noobandroid
post Feb 11 2012, 10:41 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Hakimi90 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:39 PM)
Hello everyone...

I'm hakimi, and currently looking for shop that provide support for amplifier DIY. and selling components in malaysia...
anyone here have same interest, pls share the info...

cheers..  rclxms.gif
element14.com is one. RSOnline is one, jalan pasar is one
Hakimi90
post Feb 11 2012, 10:49 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 11 2012, 10:41 PM)
element14.com is one. RSOnline is one, jalan pasar is one
thanks for the info, RS,element 14, jln pasar.. your answer is right .
however at jalan pasar there are lots of shop.. OK, i been there weekly...

so anyone here has experience the exect shop, as they commonly bought components.

to be exect.. im looking for STK 4048xi ics, which is not available in RS, element14 and jalan pasar as they said they run-out of stock..

so the other choice and idea is penang electronic shop, however i never been there for electronic component hunt. so anyone here from PENANG has the answer....

rclxub.gif
jazzy939
post Feb 11 2012, 10:56 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That is an expensive STK chip! See here:

http://www.littlediode.com/components/prod...productid=94287

Making a 'super-duper' amp? biggrin.gif
Hakimi90
post Feb 11 2012, 11:24 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:56 PM)
That is an expensive STK chip! See here:

http://www.littlediode.com/components/prod...productid=94287

Making a 'super-duper' amp? biggrin.gif
yes...i'm not a modder which is change the little smd component and hair string jumper..
i focussed on high wattage and voltage amplifier.

the amplifier..

my previous project

Final Year Projects - 40V p-p

Hobby 1 TDA7294 - 80V p-p

Hobby2 TDA1558Q - DC12 V (embeded into my coolerpad + LCD tv speaker)

NEXT Project,
STK 412-170, Shift Power supply VL and VH

STK 4048xi, Single channel amplifier

Please, anyone here has same interest, pls share..
from DiY Audio, there're lot's but im looking for malaysia mate... icon_question.gif

jazzy939
post Feb 11 2012, 11:59 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I have 'played' with STK chips and also owned a few audio units that uses STK chips.. They don't have to be 'high power' to enjoy the audio fidelity..
There are better applications if POWER is your interest. Any particular reason why an STK chip?
Hakimi90
post Feb 12 2012, 09:49 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:59 PM)
I have 'played' with STK chips and also owned a few audio units that uses STK chips.. They don't have to be 'high power' to enjoy the audio fidelity..
There are better applications if POWER is your interest. Any particular reason why an STK chip?
actually i would like to build and test the diference between the amplifier chip. tda i already done, and now investigating STK. just for a hobby and experience , i would like build STK based amplifier and play with it..
jazzy939
post Feb 12 2012, 11:44 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Understood.. having played with lots of diy-ed amps I get most satisfaction from discrete and STK based amps.. still the ultimate are tubes.. now I'm into tubes wink.gif
Keep us posted with your experiments/journeys.. enjoy. biggrin.gif
Hakimi90
post Feb 12 2012, 12:01 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Feb 12 2012, 11:44 AM)
Understood.. having played with lots of diy-ed amps I get most satisfaction from discrete and STK based amps.. still the ultimate are tubes.. now I'm into tubes  wink.gif
Keep us posted with your experiments/journeys.. enjoy. biggrin.gif
tubes is another one interest, tubes investigation maybe after STKs... just wondering where to get the tubes...
jazzy939
post Feb 12 2012, 12:06 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You can get some from local online dealers, forums and shops but the prices kinda 'steep' to me.
I get mine from ebay/online dealers like tubedepot etc. Those china kits for starting and experimenting are okay .. I started with diyparadise's 5687 preamp.. kinda cheap to start at below RM500...

QUOTE(Hakimi90 @ Feb 12 2012, 12:01 PM)
tubes is another one interest, tubes investigation maybe after STKs... just wondering where to get the tubes...
sonixmedia
post Feb 13 2012, 03:50 PM

248 posts

Sifu-sifu...what is the best/cheap for first time DIY project for Headphone AMP with readily available components kit?
I know AMB labs Mini3 kits around RM200++ kits..
Any other options or choices?

jazzy939
post Feb 13 2012, 05:45 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Many start from the 'basic' CMOY and move up from there.. biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Feb 13 2012, 05:52 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Feb 13 2012, 05:45 PM)
Many start from the 'basic' CMOY and move up from there.. biggrin.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Feb 15 2012, 09:23 AM

