so what time is liverpool's next match? got live in astro? i think we will win..
Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, Liverpool vs Pompey Sunday 0100
Jan 16 2009, 03:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
so what time is liverpool's next match? got live in astro? i think we will win..
Jan 16 2009, 03:13 PM
1,154 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Merseyside RED |
Jan 16 2009, 03:47 PM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2007 From: ... around and about... |
QUOTE(nando @ Jan 16 2009, 10:03 AM) Yeah, my thoughts exactly. At 7.5M, almost every man and his dog will be interested.Added on January 16, 2009, 4:12 pmALONSO HANDS REDS DERBY BOOST Jimmy Rice 15 January 2009 Xabi Alonso today declared himself fit to face Everton in the first of next week's Merseyside derbies on Monday. The 27-year-old midfielder needed seven stitches in his instep following Liverpool's FA Cup victory over Preston 12 days ago. The injury kept him out of last weekend's goalless draw at Stoke City because his foot hadn't heeled sufficiently to wear football boots. Now back in full training, Alonso is hopeful of a return to action against David Moyes' men. He said: "I am back training. I had the stitches taken out on Monday. "I'm still a little bit sore in that area. Right now I am able to play with the inside of my foot but my instep will be okay for Monday." Source: LFC.tv This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Jan 16 2009, 04:12 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 04:20 PM
226 posts Joined: May 2007 |
alonso can play???
better he pair wit masch or gerrard dis monday... it depends on rafa wan to play single or pair striker also... but prefer 4-5-1 for dis game wit gerrard backup torres... |
Jan 16 2009, 04:41 PM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i say go 4-4-2 with alonso and gerrard to start off with in the middle,
and keane and torres up front. pop mascherano in once we've settled a lead to take care of any counter-attacks through the middle. come on reds! = ) |
Jan 16 2009, 06:01 PM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2007 From: ... around and about... |
TORRES: I'M READY TO START DERBY
Jimmy Rice 16 January 2009 Fernando Torres today warned Everton that he is ready to start his first Premier League game since November. The 24-year-old terrorised the Toffees at Goodison Park earlier in the season, scoring a brace as Liverpool ran out 2-0 winners. He also netted in his only other appearance against Everton at Anfield last season. Now, after two substitute appearances since recovering from a hamstring injury, the striker feels he is ready to lead Liverpool's attack from the off on Monday night. "I have worked for a long time with the physios, Paco the fitness coach and everyone at the club, and I think I can now play more than 45 minutes and start in the first 11. "It depends on Rafa whether I can start in the derby. It's a massive game and I want to play." Torres tore his hamstring during Liverpool's Champions League encounter with Marseille at the end of November. Added on January 16, 2009, 6:02 pmRIERA: WE'LL TAKE UNDERDOGS TAG Jimmy Rice 16 January 2009 Albert Riera claims he and his teammates will gladly accept the role of underdogs in the title race. Liverpool have been top of the league since the start of December but could drop to second if Manchester United beat Bolton at the Reebok on Saturday. United have now been installed as the bookies' favourites - not that Riera is complaining. In fact, the Spain international thinks the role of underdogs could suit Liverpool. He told us: "For me, it is not important who the papers and the people on TV say are favourites. "It is fine if they don't think we are favourites because there is less pressure on us if people are not talking about us every day. "For me, it's not a problem. The most important thing is where the teams finish at the end of the season." United's 3-0 victory over Chelsea has led some to suggest Chelsea are out of the race - not so, according to Riera. "You can't say anything for sure in football," he said. "Maybe United will be one point ahead of us after Saturday but Chelsea are still in it also. They are consistent. They have not done so well at home but they win a lot of matches away and that is not easy." If Liverpool do drop to second on Saturday, they will regain the lead with victory over Everton on Monday night. It is the first of two matches in the space of a week between the red and blue halves of Merseyside, and Riera believes the bragging rights will be claimed by the side that doesn't get caught up in derby fever. He explained: "These are massive matches. The atmosphere will be really warm and the newspapers will speak a lot about this match. All the players wait for games like this - special games against Man Utd, Chelsea and Everton. "We all want to play but we have to stay focused on getting the three points. "I know how much the fans want to win the derby but I think they also know that the most important thing is to get the three points in order to stay at the top of the league." This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Jan 16 2009, 06:02 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 06:22 PM
