19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

muchan86
post Jan 1 2010, 10:36 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(starrydust @ Jan 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
OMG.. Maltese id so cute & adorable.. I'm thinking of buying one.. Is it difficult to maintain a pup? I mean the training & stuff
its not difficult as long as u are devoted to ur pup =]
depends on what breed u wan to have.. as for maltese, I train her my self xD well.. it's not hard to train compare to some bigger dogs keke..
if u ask me, I will just say that maintaining a pup is not as easy as u buy bcause they're cute =]
what u need to think is their medical fees and other expenses..

QUOTE(cyongyong @ Jan 1 2010, 08:26 PM)
just wanna find out .......until what age ur maltese stop growing ?
from the picture, it shows that ur girl currently have short coat.. you can try to let her fur to grow first =]
usually they will stop growing in about 8 months ++
muchan86
post Jan 18 2010, 04:24 PM

1,523 posts

Normally I went to House of Groomers.. I think depend on the size of ur dog smile.gif
Mine full groom is RM 80 while my friend who own maltese as well but bigger then mine they charge her RM 120..

another reason, if not mistaken if u let annie handle ur dog the price is higher? not sure also =]
muchan86
post Jan 21 2010, 08:27 PM

1,523 posts

I'm considering to have another maltese, huskie, GR, sharpei, etc LOL
even mom already gave up n told me, in the future if we have some places in our home, she will let me have what pets I wanna have laugh.gif

and speaking of maltese... autumn now 1.8 kg n she looks FAT @.@
muchan86
post Jan 22 2010, 01:48 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Jan 22 2010, 10:56 AM)
1.8 is not fat lah, my zhu zhu is worse, he is 3 + kg.

recently, he is so notti, simply peeing and pooing.  Wonder what happened to him.
for her size is kinda fat, cuz she's small n u can see her tummy bundle up..

muchan86
post Jan 22 2010, 05:06 PM

1,523 posts

cathy : what do u mean by add 2 kg? that time u said she looks skinny so I add more on her food, but then even she's full she still continue eating until got one time she vomit out some of the food.. can see the meat so clearly o.0

so now I reduce back her food n control my self, whenever I 'burp' I will stop feeding her, cuz if not later lagi susah if vomit again... n not to mention can see her tummy a lil bit bigger xDD
muchan86
post Jan 23 2010, 07:31 PM

1,523 posts

woah.. all busy reserved.. me also need to put my name xDD
will graduate in 1 n half year more, after that will try my luck to get a job n it anything settle n done, will find a house to stay thennnnnn will get my 2nd maltese if nothing goes wrong brows.gif

since yang also post up his malt puppy then it's my turn now =]

current pictures of autumn wub.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jan 23 2010, 07:33 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
muchan86
post Jan 24 2010, 09:21 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(fred_twh @ Jan 23 2010, 08:21 PM)
lol... then reserve for u after 2 years..
Autumn so cute also.. Nice hair cut... Maybe Nicolle will have this kind of hair cut in coming weeks... smile.gif
kakaka then after 2 years I go find you tongue.gif
I plan to let autumn grow long hair again n maybe after that maintain a bit. Wanna see how she looks n how long I can maintain her long hair xDDD Previously her fur break a lot n I'm not in Kl for a while, so I gave her a cut to be easy maintain =]
muchan86
post Feb 3 2010, 07:57 PM

1,523 posts

Miko_chan : u can try junnie's suggestion thou. Not sure if its works for aiko but it works for my girl xD last time she will bark whenever I put her inside pen n go out n once she saw me back home she will bark excitedly like u said, painful bark. What I did is before go out I told her I will come back in a while n when I came back home I will ask her to calm down as she's too excited. Honestly, me myself duno how to help you cuz I thought my girl is the worst case but seems like mine not that 'hard' eh? xD

okay.. my suggestion is, try open a song n let aiko hear it whenever u're goin out =] Autumn been listening to songs since she was a pup till now. Whenever I'm goin out, I will open song for her n she wont feel anxious while I'm not at home smile.gif now, she can even sleep if I open songs lol

muchan86
post Apr 14 2010, 12:48 PM

1,523 posts

Just to let maltese owner here that we have an outing this saturday 17 april at Desa Park City around 4pm =D

