post Jan 20 2009, 10:40 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

then we must beat them scums at the toilet
nando
post Jan 20 2009, 10:44 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

If it was Chelsea, i would have more confidence of winning the race.

But its MU. As much as i hate to admit it, we're looking at them gunning to equal no 18. That itself is a motivation. And with all their experience and quality players, twice as hard for us. And add to the fact that it seems their strikeforce has still yet to click (lets hope they never will..)

hfi
post Jan 20 2009, 10:53 AM

598 posts

The way i see it, the team's effort in winning the 19th is like when you having sex for the first time. You dont really what you doing because you never done it before, there is nervousness, inconsistency and the thought of premature ejaculation echoes in your mind. This is the case with our players and us fans. None of the players has ever won the EPL, or come close to challenging the league as we are now. Its simply a new experience and something we all need to get accustomed to. Just like sex, you dont suddenly become a pro at making a woman climax tongue.gif It's a learning curve for everyone, and given time im sure we'll be rocking it Rocco style!
Petre
post Jan 20 2009, 10:55 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

the way i see it its rafa who is having a BPL premature ejac
vreis
post Jan 20 2009, 10:55 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jan 20 2009, 10:44 AM)
If it was Chelsea, i would have more confidence of winning the race.

But its MU. As much as i hate to admit it, we're looking at them gunning to equal no 18.  That itself is a motivation.  And with all their experience and quality players, twice as hard for us.  And add to the fact that it seems their strikeforce has still yet to click (lets hope they never will..)
Put it this way, our lads are freaking at the thought of them being remembered as the players who allowed those scums to equal no 18. That itself is motivation, no?
Add to the fact that our strikeforce not really firing all cylinders. Lets hope the do sooner rather than later rclxms.gif
Petre
post Jan 20 2009, 10:58 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

nobody is hoping for a utd slip up?
gidlcin
post Jan 20 2009, 11:00 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Jan 20 2009, 10:53 AM)
The way i see it, the team's effort in winning the 19th is like when you having sex for the first time. You dont really what you doing because you never done it before, there is nervousness, inconsistency and the thought of premature ejaculation echoes in your mind. This is the case with our players and us fans. None of the players has ever won the EPL, or come close to challenging the league as we are now. Its simply a new experience and something we all need to get accustomed to. Just like sex, you dont suddenly become a pro at making a woman climax tongue.gif It's a learning curve for everyone, and given time im sure we'll be rocking it Rocco style!
nice example of putting sex n football together rclxms.gif
on the other side, yes, it's frustrating that we cant win "smaller" team and keep on drawing!
as point out from above post, we lack of the "experience" and "quality" to seal winning mentality on every game!
but still as a Liverpudian! i will continue supporting Liverpool and
IN LIVERPOOL I TRUST ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
popsoul
post Jan 20 2009, 11:02 AM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

Okay now i ejaculate long before May.
gidlcin
post Jan 20 2009, 11:05 AM

457 posts

just have a look at the table now...
look at AV,Arsenal,chelsea... they r just FEW points away and as i say, this season is an interesting season and EVERYTHING COULD HAPPEND!

Petre
post Jan 20 2009, 11:17 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

some people still hard after ejaculate ma biggrin.gif

Added on January 20, 2009, 11:19 am
QUOTE(gidlcin @ Jan 20 2009, 11:05 AM)
just have a look at the table now...
look at AV,Arsenal,chelsea... they r just FEW points away and as i say, this season is an interesting season and EVERYTHING COULD HAPPEND!
stoke to win the BPL.

This post has been edited by Petre: Jan 20 2009, 11:19 AM
melt
post Jan 20 2009, 11:19 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 20 2009, 10:40 AM)
then we must beat them at OT
careful with the name calling.

Dont really want to see anyone of you can ban for things like this. smile.gif

Well Mathematically we are still in the race but how much hope of us winning the title..... not much i would say..(from what i saw in the last few games...)

Well by looking at the bright side we are still in the race not like last season
manx
post Jan 20 2009, 11:26 AM

1,849 posts

do we still stand a chance in finishing top 4?? i am afraid we'll slip up as the top 4 teams points are really tight... every slipups can haunt us in May... scary... icon_question.gif
Jer
post Jan 20 2009, 11:27 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jan 20 2009, 09:28 AM)
Ooooops! We did it again! We're shooting our own foot at every single opportunity.  doh.gif  rolleyes.gif I dun buy into all those BS from the gaffer that all the drama off the pitch is not contributing to our stuttering form and our crumbling challenge. Our play is drab, one dimensional and worst of the lot, we got ample of players that just look out of place in the team sheet. Enough of all the talk, time to stand up and show that we do have it to win the title. Talk is cheap. grumble.gif

I am skeptical about our challenge, and by the rate we're dropping silly points through draws, i don't see how we can keep with the pace as others are hotting up in the 2nd half of the season. We still look like we're in a frozen state just chucking along slowy in the snow.