226 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(daidzz @ Jan 16 2009, 04:41 PM) i say go 4-4-2 with alonso and gerrard to start off with in the middle, ya agree wit u beb.... and keane and torres up front. pop mascherano in once we've settled a lead to take care of any counter-attacks through the middle. come on reds! = ) we can win in a big margin if the formation like dat... but if wan to play safe, 4-5-1 bro... |
Jan 16 2009, 06:23 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Paper Talk Real Madrid will move for Jermaine Pennant on a short-term deal from Liverpool - before replacing him with Cristiano Ronaldo in the summer. Jermaine Pennant has snubbed AC Milan by agreeing to join former Arsenal team-mate Tony Adams at Portsmouth. Former Reds Steve Finnan's move to Hull City fell through last night after a medical revealed a deep-seated problem with his left thigh. Former Liverpool midfielder Darren Potter, 24, has joined Sheffield Wednesday on loan from Wolves. |
Jan 16 2009, 06:55 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 16 2009, 06:23 PM) Paper Talk Real Madrid will move for Jermaine Pennant on a short-term deal from Liverpool - before replacing him with Cristiano Ronaldo in the summer. Jermaine Pennant has snubbed AC Milan by agreeing to join former Arsenal team-mate Tony Adams at Portsmouth. |
Jan 16 2009, 07:01 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Jan 16 2009, 07:18 PM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Rafa rejects new Reds contract
QUOTE RAFA Benitez has rejected the contract offered to him by Liverpool Football Club. Well, this is getting dragged on a little too long. Just give Rafa his rights to manage and be done with it. He will then have the total freedom to do things his way and will be fully accountable for any shortcomings. If Agger gets sold without Rafa's consent or due to other people's mess, and then his managerial ability undermined, I could really see Rafa walking away. This is exactly the kind of bs he left Valencia for.The Spaniard insists he will only agree to the new deal if given more control over football matters - rather than having to answer to a club chief executive. Benitez, who insists money is not an issue, has informed American owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett of his stand. Today he said: “"The owners feel that the manager's decisions need to be subject to the chief executive. “But I know that I am subject to results and to our fans and they are the best judges I will ever have.” - Tony Barrett, Liverpool Echo, Source This post has been edited by hfi: Jan 16 2009, 07:18 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Jan 16 2009, 07:18 PM) Rafa rejects new Reds contract Damn...It reminds me of this quoteWell, this is getting dragged on a little too long. Just give Rafa his rights to manage and be done with it. He will then have the total freedom to do things his way and will be fully accountable for any shortcomings. If Agger gets sold without Rafa's consent or due to other people's mess, and then his managerial ability undermined, I could really see Rafa walking away. This is exactly the kind of bs he left Valencia for. QUOTE "I asked for a table and they bought me a lampshade" |
Jan 16 2009, 07:35 PM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Milan Sign Agger From Liverpool - Reports
The Rossoneri have landed central defender Daniel Agger from Liverpool as they strengthen their defence for the second time in a week. ![]() Milan are on the verge of announcing the signing of Liverpool defender Daniel Agger on a permanent deal. The 24-year-old stopper has been a long-time target of the Rossoneri and Sportmediaset claims a deal has been reached after Adriano Galliani met with the player's agent, Per Steffensen, in Milan. Agger will sign a four year deal at that Stadio San Siro and the Italian giants will transfer €9 million into the Reds bank account. There have been constant denials over the move but it seems that Milan have finally landed their man. The Rossoneri have been keen on strengthening at the back for some time. They have finally achieved it this week as Agger's arrival follows that of Felipe Mattioni from Gremio. The Danish international will be available to play for coach Carlo Ancelotti as soon as all the paperwork is signed, sealed and