Anyone who want to join feel free to come smile.gif
muchan86
post May 7 2010, 11:47 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
hello everyone,

i am interested in maltese! its really cute and hope that i can  keep it at my side one day. before that, i just hope to get more info regard  maltese, 
for example;
how to clarify it was a pure breed maltese? 
and how to train it self toilet and obedient to owner..?  will that easy?
I'm not an expert so I can't tell u 100% how to see if it was a pure maltese xD
but sometimes I go by feelings blush.gif
because... u can easily differentiate between shih tzu, maltese n poodle or maltepoo

My girl is trained on wee wee pad so she will only go to the pad to do her business and for obedience I dun think its a problem if u start to train ur pup when she still a puppy. In my case my girl will only obedient with me if I hold her treats xD but when I bring her to the park she will follow me without leash even if I dont hold her treats. I think it depends on the pup personality itself smile.gif

QUOTE(klm @ May 7 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hi everyone.

May I ask one question here.
Dunno why sometimes my maltese vomit will vomit whitish/yellowish bubbles.
is your maltese having the same problem?
my vet said small breed doggie is common to hav this kind of problem.
If your pup vomit some brownie/yellowish liquid it could mean ur pup is starving aka too hungry xD
I experienced it once when she was still a puppy as pup need to eat 3-4 times a day , but now no more vomiting.
and I dun think its a common problem for small breed because they will vomit brown/yellowish liquid because they're too hungry not because it some sort of sickness?
muchan86
post May 7 2010, 04:28 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 7 2010, 01:33 PM)
haha, its really obedience to you will? thats good.. i hope my future maltese can do so too!
will that easy to train a obedience pup? even ask its do not eat or etc..  i worried the pups overides me.. =='
Obedience in my term u're talking about? xD
Well, she's stick to me and the type who will whine whenever I'm going out without her, so if I bring her to the park she will stick with me as if she scare I will run away LOL
but if u're taking bout obedience in training thats a diff story xD I did teach her some trick and she did well although sometimes she became so stubborn and will only perform if I hold her treats doh.gif

You can actually train your pup earlier when u want it be really obedience, and u must have patient to teach smile.gif If you worried the pup overides you, then you must not manja him/her too much and You must win over ur pup even if they give u their special puppy eyes laugh.gif
Mine is more to stubborn type? she likes to challenge me to see who's going to give up first, so I must stand strong and never let her win thou sometimes she did win over me as she got BRAIN xD she seriously can think how to make me angry and how to make me not angry by seeing her wink.gif

QUOTE(klm @ May 7 2010, 02:35 PM)
oh ya... dunno why my doggie appetite vary from day to day...
sometimes he seems to like his biscuit so much.. but sometimes he dun feel like eating...
i feed him two meal (8am and 6pm) per day
but sometimes he dun even touch his breakfast.
i tot he grow older and its normal for him to eat one meal per day.

I started to feed him (3 mths old) with Pro Plan (he love it), then I heard pro plan is not good.
so i changed to Science Plan. After 10kg of Science Plan, he seems to be bored with it edy.
After that is Blackwood, he dun really like blackwood.
So I switch to Acana, but Acana is not available around my area.
So Pet shop nearby recommended Natural Balance. I double check the food rating seems okie.
so giving him Natural Balance now.
* on and off I oso feed him Cesar can food.

From now I recall, he start losing his appetite since Science Plan.
Then on and off he will skip meal. (The food is there juz he dun wan to eat)
How come ar?
I changed so many brand edy.
Every brand oso having the same problem.
Sometimes he like it, sometimes he dun.  rclxub.gif
How old is your maltese?
I'm not sure about this because I feed mine with raw diet smile.gif
But since you mentioned that he tend to vomit brown liquid means he prefer starving himself rather than eat the kibbles? unsure.gif

muchan86
post May 12 2010, 12:41 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ May 12 2010, 12:37 PM)
Hi, want to know if anyone puppy here tends to get excited when playing toys(like just nibbing) then turn around run away from the toys then come back to the toys nib again then run away.

