Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, Liverpool vs Pompey Sunday 0100
Jan 15 2009, 09:23 AM
1,612 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
As usual them devils will get a result hook or crook..... we taught we could do it consistently, but nope we're drawing matches instead of grinding out more 1 nils.
This post has been edited by JonC: Jan 15 2009, 10:00 AM |
Jan 16 2009, 09:18 AM
It's that fooking agent of his i tell you. More pay for Agger equals bigger paycheck for him too.
Jan 20 2009, 09:28 AM
Ooooops! We did it again! We're shooting our own foot at every single opportunity.
I am skeptical about our challenge, and by the rate we're dropping silly points through draws, i don't see how we can keep with the pace as others are hotting up in the 2nd half of the season. We still look like we're in a frozen state just chucking along slowy in the snow. I had a bad feeling when i looked at the defensive pairing, the moment the match started. Skrtel and Hyypia looks shaky from the start, silly fouls, dangerous passing and their lackluster marking in set pieces finally put pay to 3 points. It just had to be that dirty cheating convict who scored. We lacked drive and pace. We can't even win the 2nd balls especially in the 1st half. Torres looks to be still trying to find his feet, while Keane was no where to be seen. Another gutless performance. I have nothing else to say about the gaffer except - you were saying? This post has been edited by JonC: Jan 20 2009, 09:29 AM |
Jan 20 2009, 09:36 AM
Instead of us the supporters sleeping, most of the players on the pitch did.
Nando, yup Agger nursing a slight injury. Well, i'm in the same boat as you mate. Yah we can say we're at the same point, but the bigger question is for how long more looking at our gutless performance? Others are gaining 9 points from their last 3 games while we're stumbling along with 5. Draws dun win you titles..... been saying this since last season. This post has been edited by JonC: Jan 20 2009, 09:41 AM |
Jan 20 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:05 AM) Ya agree, Draws do not win you titles. But at least it extends your non-losing streak. So it is good. Non-loosing streak dun mean you win the title nor do your title challenge any good. I'd rather we loose one game, and win the next few games then to continuously draw consecutive matches.This post has been edited by JonC: Jan 20 2009, 11:34 AM |
Jan 21 2009, 05:14 PM
Guys, the discussion is heading no where. Buying a jersey with or without a "carlsberg" logo does not make you a better or worse fan, so long as your heart stay true with the club. It's a choice based on religion, i see no problem with that and i respect my fellow Reds the same- irregardles of color or religion. Period.
I for one hates the "carlsberg" logo, reason being the stupid printing quality is crap. My ori jersey from 06/07 season already have a sponsor logo thats peeling off. I also personally believe that all alcohol and tobacco sponsors should be banned from ALL sporting activities. This post has been edited by JonC: Jan 21 2009, 05:15 PM |
Jan 26 2009, 12:06 AM
Happy "Niu" Year! My ears are ringing thanks to the constant barrage of fireworks in my hometown.
Jan 26 2009, 12:45 AM
Screw the FA cup, get our priorities right - The Premiership!!!!!
Jan 29 2009, 09:09 AM
Am not surprise with the result for this game
Jan 29 2009, 09:43 AM
Sometimes i wonder why "the enigma" blames everyone but himself and his team for screwing around with easy points by half sleeping and dreaming on the pitch. Hmmmmm what next blame it on the grass - too short? too long?
"Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez blamed a "crazy" second half after his team dropped more Premier League points after a 1-1 draw at Wigan" - BBC |
Jan 29 2009, 09:52 AM
Sometimes i wonder if we actually have the "balls" to that the bull by its horn and go for it. If we loose, we can take heed in the fact that we tried our best. Its bloody painful to see how we control matches but not kill it off - instead of going for another goal, we're trying to keep the ball but don't do anything with it. End up we gave ball away with stupid challenges and it leads to a goal.
I really can't be arsed about how we do anymore this season, save myself a lot of headache, heartache and hair - from me tearing them out with frustration! If we win something..... fine, whopeeedeeeedoooo! If we don't, well wait another season, hopefully with a new owner and maybe even a new gaffer. |
Jan 30 2009, 09:56 AM
Dude, looking at how bad our current form is.... and our lack of "balls" to win games, we'll need a hero like the superman in your avatar to kick start our fast faltering season again.
Feb 2 2009, 04:12 PM
Wow! This turning into a season of surprises. Latest being Mike Riley giving decisions towards us!!! Honestly the only player deserving a straight red was Bosingwa - that dirty twat could've taken Benayoun's leg off. Then again, there a thing call karma for Lampard's sending off - karma!!!
Really hope the boys can show the same kind of determination and good performace for the rest of the season to reignite our claim for no.19. Btw, i'm surprised astro / espn didn't censor the f off chelsea fc chant. |
Feb 4 2009, 09:57 AM
I really hope this crazy episode do not come back and haunt us later in the season.
This is gonna be a make or break last 1/2 season for the gaffer. When the shit falls, it will be squarely on his shoulders. |
Feb 5 2009, 09:49 AM
Will the enigma sell Lucas who ain't exactly setting the world on fire with his display? Not the first time he's done some stupid rash challenges playing for us. Any how it is good to not have the FA Cup as a distraction in our quest for the holy grail.
Not too concern with the lost compared to the injury to Gerrard. Then again this is no where near the anger and sense of betrayal from the sad episode in my home state. |
| Change to: | 0.0568sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:16 PM |