Ya i dun mind if she eat till i broke, but the only problem is she dun like to eat alot, always skip meals....
Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~
Apr 11 2011, 05:27 PM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Ya i dun mind if she eat till i broke, but the only problem is she dun like to eat alot, always skip meals....
Apr 16 2011, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 12 2011, 03:36 PM) so how's she react to the new kibbles? She seems to love the new food.... normally she wont eat more than 2 cups of food, but now she is eating about 2 1/2 cups.... autumn seems to have her appetite back. I mixed both artemis and fish4dog and she finished her meal this time! haha hopefully this isnt something temporary.... lets hope she will enjoy it all the time.... QUOTE(Irene Icy @ Apr 16 2011, 01:08 AM) Today after I feed Milky, my 8 weeks Maltese, I realize his tummy is bloated. Is it normal or I over feed him? @_@ the bloating only after meals or before meals also have? if before meals also have then it could be worms and u need to bring him to the vet for deworming.... if only happen after meals then is coz he ate full already so stomach bloated lo.... like us when we eat already the stomach will bigger abit.... |
May 4 2011, 12:46 AM
jas looks so cute!!
May 9 2011, 11:45 PM
ya mouth will smell fishy coz is fish flavour and they claim to be unpreserved kibbles.... i suppose it could be true/partially true since they only have small bags, no big bags as the food cant keep long.... they compensate by having promotions to buy many bags at 1 go for a cheaper price and get the savings like how u would calculate for brands with big bags....
nope, i dun notice any change in smell of her poo.... haha.... if seraph likes this brand, i dun mind if her mouth smelly seeing how picky this girl is with her food, i'll just need to find a good breath freshener for her.... lolz.... u guys are lucky that ur maltese dont give u headache in the food department.... |
May 10 2011, 12:37 AM
hello.... is it a male or female? what's its name? post some pics ya....
just a kind advice though, it is not good to bring ur pup back at 6 weeks old.... is better after 8 weeks after 1st vaccine, or older after 2nd vaccine for small breed dogs.... as at 6 weeks old, it is still critical growing stage for puppies and they just only got weaned from their mother.... they still learning proper behaviors and survival skills among their littermates.... |
May 10 2011, 10:05 AM
@muchan, the 1st brand of kibble i bought for her is artemis.... lol.... i did thought of giving barf but i will b going to terengganu in july as my campus nw shift there, so i wun b able to get barf supply after dat.... so is better i dun let her try the taste of barf and make my life even harder.... haha....
@Savor_Savvy, i wouldnt call that a breeder.... of coz the seller will tell u is ok coz the faster they get rid of the puppies, the faster money comes in and lesser expenses spent by them.... a respnsible breeder will only release the dog after 8 weeks and aleady had their 1st vaccine, coz you wouldnt know what sort of bacteria or virus there may be in the new environment so it is better if they had 1 set of vaccine already.... no offence though, just letting u know ur rights as a pet buyer and for the safety of ur new puppy.... better safe than sorry.... another thing, pedigree brand is rubbish food, so is alpo and all the other brand u see in the supermarkets.... no offence again.... try going through http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com for some rough guide on what is a good brand of food to get.... most of us here would prefer to get something 4 stars and above.... as for bathing, is this ur first puppy? i guess is better u get someone professional to teach u how to properly bathe ur puppy but make sure that person hasnt gotten in contact with other dogs or places before heading to urs to minimise chances of infection, besides, it being 6 weeks is much more fragile than an 8 weeks puppy.... my girl had her 1st bath at 6 weeks of age too, but that was done by my breeder.... the reason u need proper technique to bathe ur puppy is coz u need to prevent water from entering ears & nose, prevent from licking shampoo & conditioners, need to thoroughly wash off the shampoo & conditioner.... and get ur puppy used to being handled as u would need to spend lots of time combing hair, cutting nails, cleaning tear stain, cleaning ear etc.... its a whole lot of list, if ur not sure, u can always ask here or ask Mr.Google.... This post has been edited by CyaNide27: May 10 2011, 10:13 AM |
May 10 2011, 11:24 AM
May 10 2011, 11:25 AM
muchan, how is tum & jas skin condition? have they improved?