Run in fast pace.  sweat.gif
Is this normal for maltese puppy?
mine yes smile.gif
even when I gave her pieces of apple, she will bring it to her bed n chew then back to the bowl to take another one to chew at her bed.
Same with playing, sometimes when I'm too busy to play with her, she will entertain her self by playing like that or when I play with her she will run back here n there
muchan86
post May 12 2010, 05:23 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ May 12 2010, 02:41 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Then I not so worry already. sweat.gif
This only happen when I not free to play with her. laugh.gif

Besides apple and carrots, what other fruits can feed to maltese?
you can feed pear n mango too.. but so far I fed her pear, apple n carrot. never fed her mango and dun intend to lol
fruits that cant be fed is grape, raisin n kiwi, if not mistaken the seed will act as a toxic to their body?
muchan86
post Jun 1 2010, 01:56 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Yenzie @ May 31 2010, 11:01 PM)
I heard its not good to feed them with human food...
so i dont simply feed them...

but its okay to feed them fruit?
What kind of human's food you're talking about?
If those snacks, chocolate, candies, etc etc of course cannot feed.
But fruits is fruits xD thou it's human food but its good for them as well, as long as you know what fruits u should n shouldn't feed smile.gif
besides, fruits and veggie is part of the raw diet so as long as you know what to feed then its okay
muchan86
post Jun 4 2010, 05:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Jun 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
I feed her apple that day, I don't know the apple still cool or what..she vomitted out all apples that she eat..  sweat.gif
Have u fed her apples before? Mine never vomited anything even I fed her with apples, pears, etc tongue.gif
I think it depends on the dog itself, those who likes and not really sensitive can actually 'accept' the food which is given to them, but those who got sensitive stomach might not deal well with it smile.gif

But so far, mine ok with apples n pears and she loves it wub.gif

muchan86
post Jun 22 2010, 04:34 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(peak_wei88 @ Jun 22 2010, 02:05 PM)
hope to get 1 maltese ya..
but, is maltese easy to take care???
will there drop lots of hair
every breed of dog also not easy to take care in general laugh.gif
maltese do not shed but some will shed a lil when the puppy fur start to change smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 22 2010, 05:20 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(peak_wei88 @ Jun 22 2010, 05:09 PM)
normally how much is teacup maltese?
one person quote me rm4500
Honestly, there is no such thing like teacup maltese wink.gif
People start calling them 'teacup' when they found out the pup is smaller than the other batch while the so called teacup or when the pup is actually grown smaller than the previous batch most of them actually fell sick when they still a pup so they tend to be more smaller compare to the rest. But nowadays people seek to find maltese which imported from Taiwan as their pup is smaller than local breed maltese. It is true some pups that was imported from Taiwan will actually grown smaller than the local breed but it still call "maltese" instead of 'teacup maltese"

Not sure if you understand thou. I guess the price RM 4500 that quoted for you might be included the fees that the person forge to import the pups. But as far as I know maltese price with cert normally range about RM 2k++
muchan86
post Jun 22 2010, 05:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(daisypooh @ Jun 22 2010, 05:40 PM)
Hi all,

I heard that female maltese is normally smaller then male maltese is it true?

coz i bought my male maltese with cert ( i tot wit cert at least ensure that his mom and dad is pure breed maltese)
However, my maltese had grown bigger size than my mom's maltese (female without cert)  cry.gif
thou its true that some say female tend to be more smaller then male but there are also some reason why ur maltese could be bigger than others. First of all, as I wrote on my previous post, local breed maltese tend to be in bigger size compare to other countries maltese. This is the reason now ppl try to import Taiwan line as their maltese is smaller in size compare to the local breed. So if your boy have a cert and he was from local breed 50% he would grown the same size as his own parents or so.