1,254 posts

i have a few STK and TDA if anyone intersted
i need to go dig

but no have STK 4048xi
Zyker
post Feb 18 2012, 07:38 AM

42 posts

Any chipamp kaki here?
cwwon
post Feb 18 2012, 08:54 PM

21 posts

Hi every sifu here,
I got one toroidal transformer the output is AC 0-12V + 0-12V 650mA, can i parallel the two AC 0-12V to get 1300mA ?
Because the both cable for each AC 0-12V are same color (blur blur and yellow yellow), that mean have no + - polarity for AC 12V to do combination right ?
Hakimi90
post Feb 19 2012, 09:54 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(cwwon @ Feb 18 2012, 08:54 PM)
Hi every sifu here,
I got one toroidal transformer the output is AC 0-12V + 0-12V 650mA, can i parallel the two AC 0-12V to get 1300mA ?
Because the both cable for each AC 0-12V are same color (blur blur and yellow yellow), that mean have no + - polarity for AC 12V to do combination right ?
may be can, but the parallelisation do after the rectification.. since the output of transfomer is sine wave. it may cancel off the waveform if both peak coincedence ... ...
santik
post Feb 21 2012, 11:27 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Hakimi90 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
thanks for the info, RS,element 14, jln pasar.. your answer is right .
however at jalan pasar there are lots of shop.. OK, i been there weekly...

so anyone here has experience the exect shop, as they commonly bought components.

to be exect.. im looking for STK 4048xi ics, which is not available in RS, element14 and jalan pasar as they said they run-out of stock..

so the other choice and idea is penang electronic shop, however i never been there for electronic component hunt. so anyone here from PENANG has the answer....

rclxub.gif
Have you tried Nixie at Jalan Landak? =P adjacent to Jalan Pasar... biggrin.gif
cwwon
post Feb 21 2012, 02:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Hakimi90 @ Feb 19 2012, 09:54 PM)
may be can, but the parallelisation  do after the rectification.. since the output of transfomer is sine wave. it may cancel off the waveform if both peak coincedence ... ...
may be can sweat.gif
MessO WreckO
post Feb 21 2012, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(cwwon @ Feb 21 2012, 02:38 PM)
may be can  sweat.gif
Base on my little knowledge, yes sure you can, better parallel the rectifier output. also can parallel the transformer output blur with blur, yellow with yellow. but base on my experience, this connection make the transformer produces more heat.
Hakimi90
post Feb 23 2012, 02:36 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Feb 21 2012, 11:27 AM)
Have you tried Nixie at Jalan Landak? =P adjacent to Jalan Pasar...  biggrin.gif
hehehe.... thanks for da info..... thumbup.gif

here is my experience and some little knowledge of jalan pasar pudu, been there once every 1 or 2 weeks

Nixie = Lot of project , cytron, uContoller, components, enclusure, most project part are available and general component quite pricey

Online Components = Interesting project available including non ordinary components = Thermolelectric peltier, solar, gadget Li-ion battery

R.E Spares = Lots of spare part and mostly availble, velleman dealer and dare to quote higher price due to availablity. (my last choice of shop)(STk 4048xi available here)

Maplin = Generally like other component shop but here the heatsink cheaper, hobby kits

Darson = Cheapo china electronics product

Melectron = General electronic shop, spares not as much as R.E. , now having CCTV section in front. CT Brand, Pro's Kit, Hakko distributor

Magnumtronic = General elctronic shop, washing machine PCB spares, component as well

Standwell = General electronic shop, have older spares/ part/ also having torroidal transfomer

Meter Trading = General electronics shop, ics are cheaper. (most of my component i bought here)

K.E Electronics = General electronics shop, component are cheaper if bought in bulk like RM5 for 100pcs LED

"unknown shop" = in same row of Meter and KE, have higher amperes of regulator ics, LM78xx series 2,3 amp rather than normal 1 amp at other shop . They also provide repackaging laptop battery or custom battery pack.

and newly found a shop that can repair speaker, changing everything as long as you only have magnet and chassis (paper,cone,diaphram,coil replacemnt available)

ok, that some of experience at jalan pasar pudu. For those lowyat members family's or relative's shop are non listed in my list, pls serve better components and cheaper price and maintaining new/ lastest product in store...

and any one here have experience for jalan pasar part hunting?? kindly share... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

*answering santik idea, i already went there and ask...

82 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:56 PM