May 10 2011, 11:32 AM
i only use magic mist for my girl's head area and sometimes ear cleaning.... 1 is coz expensive, 2 is coz magic mist suppose to be able to control staining.... body i use another spray i got from kinzonu....
May 10 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 10 2011, 01:26 PM) thx guys for all the feedbacks I gave u the link at my earlier post already... btw, his father is a poodle, dark brown colour and mother is a pure white maltese. maybe i was wrong to buy the puppy even before its first vaccination, but what has been done is done. i will bring him to the vet this weekend for his first vaccination. His poop all like 'colgate', so this is a good sign. i don't know pedigree is rubbish brand. i thought it is considered good brand already. any link to where i should go to learn more? maybe list out the name of the brand will help me. usually how much is the vaccination? If i'm not mistaken, owners here mainly feeding artemis, natural balance, orijen and few other brand... I personally have fed her with artemis, acana and now feeding fish4dogs which we were talking abt earlier.... @simonling90, i would still suggest people to take puppies after 8 wks as when they just got their vaccine at 6 wks, immunity is not immediately effective it takes time to develop... Besides, they going through a new phase of life which is weaning, if bring them to a new environment at that same time, it will cause more stress.... When puppy stress, their immunity will go even lower.... |
May 10 2011, 04:22 PM
Muchan, this sunday have show o? At where n what time? Sat got no show? Sat will b a better time for me....
May 11 2011, 11:16 AM
Muchan, some people who have so called "shit" around them tend to be extra sensitive to what other people have to say about, hence are super defensive.... So from this and whatever that happens, we know for ourselves who are genuine pet lovers or not....
May 13 2011, 01:05 AM
Puppy now at growing stage, so yup, is normal that they eat n sleep alot....
May 14 2011, 03:49 PM
Normally they will be tired, no mood to play or eat for a day or two, probably slight fever too.... But if more than that, u'd probably wanna give ur vet a call to check just to be safe....
@muchan, u confirm going to the dog show? what time u going? Bringing any of them? |
May 14 2011, 06:53 PM
I going in the afternoon bt without seraph.... Fred told me he handling dog so jz go watch watch lo....
May 14 2011, 07:10 PM
Coz i come straight from church, cant bring her to church.... Haha....
May 14 2011, 10:21 PM
yup.... coz the vaccine injected is either life-attenuated (weakened) or dead virus, so the body will have slight fever to build up the immunity against those virus, so they will be weak for a few days....
it will happen like that for every vaccine.... rmbr to get the other 2 puppy booster jab on time.... if too late, you will need to start the course all over again.... and if can, after the 3 jabs, give a annual booster every year if ur puppy socialise very often or every 2 years if puppy dont socialise so often.... this will make sure the antibody is still strong enough to protect ur puppy.... oh ya, did the vet tell u not to bathe toto for 1 week? maybe before the next jab, u can bathe toto a day before then after the jab, 1 week then just nice can bathe already.... This post has been edited by CyaNide27: May 14 2011, 11:07 PM |
May 16 2011, 11:28 AM
like human hair need to trim the ends once awhile to keep hair healthy, do maltese hair need to trim the ends once a while if u wanna keep it long?
May 16 2011, 10:04 PM
looks like i'd have to get her to steven again when i'm in pg.... hahaha....
in kl, i only let the groomer do basic grooming for her.... that 1 also need give thorough instructions, so far been 3 times i think seraph is beginning to be familiar with her so wont change groomer unless i find signs of abuse which touchwood dun have, and the groomer also know what the usual i want.... but me being paranoid over my only daughter, still not prepared to send to them for full grooming.... lol.... |
May 16 2011, 11:20 PM
i got think wan short cut for her also since weather here kinda hot but now she still easy to manage i wanna try once keep her in full coat, kinda like my personal challenge to myself.... if suceed, i will give a photoshoot session even if she shy shy type.... hahaha....
Added on May 17, 2011, 10:05 pm ![]() Seraph with body fur wrapped.... my 1st try.... This post has been edited by CyaNide27: May 17 2011, 10:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0561sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 AM |