5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

cute_boboi
post Feb 3 2009, 05:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 3 2009, 05:19 PM)
Sifus of N82, Pls help....    I check my N82 and observe its software is version 20.0.062,
1. Do I need to update it?
2. If yes, what is the main benefit I will get from the new version?

When I copy mp3 songs from my PC to my N82 memory card, which folder in the memory card shall I save to? Is it the Music folder?

I get to know from this forum about GPS, maps...., is it FREE to use? FYI, I m using maxis.
How can I start if I want to use N82 to guide me to a location?

Pls help new user.
Go and google for the change log. Maybe the TS want to put the change log in 1st page for firmware v10, v20, v30 and v31.

Do you need to update it ? Yes and No. Read the change log. If nothing is broken, why fixed it ? You can still use WinXP if it fits your usage. No need upgrade to Vista or Windows 7. Upgrade at your own risk, as there are cases the phone becomes bricked.

mp3 = E:\Sounds
Actually I remember it will search the entire memory card.

Free to use, but initial may need to buy (GMXT) and contribute (malsingmap). MFM map is free though. Nokia Maps also need to pay for voice navigation, but the app and map is free.
cute_boboi
post Feb 3 2009, 06:23 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 3 2009, 06:00 PM)
1) Low batt life - drain fast (i can live with that)
2) 2.4" screen only (that size is big enough 4 me ardy)
3) no touch screen (i don't need that)
4) rice keys (not a big problem 4 my fingaz)
5) stupid red camera light  doh.gif (ah what the hell...red bling bling is my favorite) laugh.gif

all checked rclxms.gif
doh.gif That is my list of yes/no. You come up with your own list why you like/dislike N82. Or a list of your preference/usage.

e.g. I SMS a lot and I got used to the rice keys.

cute_boboi
post Feb 4 2009, 10:26 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 3 2009, 09:02 PM)
its dangerous to be naked. tongue.gif I got w610i last time. The button also is rice button. But with silicon case,
the button is enlarge and make it easy to SMS. Silicon case is god.
I still have a silicon case. It is opaque white in colour, not transparent, looks like condom sweat.gif
But is good that it doesn't slide around (e.g. car dashboard)

Looks not nice la, prefer transparent crystal case.

cute_boboi
post Feb 5 2009, 09:44 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Suddenly so many N82 users rclxms.gif Welcome! thumbup.gif

But true lah, we lose to tube. They newer but thread grow faster than us. doh.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 12:01 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 9 2009, 12:15 PM)
if only N82 got a hole to place the tripod, it will be a great device as compact camera alternative brows.gif
Use DT-22 smile.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 06:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 05:02 PM)
u in N82 thread... of coz N82 is the King here, do i still need to said more?
Alamak, kena 9 9 tongue.gif

jian616,

To be frank, it depends on what you need. If you listen more music, play games, watch movie... then I suggest 5800.

If you want a bit more serious and performance+stable speed, or xenon camera flash: go for N82.

Also, review the things whether you prefer:
1) Candybar / slide ?
2) screen size ?
3) xenon flash important ? or music ?
think of others yourself.
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:10 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Feb 10 2009, 07:26 PM)
anyone got this problem?? i dunno why i put vibrate all the time doesnt cause this happen ...
it happen twice after i xxx my phone....when someone sms to me...sure vibration and ringtone will sound together...but after that my vibrate keep vibrating without stoping until i take out my battery... sad.gif
My >1yr+ unit also encounter once only, about 6 months ago. No idea why, take out battery and put in again. hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I think it all depends on usage. Previously I play a lot of games on my N82. Boring. Lazy to boot up PC. But nowadays seldom play games on N82. Play PS3 on 42" plasma rclxms.gif

Same with listening to muic and watching videos. If I want to watch, I'll watch on PC or blu-ray using PS3 with (Full HD 1080p). I don't take public transport or travel around, hence not much time to enjoy music through N82 or MP3 player. Therefore, music is not a main concern for me for h/p.

Xenon flash is useful for point and shoot camera. N82 win hands down for mobile phone camera, maybe except the Japanese h/p model.

Also, I use it quite frequent to online from phone using EDGE/3G/HSDPA to check some small amount of data everyday. It also serve as my backup for my home streamyx if down.

Other than that, I use it for SMS 90% of the time now, and 10% for calls. sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

If you drive and sms (illegal tongue.gif ), using touch screen is troublesome. Without physical keys, you can't feel and press the keys. So, put the h/p higher up and the pigeons will see you. Put it down, and your head goes down, and you can't see the traffic/cars -> *BANG* doh.gif

My friend used to own an iPaq (without keys) and after a few months, he switch back to one with keypad.
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:30 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 09:28 PM)
I can do a blind qwerty with my touch pro  sweat.gif
shocking.gif want to try rubik's cube blindfolded ? laugh.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:33 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Seems like N82 thread is growing very fast these few days... tongue.gif Spamming to V6 ? laugh.gif

I have many friends who QWERTY with one-finger at any one time using both hands. laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2009, 09:33 PM)
]make sure get SDHC
All SD (SD, mini-SD, micro-SD) 8GB and above are SDHC. Cannot be without SDHC tongue.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 09:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 10 2009, 09:37 PM)
rclxub.gif

How to know that when buying?
Normally it is written on the packaging. However, there is a weblink somewhere, Class 2 is more than enough speed for N82.
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 10:00 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Memory Buying Guide: Speed Class
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 10:11 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 10 2009, 10:10 PM)
Wa, its already 1 year plus..

Btw guys & girls, happy foruming smile.gif

Wanna sleep..  sweat.gif
Sleep so early ? What you do ? Student ? Selling at Pasar Borong ? tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 10:20 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

You all talk music and video, I no topic already sad.gif go play PS3 now.
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 10:33 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 10:24 PM)
still metal gear?? kekeke

me too, i about to join my heroes brows.gif
a**o, hdz*ne, and e*tv loyal subscriber
I'm not into FPS or RPG. Just playing GTA4 smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 10:42 PM)
wah wasted... ffxiii  cry.gif
btw dont tell me u r surfing from ps3  doh.gif
Off track very far already. I like simple car racing game like GTA4, NFS and waiting GT5 (not Prologue)

Just browse through GSM Arena on N82 vs 5800XM. Frankly 5800 features looks impressive, if Nokia has similiar powerful device for semi-business like, I may go for it tongue.gif Not music/video, else I've upgraded to iPhone 3G already.

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:08 PM)
u see if e71 had a slightly bigger screen and better speakers and a 3.5mm

it be HOT seller sweat.gif
I still browse through E series from time to time. E71, E65, E66, etc. E51 was in my comparison list with N82 in end-2007. But I bought N82. If I want a push-email, my boss will give me a BlackBerry, but I choose not to have one. To me, BB = no life or personal time. So far, still no need to force-carry one. sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 11:09 PM)
GTA4 on a mobile ? Does killing and whores included as well? tongue.gif
Off track: GTA4 on PS3 is just fine with above average graphics. GTA4 sucks on an average PC. A fairly high end PC performs well as a PS3, but with heavy strain on CPU and GPU (VGA card). Only a top end super expensive gaming rig does better than a PS3.

So, no hope to run GTA4 on N82 (even with dual-ARM 332MHz processor and 3D Hardware graphics acceleration). Myabe previous GTA versions are possible.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0508sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:13 AM