delivered. Agger's contract with Liverpool was set to run until 2010. However, a clause in the deal allowed the player to find another club and leave from June 2008 onwards. The stopper will be eligible to play for Milan in the UEFA Cup, which is an added bonus. Milan have wasted no time in signing top-class defenders. Although the moves are positive, it begs the question: when Alessandro Nesta's return from injury will be? Source Added on January 16, 2009, 7:36 pmbad news for liverpool...dont understand why liverpool is selling him and with just 9m lol... This post has been edited by yfchin2: Jan 16 2009, 07:36 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:35 PM) Milan Sign Agger From Liverpool - Reports Well its being claimed now that Agger and his agent have been see in Milan. So if its true, this is disappointing news that we have lost Agger and even more disappointing at how easily he's been poached from us.The Rossoneri have landed central defender Daniel Agger from Liverpool as they strengthen their defence for the second time in a week. ![]() Milan are on the verge of announcing the signing of Liverpool defender Daniel Agger on a permanent deal. The 24-year-old stopper has been a long-time target of the Rossoneri and Sportmediaset claims a deal has been reached after Adriano Galliani met with the player's agent, Per Steffensen, in Milan. Agger will sign a four year deal at that Stadio San Siro and the Italian giants will transfer €9 million into the Reds bank account. There have been constant denials over the move but it seems that Milan have finally landed their man. The Rossoneri have been keen on strengthening at the back for some time. They have finally achieved it this week as Agger's arrival follows that of Felipe Mattioni from Gremio. The Danish international will be available to play for coach Carlo Ancelotti as soon as all the paperwork is signed, sealed and delivered. Agger's contract with Liverpool was set to run until 2010. However, a clause in the deal allowed the player to find another club and leave from June 2008 onwards. The stopper will be eligible to play for Milan in the UEFA Cup, which is an added bonus. Milan have wasted no time in signing top-class defenders. Although the moves are positive, it begs the question: when Alessandro Nesta's return from injury will be? Source Added on January 16, 2009, 7:36 pmbad news for liverpool...dont understand why liverpool is selling him and with just 9m lol... |
Jan 16 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:35 PM) Milan Sign Agger From Liverpool - Reports 9m? At least it's better than the suggested 7.5m...Anyway, the news din come out in Setanta sports/ Liverpool Fc.tv, so we cant really assume that he is sold.As much as I hate to say, Skrtel is more solid compared to Agger while Agger, on the other hand, is a more attacking approach defender which is why Rafa opted Skrtel before Agger.Agger is young and need matches to improve more but I dun think Rafa can guarantee him that with Carra untouchable.The Rossoneri have landed central defender Daniel Agger from Liverpool as they strengthen their defence for the second time in a week. ![]() Milan are on the verge of announcing the signing of Liverpool defender Daniel Agger on a permanent deal. The 24-year-old stopper has been a long-time target of the Rossoneri and Sportmediaset claims a deal has been reached after Adriano Galliani met with the player's agent, Per Steffensen, in Milan. Agger will sign a four year deal at that Stadio San Siro and the Italian giants will transfer €9 million into the Reds bank account. There have been constant denials over the move but it seems that Milan have finally landed their man. The Rossoneri have been keen on strengthening at the back for some time. They have finally achieved it this week as Agger's arrival follows that of Felipe Mattioni from Gremio. The Danish international will be available to play for coach Carlo Ancelotti as soon as all the paperwork is signed, sealed and delivered. Agger's contract with Liverpool was set to run until 2010. However, a clause in the deal allowed the player to find another club and leave from June 2008 onwards. The stopper will be eligible to play for Milan in the UEFA Cup, which is an added bonus. Milan have wasted no time in signing top-class defenders. Although the moves are positive, it begs the question: when Alessandro Nesta's return from injury will be? Source Added on January 16, 2009, 7:36 pmbad news for liverpool...dont understand why liverpool is selling him and with just 9m lol... |
Jan 16 2009, 07:46 PM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Rafa shud have give more chance to agger instead of just starting hyppia ....although im not liverpool fan,but agger is really good and it is really a big loss for liverpool....