I had a bad feeling when i looked at the defensive pairing, the moment the match started. Skrtel and Hyypia looks shaky from the start, silly fouls, dangerous passing and their lackluster marking in set pieces finally put pay to 3 points. It just had to be that dirty cheating convict who scored. We lacked drive and pace. We can't even win the 2nd balls especially in the 1st half. Torres looks to be still trying to find his feet, while Keane was no where to be seen.  Another gutless performance. I have nothing else to say about the gaffer except - you were saying?  yawn.gif
Indeed, if there is anything that I want to blame for the match outcome, it would be our own defense looking so vulnerable. Skrtel for me wasn't playing at his best, especially when he came under pressure. I think he lacks confidence a little after being sidelined so long. Nonetheless, it isn't over yet for Liverpool this season. I know it's frustrating cos all the chances that we've got this season just flashed by our eyes when it seemed to be the most promising one for our 19th.

This post has been edited by Jer: Jan 20 2009, 11:28 AM
JonC
post Jan 20 2009, 11:33 AM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:05 AM)
Ya agree, Draws do not win you titles. But at least it extends your non-losing streak. So it is good.
Non-loosing streak dun mean you win the title nor do your title challenge any good. I'd rather we loose one game, and win the next few games then to continuously draw consecutive matches.

This post has been edited by JonC: Jan 20 2009, 11:34 AM
n0v4m4r1n3
post Jan 20 2009, 11:34 AM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 20 2009, 11:17 AM)

stoke to win the BPL.
I'd say West Brom brows.gif
niuchin
post Jan 20 2009, 11:38 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jan 20 2009, 11:27 AM)
Indeed, if there is anything that I want to blame for the match outcome, it would be our own defense looking so vulnerable. Skrtel for me wasn't playing at his best, especially when he came under pressure. I think he lacks confidence a little after being sidelined so long. Nonetheless, it isn't over yet for Liverpool this season. I know it's frustrating cos all the chances that we've got this season just flashed by our eyes when it seemed to be the most promising one for our 19th.
Don't worry City will come to the rescue.

Last season we took maximum points from MU but what the heck nobody took advantage.

This time we will take 3 points and CR9 (make him an offer he can't refuse). We have the money to take the honey. No?

If not sell us Gerard then. whistling.gif

We got one stuperstar Bellimey already bungkus who is not in my fantasy Football team. Go figger.
GrandElf
post Jan 20 2009, 11:46 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 20 2009, 11:38 AM)
Don't worry City will come to the rescue.

Last season we took maximum points from MU but what the heck nobody took advantage.

This time we will take 3 points and CR9 (make him an offer he can't refuse). We have the money to take the honey. No?
If not sell us Gerard then.  whistling.gif
We got one stuperstar Bellimey already bungkus who is not in my fantasy Football team. Go figger.
u should wake up from ur dream about buying gerrard from Liv.......u should now be worrying about ur the only one superstar robinho whether he will be staying put instead after kaka rejected a move to Man City....... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by GrandElf: Jan 20 2009, 11:46 AM
fzul07
post Jan 20 2009, 11:54 AM

226 posts

come on guyz... dont be so down... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
there are plenty of match, anything could be happen...
i personally like the way rafa formation tonite but mybe need to brush up in certain player...
4-4-2 was a good formation until rafa subs torres wit lucas for 4-5-1 formation...
i dont want to blame lucas but if we were lead the game wit juz 1-0, we hv not juz defend n play safe...
we must keep the pressure to everton... cry.gif
but i think we must win all the game after this n avoid draw again coz we could be slip to 5th place this season wit our draw match... shakehead.gif
Clairvoyant
post Jan 20 2009, 12:28 PM

252 posts

our home form damm worrying..actually embarrassing..i hate 2 compare wif other teams especially the scums but they seem to find a goal even though the opposition team park the bus in front of the goal..v have to learn to score more..teams use to fear wen cmin at anfield..but not anymore..all believe dey can hold liverpool back..cme on redmen v gotta buck up..
i notice after liverpool scored, dey were so happy until passes all wen astray..wat happen 2 us after the newcastle game?? keane i m sorry but u gotta start from the bench..liverpool play best wen they play the 4-5-1 formation..call it defensive but it gives us the edge..yesterday our midfield lost the battle to dem..gerrard seems to be playin way below the halfway line..i assume dis is normal wen he n xabi is the central midfield..reira gotta stop thinking that he is ronaldinho or zidane..he has sum nice touches but dunt overdo dem den u ll cme like one idiot from man u . tongue.gif arbeloa pls cme bek fast as well..carra cant play as rb..sami hypiiaa was giving away to many balls n so was skrtel..y v didnt use agger n skrtel i really dunno..aurelio i m sorry mate, wen insua cmes bek u ll be in the bench for sure..alonso had a gud game..nice passing and breaking up play..torres did one superb run n u can c his confidence is cmin bek..next week u ll get a goal at least againts everton dunt worry..

one last thing..if rafa wanted to play defensive y the hell he brought on lucas instead of masch? cme on lar liverpool!!! v gotta win dis type of games to make a statement
Duke Red
post Jan 20 2009, 12:28 PM

6,112 posts

Much has been made about our mettle and how whether or not we'll crumble under the pressure of leading the Premiership. Let us put things in perspective however; we're only at the top because our rivals have been dropping points. Remember when it was coined that "no one wants to win the Premiership this season"? Because of this we become title contenders to Premiership leaders at some point and we've never been so close to the top in a long long time. We have flattered to deceive and our rivals poor early season form boosted our status, not by our own doing. If we don't win it, will it be because we succumbed to pressure? No, it will be because of the return to form of Man Utd or Chelsea for that matter. We've been dropping silly points at Anfield for the past few seasons, it's nothing new.

123 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

1.1759sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM