Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

muchan86
post Sep 29 2011, 01:01 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(XOXO Pet Store @ Sep 29 2011, 12:54 PM)
Great, I test them out first then, before buying the real bottle.

I'm meeting u on Tues? How come I don't know one? blink.gif
You're coming to Taylor's as magazine's team right? wink.gif
muchan86
post Sep 30 2011, 02:50 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 29 2011, 09:41 PM)
its different thing... can do like that one meh  ohmy.gif
Not sure but so far only once did that LOL cuz I always feed them heartgard dun really fed drontal. Only got drontal from last year Pets Worlds but not so often fed them also cuz get used to fed heartgard d. I not sure can or not but so far they still active and crazy laugh.gif and I need to buy Heart gard liao sweat.gif
muchan86
post Oct 3 2011, 10:19 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 3 2011, 10:08 AM)
I'm going to faint d... my maltese 4 month old girl... love to bite...

2 ethernet cable 10m + dell charger, she bite until badly damaged. haih.

Give bone , yet still bite other stuff.. even black shoe purposely give her she will bite but eventually bite the wires too
It's their teething time so its normal for some puppy to bite whatever things they can put into their mouth. You got scold her when she bite things that she's not supposed to do? Try to give her toys or buy those dental bone which is harder rather than give her rawhide bone.
muchan86
post Oct 6 2011, 04:24 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Oct 6 2011, 03:49 PM)
Nicole,

Thanks for the survey..I already made my decision yesterday and bought Innova puppy for weebo..the price ok for me and is a bigger pack..2.7kg.is in 5 star range..so not bad ma..i bought it quite cheap RM51 coz the expired is on dec..ngam ngam time to finish it..will mix with addidtion, maybe day time innova, nite addiction.

Innova is good and I suggest to feed both together if you want to mixed the food. Rather then 2 separate feeding for each brand, you can mixed both innova and addiction together and give her to eat. I used to mixed 2 brands of food that I had try and have good results but now I'm gonna fully switch to Go! chicken, fruits and veggie as they still have their share of chicken meat once awhile if I'm not lazy tongue.gif
muchan86
post Oct 7 2011, 02:16 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:34 AM)
Nicole & muchan,

Dont worry, my weebo not a picky eater, as long is food she will finish it fast. I already as your advise to mix both food in 1 time feeding..
For Innova, a bit had for weebo to chew coz is triangle shape..normally he only takes few minuts to finish the bowl, even im not ready yet..now i have to wait for her...smile.gif

Good news..yesterday nothing to do i take out a scissors and trim wwebo's leg fur...quite need..she stand still and lay down and not moving until i finish...good start though..wana ask can we use human hair scissor to cut dogs fur?

And can i know when normally female dog period?i have to standby ask weebo this mth reach 7mths ady...give some advise on what to do...thanks
Mixed up both food is not because we scared Weebo will become picky, its more like prevention for her to avoid having an upset stomach if feed separately as some dogs are okay but some are not smile.gif

As for the shears, I asked my mom help me buy those shears that salon's people use to cut our hair. Yes, we can use some of the shears that is for human i.e. normal scissors and those to cut shape, as for rounded scissors and any other scissors from grooming set of course we need to get that is made specially for dogs because it is different from those scissors for human.

Don't worry so much for her heat cycle as all dogs have different cycle, normally it is said that female dog will experience their 1st cycle between 6 to 8 months old then every 6 months after that. But Autumn had her first cycle just before she turn 1 year old and her 2nd cycle was 8 months after that and I think the 3rd one is 6 months after? Need to check my notes hahaha

anyway no need to worry bout the heat cycle, as it wont really affect much except their behavior, some will became very manja while some can turn to be an emo dog, or even had a bad mood. If you dont want your floor or any furniture get stained by it, either put her inside her pen or buy diaper for her to wear. Remember to change the diaper daily or twice a day if she's the type to pee alot and dont forget to brush the coat when u change the diaper.

What you need to bare in mind is just some symptoms in getting the 'signal' that she gave you to let u know that her heat cycle is just days to come smile.gif
muchan86
post Oct 13 2011, 03:45 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(loong1111 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
Hi.. Any gathering soon? I might bring my charlie n lola to dpc next sat .
Don't think we're gonna have gathering soon because we are too busy with our own work now haha

unknownhammie okay, that is way too spoiled! xD If you don't want her to be more manja and became the 'leader' in your house, you must establish the limit on what do and dont' she can do to you and ppl in the house. If she only want to eat if you hand feed her or sit with her dont give in to that. Try to establish your feeding rules. After you put down the food about 5-10mins if she still not eating, keep the food and feed her again on ur next feeding. But you must not be too soft and pity her, if not the training wont work and instead of discipline her, she actually success in using you on her own way. Worst come to worst, for stubborn dog, they will try to starve themself in order for us to agree to their behavior and if you can follow up with this once she's starving, I'm pretty sure she will start to eat on her own will whenever its feeding time smile.gif
muchan86
post Oct 19 2011, 09:22 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(XOXO Pet Store @ Oct 18 2011, 07:27 PM)
I just successfully braided Bubbles's & Angel's  top knot. But it became messy again after they play chase chase. doh.gif
Autumn's braided top knot can stay for a day but since her front hair break-off to much so it looks kinda messy with those short hair poking up here n there wink.gif

baby's recent photo with her new dress blush.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by muchan86: Oct 19 2011, 09:23 PM
muchan86
post Oct 31 2011, 08:33 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(loong1111 @ Oct 30 2011, 09:35 PM)
Nw they r in kuching quaranteen place. Have to stay there for 2 months ><.
you bring them back to kuching permanently? or just for some period? 2 months... they sure will feel stress while in quarantine period. Make sure you go see them often and did you give them any jab before the flight?
muchan86
post Oct 31 2011, 11:14 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(loong1111 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:23 AM)
I think should be permenently. 9 in 1 jab given 2 months ago. Recently i give them multi vitamin to make them stronger. I will visit them eveyday. Their environment just like at home. They stay in the playpen with plastic carpet. I give them alot toys. Anyway, they r together so wont feel lonely. They have each other.
Glad to hear that rclxms.gif
muchan86
post Nov 3 2011, 04:43 PM

1,523 posts

Me not going~~~ too troublesome for me as we cant bring our dogs anywhere other than its event so once event finish have to straight back home cause with dogs we cant walk around. Also, I have things to do tomorrow so I cant make it either xD
muchan86
post Nov 9 2011, 09:34 AM

1,523 posts

wow~! What a big family you have!
Horlicks looks cute and he's free of stains! how old is he?

