The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

SUSadvocado
post Jan 14 2009, 05:16 PM

2,948 posts

So how does the new City drive?

With 125hp i'm guessing it's fast and powerful. What about suspension and chasis? Transmission smooth?

Is it more fuel efficient than 1.8 Civic?
andyjyneo
post Jan 14 2009, 05:17 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 14 2009, 05:16 PM)
lol sounds like how newton discovered the theory of gravity when the apple fell onto his head. yea, new honda car's alarm is the silent type when armed and disarmed. so i guess thats the only way to find out.
That's why loh. I don't even know how my alarm sounds like. If my car alarm triggers, how would I know?
So try it in my way. You'll get it.
elru
post Jan 14 2009, 05:25 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 14 2009, 05:16 PM)
So how does the new City drive?

With 125hp i'm guessing it's fast and powerful. What about suspension and chasis? Transmission smooth?

Is it more fuel efficient than 1.8 Civic?
i would like to know about it too...hopefully get to hear reviews from the new owners.

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:17 PM)
That's why loh. I don't even know how my alarm sounds like. If my car alarm triggers, how would I know?
So try it in my way. You'll get it.
haha yea, will try it out once i got it. maybe i sneak into my parent's CRV when they armed it tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Jan 14 2009, 05:28 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 14 2009, 05:25 PM)
i would like to know about it too...hopefully get to hear reviews from the new owners.
haha yea, will try it out once i got it. maybe i sneak into my parent's CRV when they armed it tongue.gif
No need to sneak in. You just sit inside and on the alarm, then start moving around or blow at the sensor. Haha... rclxms.gif
syncronyzer
post Jan 14 2009, 05:34 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
No need to sneak in. You just sit inside and on the alarm, then start moving around or blow at the sensor. Haha... rclxms.gif
Tried.. the City's alarm volume on the weaker side eh...so soft?? Can adjust ah? Hahahaha
andyjyneo
post Jan 14 2009, 05:37 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 14 2009, 05:34 PM)
Tried.. the City's alarm volume on the weaker side eh...so soft?? Can adjust ah? Hahahaha
Err, this one, I don't know. I tried to ask Honda on how to make sound when arm and disarm. They told me that it's imported from Japan and everything is embedded in ECU. There's no way to fix beep or use horn as alarm. The only way is to fix aftermarket alarm, but that obviously will void your alarm warranty.
elru
post Jan 14 2009, 05:40 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
they will ask me to get off, thats why i have to sneak in lol laugh.gif
syncronyzer
post Jan 14 2009, 05:40 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:37 PM)
Err, this one, I don't know. I tried to ask Honda on how to make sound when arm and disarm. They told me that it's imported from Japan and everything is embedded in ECU. There's no way to fix beep or use horn as alarm. The only way is to fix aftermarket alarm, but that obviously will void your alarm warranty.
hmm.. okay.. Coz the beeping is like 50% softer than Vios'... Not that good though
elru
post Jan 14 2009, 05:41 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:37 PM)
hmm if the alarm tends to be quite useless, then i dont mind to void it for better after market ones.
andyjyneo
post Jan 14 2009, 05:41 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 14 2009, 05:40 PM)
they will ask me to get off, thats why i have to sneak in lol laugh.gif
You just tell them, "Test alarm mah. Test and see alarm got defect or not."
If defect, fast fast go warranty liau. Don't wait liau.

Added on January 14, 2009, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 14 2009, 05:40 PM)
hmm.. okay.. Coz the beeping is like 50% softer than Vios'... Not that good though
I'm not really sure about City. I tested mine on CR-V.

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 14 2009, 05:41 PM)
hmm if the alarm tends to be quite useless, then i dont mind to void it for better after market ones.
Yes, I don't mind voiding it also, but the reason I remained the key and alarm is because the wave-blade key is so unique and nice.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 14 2009, 05:42 PM
elru
post Jan 14 2009, 05:54 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:41 PM)
Yes, I don't mind voiding it also, but the reason I remained the key and alarm is because the wave-blade key is so unique and nice.
yea, same thinking too, its one nice looking key, simple and easy. after market alarm has those remote control and its quite bulky to bring along.

This post has been edited by elru: Jan 14 2009, 05:56 PM
andyjyneo
post Jan 14 2009, 05:55 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 14 2009, 05:54 PM)
yea, same thinking too, its one nice looking key, simple and easy. because the remote control for the after market alarm is quite bulky.
That's why loh. So I planned not to change. Hehe...
elru
post Jan 14 2009, 06:00 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 05:55 PM)
That's why loh. So I planned not to change. Hehe...
ya hard to decide sweat.gif here is the captor i wanted to go for.

CAPTOR - RF • RM 2,100

CAPTOR-RF uses radio beacon technology to detect, track and recover stolen assets. Many leading insurance companies strongly recommended RF over Satellite (GPS/GSM) based systems due to RF's technological superiority in detecting and tracking vehicles driven outside GPRS/SMS network coverage. RF is also the only technology capable of detecting a stolen vehicle hidden inside containers.

CAPTOR-RF includes the features of an alarm, immobilizer, early warning (door-sensors, tow-away, ignition sensor, battery-tamper sensor) and anti-hijack (panic button).

ZeroSP
post Jan 14 2009, 06:21 PM

184 posts

Ermmm.. My car need to postpone until next wednesday... Mainly because need to wait for Alloy Pedal and Trunk Tray to arrive... Today went to see my car already. And the Illuminated Side Step, my SA getting me second edition which 4 doors also illuminated instead of just 2 front doors. Just add RM 100.

About the gear knob, the S and E spec is same.. I even scratched the demo car lightly to test... = =
devinz
post Jan 14 2009, 06:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 14 2009, 06:21 PM)
Ermmm.. My car need to postpone until next wednesday... Mainly because need to wait for Alloy Pedal and Trunk Tray to arrive... Today went to see my car already. And the Illuminated Side Step, my SA getting me second edition which 4 doors also illuminated instead of just 2 front doors. Just add RM 100.

About the gear knob, the S and E spec is same.. I even scratched the demo car lightly to test... = =
can tahan ar bro?
why dun you take the car first and go back install when its here?

Btw so now your illuminated side step: RM 600 + 100 = RM 700???
andyjyneo
post Jan 14 2009, 06:25 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 14 2009, 06:00 PM)
ya hard to decide sweat.gif here is the captor i wanted to go for.
I thought of fixing GPS and RF, but never notice that I've to change my alarm. Damn...
Looks like I can only fix GPS now if I decide not to touch my alarm.

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 14 2009, 06:21 PM)

Too bad my CR-V don't have those illuminated side step. I've to fix MUGEN in that case.
ZeroSP
post Jan 14 2009, 06:32 PM

184 posts

Hmm... 700 for now... But I will wait for the final price since SA will get a special price for me...
elru
post Jan 14 2009, 06:42 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 14 2009, 06:32 PM)
Hmm... 700 for now... But I will wait for the final price since SA will get a special price for me...
4 sides also have? is it from modulo? i also interested but wow rm700...
ZeroSP
post Jan 14 2009, 07:02 PM

184 posts

Ya.. second edition as they speak... 2 wiring instead of 1 wiring...
cppau
post Jan 14 2009, 07:25 PM

today i saw 1 new honda city at skudai, JB. Blue color JLJ XXXX, quite outstanding.

120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:53 PM