The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

andyjyneo
post Jan 22 2009, 12:39 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 22 2009, 12:36 AM)
Sure. Email / MSN would be more than sufficient smile.gif
<--- My MSN and e-mail username is the same with the username here.
Only the domain is different. MSN is hotmail, e-mail is gmail.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 22 2009, 12:39 AM
andyjyneo
post Jan 23 2009, 02:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jan 23 2009, 01:34 PM)
Ok, i'm a Teamcity member, i'm not a committee member or even involved in most of the club activities, but i believe in having only one club so that our voices carry weight when talking to Honda Malaysia, by establishing another club for the same model we are just making it harder to be taken seriously.

For accord owners, there is HAVOC to cover all variants. havoc = honda accord variants owner club.

Teamcity should be the same for all city members. Right now i know we have members who are owning the even older generation.

Someone mentioned too many Ah Bengs in Teamcity in another thread, well the club is pretty much open to anybody who wants to join. How are you going to prevent Ah Bengs from joining this new club ???
I know there's an Accord club. This has nothing to do with this club. You want to carry TeamCity's name in this forum? That's their trademark. We don't have right to do that.
andyjyneo
post Jan 26 2009, 11:53 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

If this club merges with TeamCity, then count me out. TeamCity focuses most on City, so I guess I'll just leave for good if that really happens. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Jan 27 2009, 12:10 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 27 2009, 12:01 AM)
Yup, understood, bro.
Anyway we'll see how things go. Their requirements do seem pretty rigid and I too don't want to be governed by too many rules & regulations either.
For now, I'm going to enjoy my Chinese New Year..hehe!
Gotta get ready my annual ritual to make sure my weekend gamblin' session with friends will bear some fruits..hehe
Polis kata jangan. Jangan judi.
andyjyneo
post Jan 27 2009, 12:27 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 27 2009, 12:22 AM)
LMAO!
Ok ok..play with match sticks only  whistling.gif
Wah, want to burn house ah? I better call police to standby first.
andyjyneo
post Jan 27 2009, 05:44 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 27 2009, 05:07 PM)
Haha... no lar. Use the match sticks to count as 'money'.
Not to light la..hahaha!
LOL laugh.gif
Alright alright. I thought want to burn down house after lose money. Hehe...
andyjyneo
post Jan 28 2009, 09:09 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 28 2009, 09:01 PM)
Okay... request from chris_x,
Let's suggest our first TT session..

Need your suggestions.

Date: 6/2 (Friday), 7/2 (Saturday), 20/2 (Friday) or 21/2 (Saturday) **
Location: Asia Cafe, SS15 or Mentari Court, Sunway or Pelita, SS15 or Sri Hartamas

** - Didn't choose 13/2 and 14/2 'cos it's Friday the 13th and Valentine's Day respectively...hehe!  shocking.gif

Any other suggestions?
Don't think that I can join you guys anytime on this date.
andyjyneo
post Jan 29 2009, 03:15 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Oh ya, forgotten. I'm okie on 7th of Feb (Sat). Will be going up to KL on 6th Feb.
andyjyneo
post Feb 2 2009, 12:16 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:05 PM)
Yea, I'm in ShineNShield now..haha! Dunno what to do expect walk in and out and see the cars.
Now they're applying the PPS to my car. Just now think they washed it and dried it.
Hard to take  cos like urself, of the sunlight.. the car looks very shiny already. My paint's like 1 week old.. so I don't think there will be much of a differences..hehe! hope they can polish off the scuff marks near my front bumper. Dunno how it ended up there..

Say if we don't do the maintenance in 6 months, does that mean that the warranty will be void?
RM100 for 6 months.. hmm, ok la..think not so bad.. if wax outside also quite expensive..hehe
Wahlau eh, Shine N Shield also can login to Lowyat ah?
andyjyneo
post Feb 2 2009, 12:49 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 12:20 PM)
Lol yeah... They have a small lounge with Astro, Wifi, magazines, books and drinks for customers there. Not bad eh? tongue.gif
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:33 PM)
Yalor, nothing to do. Luckily got Wifi so can go to LYN.
Thank goodness got lunch kaki after this, think quite boring after 2 hrs here already.
Will come back maybe at 2:30pm.
Wah, looks like I'm really outdated. Been there once only, when I sent my customer's car.
andyjyneo
post Feb 3 2009, 10:26 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 3 2009, 08:59 PM)
I'm trying to search for other alternatives too
hopefully the prices are more competitive than this one.
will let u know smile.gif
Bro, are we having TT this weekend?
Contact me if there's one because I'll be on my way to KL on this Friday. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 4 2009, 02:01 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 4 2009, 01:29 PM)
Hey Andy..
think the TT won't be taking place this coming weekend. Since we don't have a crowd at the moment.
Currently the tentative date would be the 21/2.
Hopefully by then we will have more ppl receiving their NHC.

P/s: also 'cos I might not be around this coming Sat  sad.gif
It's okie then. In case you're going to hold TT, just give me a call. smile.gif
One-to-one meet is fine for me too. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 13 2009, 01:03 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Looks like getting good response here. Good job, bro sysh. You've my support. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 13 2009, 01:18 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 13 2009, 01:12 AM)
Thanks. Yea, just needed to kick-start it again. Gotta thank sebaver too, or else I'd prolly not send out that PM yet..hehe!
Hopefully the TT takes place next Friday (as most ppl have voted for that)  nod.gif
Sorry that I can't make it to the grand opening of the club's TT. Hehe...
Remember to take pics and cars too!
andyjyneo
post Feb 13 2009, 01:20 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Time to create a website and forum too. tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 13 2009, 04:45 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

I can contribute if you guys need one. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 14 2009, 12:22 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 13 2009, 11:47 PM)
Yup, it's all go!
The Honda City Connection Club (HC3)'s 1st TT session smile.gif

Date:20 February 2008
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00pm
Venue: Kayu @ Aman Suria

List coming out shortly.. collating it now
(Just got back from work)
Wah, used to be my Honda Civic Club usual TT spot. Haha...
andyjyneo
post Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 14 2009, 12:29 AM)
Hahah! alot of car club's TT spot.
Heard there's space to park car, hence it's popularity.
I don't even know how to get there yet  tongue.gif

P/s: Attendance list updated in Page 1
Yes, there're a lot of parking there. Most importantly, there's a big parking compound. You can gather all cars in a row and snap photos there. smile.gif

Err, it's near to Tropicana and Bandar Utama.
Refer to the map here.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Feb 14 2009, 12:35 AM
andyjyneo
post Feb 14 2009, 12:49 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 14 2009, 12:47 AM)
I see. Ok. I think I know how to get there.
Thanks for the map, andy.

.. which reminds me, who can be the official photographer on that night?
Haha, anyone with a camera can be a photographer, as long as not me. smile.gif
Just pick a regular TT attendee. smile.gif
Hehe...
andyjyneo
post Feb 14 2009, 01:11 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 14 2009, 12:58 AM)
Yea.. hopefully a few of them will bring a camera to snap some photos. If got tripod even better..haha!
Ok.. off to bed now *yawn*
A very good idea. Hehe...
Alright, good night. I'm going to sleep too.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2059sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:58 PM