Jan 16 2009, 07:47 PM
457 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
seriously, at this time, it really make me feel unsecured?not satisfy?
i still have faith in Rafa, and let him be in control damm stupid yanks! |
Jan 16 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE However, a clause in the deal allowed the player to find another club and leave from June 2008 onwards. That's the same clause in Crouchie's deal ,no? And the one in Ronaldinho, no? So, in the end, its up to Agger and he choose AC Milan above Liverpool. Added on January 16, 2009, 7:49 pm QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:46 PM) Rafa shud have give more chance to agger instead of just starting hyppia ....although im not liverpool fan,but agger is really good and it is really a big loss for liverpool.... The reason Hyypia started in the last few games is because he is tall and better in the air than the likes of Agger and Skrtel.And it's proven work. Delap' grenade proved to be failure with hyypia heading a couples of them out. Anyway, when I saw the teamsheet last game with Agger not even making into bench, I suspected that he will be leaving... This post has been edited by solstice818: Jan 16 2009, 07:49 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:46 PM) Rafa shud have give more chance to agger instead of just starting hyppia ....although im not liverpool fan,but agger is really good and it is really a big loss for liverpool.... True but Agger had been injured and was really struggling to get back to his top form. Hypia wasnt injured for an entire season prior, so he was fit and ready for action. He doent always start but he has been impressive in most of the games he played this season. So Rafa is not really at fault to play Hypia, other than frustrating one of his other player. But if Agger failed to even acknowledge that the manager is only doing what he reckons is best for the team and decided he no longer needs to improve and fight for a place, then maybe Liverpool isnt a club for him. A shame really, as i genuinely feels he is a classy ball playing defender.PS: Skysports now reporting Agger's agent is distancing his client from any transfer. PSS: Pennant is set to switch to Portsmouth as fees has been agreed. This post has been edited by hfi: Jan 16 2009, 08:31 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 09:14 PM
88 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
of cos!...if you don't mind leave me your number on private msg and I will call you okie?
QUOTE(harvster @ Jan 16 2009, 12:21 AM) Added on January 16, 2009, 9:39 pmJust 9m?????????? I thought he would at least leave us for more. QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:35 PM) Milan Sign Agger From Liverpool - Reports This post has been edited by Lady G: Jan 16 2009, 09:39 PMThe Rossoneri have landed central defender Daniel Agger from Liverpool as they strengthen their defence for the second time in a week. ![]() Milan are on the verge of announcing the signing of Liverpool defender Daniel Agger on a permanent deal. The 24-year-old stopper has been a long-time target of the Rossoneri and Sportmediaset claims a deal has been reached after Adriano Galliani met with the player's agent, Per Steffensen, in Milan. Agger will sign a four year deal at that Stadio San Siro and the Italian giants will transfer €9 million into the Reds bank account. There have been constant denials over the move but it seems that Milan have finally landed their man. The Rossoneri have been keen on strengthening at the back for some time. They have finally achieved it this week as Agger's arrival follows that of Felipe Mattioni from Gremio. The Danish international will be available to play for coach Carlo Ancelotti as soon as all the paperwork is signed, sealed and delivered. Agger's contract with Liverpool was set to run until 2010. However, a clause in the deal allowed the player to find another club and leave from June 2008 onwards. The stopper will be eligible to play for Milan in the UEFA Cup, which is an added bonus. Milan have wasted no time in signing top-class defenders. Although the moves are positive, it begs the question: when Alessandro Nesta's return from injury will be? Source Added on January 16, 2009, 7:36 pmbad news for liverpool...dont understand why liverpool is selling him and with just 9m lol... |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:05 AM |