... see how TT___TT

My girl recent pic...
dunno why only can post this pic... the rest like cannot attach -.-;

she's 9 months old now!!! haha can't believe she's been with me almost a year now wub.gif

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:01 AM