Welcome to the family smile.gif
muchan86
post Nov 25 2011, 05:38 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(loong1111 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:28 PM)
Anyone feed ur kid "vets choice health extension little bites" ?
nope sorry smile.gif

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 24 2011, 12:55 AM)
add me in the list smile.gif
btw my maltese just 4 month old and just suffer from parvo virus and succesful cure what a lucky haih.
name Baby
welcome to both you and baby smile.gif
has she recover from parvo and get her 1st injection?
muchan86
post Nov 27 2011, 10:17 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(sum4y_11 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:48 PM)
does any of your maltese have problem with tangled fur? mine seems to be quite bad till I have to cut the whole bunch off and leave a hole innit sad.gif
try to groom their coat before and after shower. combing before shower them is advisable to reduce the amount of tangles. If you don't de-tangle the matt before you shower them, result would be the matted fur has became so thick due to the water. De-tangle the matt is not hard if you know the correct way of de-tangle it and of course if your dog allow u to do their hair then it shouldn't be a problem smile.gif

You can try CC Ice on Ice or Magic mist to help de-tangle. It's a spray type and normally I'll spray onto the coat and wait for awhile before de-tangle the matted fur.

as for shampoo recommended I cant say much but currently I stick with CC day to day moisturizing shampoo and pure paws moisturizer spray. These 2 brands help me a lot in 'repairing' autumn's coat smile.gif
muchan86
post Nov 29 2011, 05:57 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Nov 29 2011, 03:17 PM)
All systems brand u can get from seapark pet supplies in ss2.... Other pet shops dont really carry the full range....

As for CC, if i'm not mistaken, only can get from house of groomers....
Sometimes you can get all system shampoo in some other petshop but for CC you can only get it from House of Groomer smile.gif
muchan86
post Mar 7 2012, 11:35 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:01 AM)
Maltese need higher maintenance fees than shihtzu (whitening shampoo, conditioner, spray). Shihtzu can goes with whatever shampoo. Every dog have their own problem, is depends on how u take care of it.
So far, my dog is a maltese, now 1 year old, didnt have any issue like u said...
Jaime, both breed has high maintenance smile.gif
Not all shih tzu can goes with whatever shampoo. Some are skin sensitive so only natural shampoos are good to go with that dogs. Yes, maltese do need whitening shampoo because maltese only came with white coat (almost) but its different with shih tzu. As you can see shih tzu varies in coat color, mostly you can see white/brown mix or white/black and rarely you will find pure white shih tzu. For shih tzu with mix color, for show breeders or owners who intend to keep their color shine as it is, they will need to buy a whitening shampoo to use on white coat and color enhance shampoo (black/brown (red)) to use on the second color. The breed it self has a very thick coat so those who want to keep long coat for its shih tzu the grooming maintenance and time is not easy. To keep a long coat maltese is a hard work itself but shih tzu is not an easy either cause their coat is thick and really need lots of grooming/maintenance to keep the long coat looks silky and smoothly smile.gif
muchan86
post Mar 7 2012, 11:58 AM

1,523 posts

Hi guys!

Sorry for spamming, I just want to let you all know that we're having an event called DOGGYWOOD 2012 on 8th April 2012. Its basically a Hollywood for dogs and almost everyone who go to the event will win a prize. We have many prizes to give out. So, please like our page and register your self to us to be entitle for our Very Important Dog (VID) Zone with free flow F&B for your furry kids smile.gif

Details as follow:

Doggywood
Date: 8th April 2012
Time: 7.00am – 7.00pm
Venue: Car Park 2 @Waterfront, Desa ParkCity Kepong
Organised by: YanG Creative Powerhouse Sdn Bhd
Official Magazine: Doggy Style Magazine
Co-organizer: Pets More

For more details please click on my signature, it will lead you to our page and registration form.

Thank you and hope to see you all on the event! smile.gif
muchan86
post May 30 2012, 10:11 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Bongpb @ May 24 2012, 11:05 AM)
Just found this tered, my 3-year-old maltese - Babie

[attachmentid=2856708]

By the way, may I know any of the Maltese lovers here has problem with your dogs' skin? My dog suffers from fur lost, quite severe actually, on off for about a year already. Saw many vets, also not improving. Currently on long term low dose steroids..your advice is very much appreciated.
Have you tried to bath her with malasep shampoo? Did your vet prescribe you with any antibiotics before? One of my girl was having this kind of 'shedding' I would say cause she basically shed (which is abnormal for maltese) to the point she has no more fur left on her body and with constant scratching which make it worst. Bring her to see my 2 vets and finally with advice and antibiotic given by my second vet her condition improved a lot and now she's back to her usual self again smile.gif

Here is her recent photo smile.gif

muchan86
post Jun 22 2015, 02:40 PM

1,523 posts

@anykti : i missed ruby resort!! I bet your furkid sure enjoys their stay

19 Pages « < 17 18 19Top