27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Tawau & Semporna , Sabah, Inc Sipadan, Mabul Kapalai, Sibuan & etc

TSzenx
post Sep 18 2008, 09:57 AM, updated 18y ago

icon_question.gif
me n my gf planning to go there by december...
any1 been there b4? how much for the cost?
we're planning to stay there 3days 2night...
o, by the way, we both r non diver sweat.gif
lowyatchai
post Sep 18 2008, 10:00 AM

45 posts

non diver go there, nothing much to do ler...i think
Putraskyline
post Sep 18 2008, 11:47 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

I never been there but planning to go this December. I have been survey about the resort and found this resort is the best and I should try them

http://www.journeymalaysia.com/islandkapalairesort.htm
TSzenx
post Sep 18 2008, 11:58 AM

thanks for the info
roughtly see thru, view very nice
the price compare to water village oso cheaper
whistling.gif after work oni slowly read it
Putraskyline
post Sep 18 2008, 12:04 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Actually water village also not bad. Its just 2 different location. Mabul and Kapalai.
scubamy
post Sep 18 2008, 07:44 PM

39 posts

i went there few years back for my dive trip.the resort was fantastic..the room, the scenery,the food, the ppl but its nothing much do if you are not a diver.
ayiesz
post Sep 18 2008, 08:48 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

for backpackers, uncle chang is the best choice if u plan to stay in mabul, very near to sipadan. good for divers. snorkels also not bad but last time i went there, lots of landak laut doh.gif

best_kot_best
post Sep 18 2008, 08:56 PM

13 posts

totally noob here,sory for asking..

what's the diff between diver and non-diver??what are the procedures need to be done to be a diver...
ayiesz
post Sep 18 2008, 09:05 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(best_kot_best @ Sep 18 2008, 08:56 PM)
totally noob here,sory for asking..

what's the diff between diver and non-diver??what are the procedures need to be done to be a diver...
let me put in simple to understand word.
diver = use oxygen tank, can go to deeper sea
non-diver/snorkel = no tank, just mask

u need a license to be a diver.
an open water course would normally cost around RM1200, more or less.

navilink
post Sep 18 2008, 09:48 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

if non-diver also got a lot to do...if u love photography...fulamak the skies there has hundreds of stars...remember to go the Mabul Water Bungalow Resort there, the jetty reaches really out to the sea...heaven there i tell u wub.gif
blueray
post Sep 19 2008, 03:23 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Sep 18 2008, 09:05 PM)

diver = use oxygen tank, can go to deeper sea
sorry need to correct this when i saw it:-

divers = compressed air, not oxygen.

oxygen are only used for emergency purposes during diving.

atok194
post Jan 14 2009, 01:46 PM

26 posts

hi guys...i got a problem now..i'm planning to visit Tawau,Sabah.maybe in June....let me explain why i MUST go there

The main purpose that i want to go Tawau,Sabah because my gf live at there..which is in Balung(tawau)
the secondary is to spent more time with my family in other places..because i live in Semenanjung now..and of course we want a great vacation...

The main big huge problem is...i really don't know any intersting place in There.If i want to bring my family there..I must get a good tourism spot..like...muzuem..shopping complex..Cultures places...and many others..
well.....please guys...i really need you guys to help me...please..

AND PLEASE DON'T ME TELL ME TO ASK MY GF!Because she also don't know...huhuhuhu

pls...guys help me!!!!A.S.A.P!
syrz is sick
post Jan 14 2009, 02:37 PM

17 posts

if u want to visit tawau 4 a vacation, i think u visit a wrong place man, its true twu does have a tourism spot, but its just a few....
here are the places u can visit:
1. Balung River
2. Tmn Buaya Tawau
3. Table (not meja, seriously!!)
4. Bukit Kinabutan and Bukit TV(for jungle tracking)

like i say, it just a few....

vin
post Jan 14 2009, 03:04 PM

28 posts

I believe the official name of the "Table" mentioned above is Tawau Hills Park. tongue.gif

For other places of interest, you can check this out http://www.etawau.com/IndexInterest.htm

You can go to nearby islands like Sipadan, Mabul, Mataking, Kapalai and etc
syrz is sick
post Jan 14 2009, 03:19 PM

17 posts

yup, thx vin, i dun remmbr tht place real name tongue.gif
Spiv
post Jan 14 2009, 03:35 PM

1,009 posts

why not go to the island and get kidnapped by pirates. I am planning to go there myself end of this month.
db07mufan
post Jan 14 2009, 10:28 PM

3,705 posts

table is dangerous the last time i heard.

Tawau is a wrong place lah, its a boring place. The only thing you can do there is probably EAT.

Drive up to semporna, then hitch a boat to the islands.
atok194
post Jan 15 2009, 11:34 AM

26 posts

acutally...i wan to there very badly because i really want to meet her...and the side of it...i want to bring my family along...come on guys...muzuem?zoo?cultures places?

come on guys...help me...
abubin
post Jan 15 2009, 11:37 AM

10,429 posts

www.sabahtourism.com

blueray
post Jan 15 2009, 08:09 PM

104 posts

not really much of interesting places to visit in tawau...but try bring them for seafood dinner. its relatively cheap compared to kl. fish farming is big business in tawau (n semporna). try to arrange a visit to the fish farms / kelongs. last time i went to one, it was interesting to see how they rear the fish / prawns.

apart from tt, u can try roach reefs island if u wan to go island visiting. tawau is one of the stopping points for divers, and there isnt much to do except to transit to semporna (and sipadan island for diving).

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:16 AM