Other than that, food factor also contribute to the grown up size thou. If you feed ur boy LOTS of food then he might grown a lil bit bigger compare to the siblings or ur mom maltese. For example, my girl's sibling is actually grown up bigger than my girl cuz the owner always feed him a lot when eating time. This is nothing to worry about thou smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 22 2010, 06:13 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(peak_wei88 @ Jun 22 2010, 06:05 PM)
oh.... icic....
is it the price for local breed is cheaper compare to the taiwan pup??
cause i ask the person, she said she is imported the pup from taiwan.
but 2000++ can get taiwan breed???
cause 4500 is too expensive for me....

ur maltese is local or taiwan????
how big is them..?
I'm not sure either as its been a long time I check the price for a maltese lol
but as far as I know normal price for local breed should be around RM 1.5K - RM 2K? I think it depends on the quality of the pup but for sure Taiwan imported maltese will cost more than that, esp those show breeder to bring in some maltese for show and sell the pup. I know a breeder who sells his maltese pup around RM 2.5K++ and sometimes might get even expensive depend on the pup quality. He show his dog and imported some maltese from Taiwan as well if not mistaken.

as for me, autumn's father is from Taiwan n so far she grown to be her father size which is small but inherited the mother leg laugh.gif so far she's quiet small compare to other maltese that we've met and she's 1.8kg which actually consider her size to be a small size.

Added on June 22, 2010, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Rayne @ Jun 22 2010, 06:06 PM)
Hi, sorry to hijack this thread a while, but I have to disagree with the statement that feeding your pup lots of food will cause your pup to grow bigger compared to the siblings. When we feed more food, the pup will just grow fatter instead of 'bigger'. The actual size of the pup actually depends on his/her genes which come from the parents. Although the parents are a good gauge for the size of your pups, it doesn't mean that it's 100% fool-proof that the pups will be exactly the same size as the parents...we all know that each dog is different and so even inside a litter, the siblings don't grow to be exactly the same size.

If you limit the food intake too much, your pup will indeed be 'smaller', but it's not because of the size...it's more towards under nourishing the dog causing him/her to become stunted in growth. So, please don't under feed your pup. They need a lot of nutrition to grow. Size is actually very hard to control...even if you have both parents being small, there are still chances of their pups growing to be bigger sized than them. Furthermore, I don't think that we would buy the pups just because they are small...in my opinion, just enjoy the puppyhood when they're small, and let them grow naturally. Size shouldn't matter as much as the love and affection they're showering us with smile.gif
haha I didn't say the pup will be 100% will looks exactly as the parents laugh.gif
I did say around 50% might grown up like their parents and the food intake is one of the problem contributed. So far this is what I known cuz I have seen some of my friends dog who actually grown oversize because the mommy feels the dog still hungry and feed them again n again LOL

agreed with the sentence that I bold smile.gif As long as you love ur dog I think the size shouldn't be a prob thou.. its not like u expect the dog to grown up like what u want rite?

thanks for the feedback rayne rclxms.gif I miss scottieeee wub.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jun 22 2010, 06:19 PM
muchan86
post Jun 22 2010, 08:50 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(peak_wei88 @ Jun 22 2010, 08:33 PM)
icic.....so do u have any pet shop or breeder recommend??
cause now im searching for maltese ya....
im scared that if i dun do research will get bad quality maltese by paying a high price.....

ya..i think urs one is definately small and cute..
is it the pic that u posted as signature there??
Unfortunately the breeder whom I got autumn already stop breeding.. if not I will intro u to him haha
There one breeder who show n breed his maltese as well... will PM u bout it later smile.gif

Yeah, the one in my signature is my maltese, autumn is the one on the left side and gonna turn 2 this october =]

:edited:

LOL there u go... the person I wanna intro u came here already wakakaka xD

@Kinzonu : I was thinking to get my 2nd pup from u last time but when I heard u got puppies for sale recently it was too late cuz I just adopted adult maltese laugh.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jun 22 2010, 08:54 PM

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0487sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:16 PM