122 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

lucaswjk
post Jan 30 2009, 04:12 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
Now "officially" launch also still in Beta stage mah..  sweat.gif
yup... somemore the license key oni valid for 6months tongue.gif
1st July expired

just wanted to said, m using beta leak... brows.gif

Added on January 30, 2009, 4:35 pmdamm still preparing mode... wondering do i need to kill the process??

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 30 2009, 04:35 PM
uhlaw
post Jan 30 2009, 04:43 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 30 2009, 04:12 PM)

damm still preparing mode... wondering do i need to kill the process??
Wow..are you kidding? It's really too long liao.. shocking.gif
i using Vista Business. The most it only takes 5 minutes for full installation nod.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jan 30 2009, 04:44 PM
cute_boboi
post Jan 30 2009, 04:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

OK, done with ahem the unahemables. whistling.gif

Not yet try with installing any apps. Anyway, I've the 3-years developer cert also.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 30 2009, 04:46 PM
lucaswjk
post Jan 30 2009, 04:50 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 30 2009, 04:43 PM)
Wow..are you kidding? It's really too long liao.. shocking.gif
i using Vista Business. The most it only takes 5 minutes for full installation  nod.gif
process killed and reinstall in 3minutes... done...
connecting the N82 rite now... and cannot find driver and PC Suite didnt responding/detecting...
sigh... sad.gif
going to reboot now... sad.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 30 2009, 04:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 30 2009, 04:50 PM)
process killed and reinstall in 3minutes... done...
connecting the N82 rite now... and cannot find driver and PC Suite didnt responding/detecting...
sigh... sad.gif
going to reboot now... sad.gif
Uninstall all Nokia s/w.
Reboot.
Then reinstall latest PC Suite.
Reboot.
lucaswjk
post Jan 30 2009, 05:18 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

found the driver problem...
win7 try to find the driver from WindowsUpdate...
click skip and it will look the driver from the local pc... smile.gif
thnx god...

now trying to backup the calendar and address book smile.gif
anyone here using Vista Calendar? i never use b4 sweat.gif
Liuteva
post Jan 30 2009, 06:54 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

V31 firmware is out. Flashed through NSU and using smile.gif

Working great thumbup.gif, between

This post has been edited by Liuteva: Jan 30 2009, 06:56 PM
J'Daniel
post Jan 30 2009, 06:59 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 30 2009, 03:24 PM)
I use the method given by:

Yup im from that forum too lol

Last time the hackin method is as simple as download the patch thingy .. but now it seem so complicated. have to download soo many items rclxub.gif

Btw the current firmware is V3.0.1 right ? and the latest is V3.1 ?

Quite blur
HuonHengChai
post Jan 30 2009, 07:12 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

Updating the firmware again, previous one don't support chinese..
the100308
post Jan 30 2009, 07:26 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jan 30 2009, 06:59 PM)

Last time the hackin method is as simple as download the patch thingy .. but now it seem so complicated. have to download soo many items rclxub.gif

Quite blur
its v31, not v3.0.1, the previous is v30
chicaman
post Jan 30 2009, 07:28 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

well hacking it is a one time job and its once and for all smile.gif
kouri26
post Jan 30 2009, 07:41 PM

177 posts

how do sign?? sign wad before install mapdrives?? how come i try install it to my phone said cert expired and contact supplier....

Liuteva
post Jan 30 2009, 07:44 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 30 2009, 07:41 PM)
how do sign?? sign wad before install mapdrives?? how come i try install it to my phone said cert expired and contact supplier....
Because the application is unsign. You need to use signer to sign it with ur cert and key.
J'Daniel
post Jan 30 2009, 07:46 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 30 2009, 07:26 PM)
its v31, not v3.0.1, the previous is v30
Thanks mate !

Gonna do some backup n housekeeping. Will try to flash to latest and re-do the hacking

P/S If i hard format my phone, is it 100% all the sms-es can be restore to my N82 with the name on my phonebook ??

kouri26
post Jan 30 2009, 08:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 30 2009, 07:44 PM)
Because the application is unsign. You need to use signer to sign it with ur cert and key.
sign them inside the phone or?? i use freesigner to sign,just add the sis and sign with cert then i press go!! the i go powerboot to try add installed app but cant find any bin\mapdrives......
Liuteva
post Jan 30 2009, 08:07 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

I sign in PC. Using Signer.
lucaswjk
post Jan 30 2009, 08:07 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jan 30 2009, 06:59 PM)

Quite blur
if u willing to wait... i believe they will come out the more effective and user friendly sis file...
for now on... this will do...

btw damm i didnt have dev cert to sign... i guess i have to install this in my V20 then oni can upgrade sad.gif

Added on January 30, 2009, 8:13 pmhahaha i tot i need to change product code...
NO NEED TO CHANGE NOW...

V31 officially delivered to N82 for msia user smile.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 30 2009, 08:13 PM
kouri26
post Jan 30 2009, 08:14 PM

177 posts

how to create directories like e:\Hack\sys\bin?? wher shud i go 1st? or juz create a folder in e drive?

fongzai92
post Jan 30 2009, 08:29 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 30 2009, 08:14 PM)
how to create directories like e:\Hack\sys\bin?? wher shud i go 1st? or juz create a folder in e drive?
ya.. the e drive = ur memory card.
kouri26
post Jan 30 2009, 08:33 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 30 2009, 08:29 PM)
ya.. the e drive = ur memory card.
u mean i create a name like this hack\sys\bin??

122 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:00 PM