5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:23 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:17 PM)
not MMU...taylors college...man, life is hard..final year is tough..
i am using Tree by Shadows..
if you are interested, and can read chinese, i can PM u the site..btw, is sharing theme allowed, as in posting the URL..cos u know, themes are free, and no piracy involved
Enjoy your student life smile.gif Working is even tougher, especially deadlines and under pressure sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:25 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:20 PM)
haha yes another reason why my touch pro hides at home when I go out

and n82 comes into play  laugh.gif
Touch Pro = company punya laugh.gif got freak out everytime it rings ?

If I got BB, have to carry 24x7. Even my h/p now is 24x7 standby. Company pay everything. All calls, SMS, unlimited data plan, etc. But cannot misuse also lah sweat.gif Later kena tarik balik, cause company also paying for my home sttreamyx.

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 10 2009, 11:22 PM)
cant wor...plugged miniUSB, cant detect also.

Should i do the hard reset????
When plug in micro-USB, user must choose PC Suite, USB Transfer, etc on the phone. Since you can't even choose it, there is no connection. The only way is hard reset it.

Maybe you want to try take out battery, idle for 5-10 minutes, then put back battery and plug into charger, then try switch on.

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:24 PM)
haha..my laptop core 2 duo 2.26GHz with 9600M GT can run to average of 28-30fps after the latest patch, where they claim to have optimization..
conclusion, GTA4 is a hardware killer on PC, bad port..
laugh.gif Yeah, I was surprise to read the GTA4 in PC forum having a lot of issues. But PS3 forum no issue. I was really blown away by the graphics and effects PS3+42". No regret on it.

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:24 PM)
my n82 can b considered my best companion...
i do a few trip last year from jungle track to waterfall, tea plantation, and oversea...
the GPS guiding me to destination and recommend the POI...
able to get GeoTag for my picture

my life is complete smile.gif
next month thai biggrin.gif
I have not tried GPS Geotagging pictures hmm.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:26 PM)
i see my friends going to industrial training..stress as though every day is assignment due date..so yes, i understand that..hehe
Sorry lah, you taking what course ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Feb 10 2009, 11:32 PM
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:27 PM)
support life = no life...
better switch to offline mode tongue.gif
I cannot switch off lah. Have to standby 24x7, unless I take leave. "Half-life" lah. sweat.gif Where got free lunch in the world. Company pay full h/p and then include home streamyx sweat.gif some more ask me want BB or not. I say "Don't want can ah? Anything just call my mobile."

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 11:27 PM)
direct port of course not possible lar

what I mean is if some developer could do the mobile remake, like the MGS series on Ngage cool.gif
Actually I was surprised N82 can run Quake. I never try, but when it was launch in the '90s with hardware at that time, it require a 'high end' PC.

Too small to play GTA on N82 or mobile. Just simple car racing game, left right, accellerate, brake, jump/turbo... is enough. GTA4 needs two 4-way joystick and >10 buttons at least.
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:41 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:33 PM)
computer science...what i do is programming

anyway, boooster, what PS emulator u use to play PS games?
Programming -> Developer -> No Life doh.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 11:34 PM)
ur touch pro u normally use it for...?
on the other side of the planet, there comes the US president that want to keep his BB with him icon_idea.gif
that's what I hate about PC gaming thesedays, they focus too much on the graphic department, while neglecting the gameplay/fun factor of the game.
yeah, I'm starting to get phobia from work and tech. Don't know about you guys, many many years ago, it was cool to take a notebook (PC, not paper doh.gif ) and sit at Starbucks to work online. It was geek to carry many mobile phones, PDA, etc.

Nowadays, I laugh and think ppl are idiots to carry the notebook all the way to Starbucks. I prefer NOT to carry notebook around or online/work when outside. Try to enjoy life LIKE a student, play games, etc. until the phone rings and I start to -> sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:50 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:38 PM)
actually..what is the advantage of using a BB phone?
BB = push-email from the server into your phone

E series = try to simulate push email and using BB Connect

Others like N Series, are actually faking it. i.e. pull-email when you manually connect to download the email.

Outlook is considered pull-email also. e.g. Outlook will check with server every 5 minutes.

Other advantage:
BB OS is strip down, not as heavy as S60. Hence:
1) More stable
2) Faster performance
3) True business device, not really for games.

cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
oh..so nothing to do with entertainment at all...that alerts me..if next time i happen to work on tech support and my boss offers me one of these, i better reject...
YEs, no life. Imagine you are dating g/f having dinner, BB rings, boss email asking for something. You type reply, send. 5minutes later, another email come asking another thing. reply, send. 5 min, another email come. doh.gif

It's like SMS or IM chatting. It'll be continuous sweat.gif

Or boss email you. 5 min, no reply. He calls you, ask you check your BB email to reply. doh.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
from my experience BB is not for support, more like taking email, calendar... quotation and stuff
pager yes  rclxub.gif
Yes, main is to check email. If urgent enough, might as well boss call me to switch on notebook. No need BB lah tongue.gif If don't call me, means can delay till I online to check it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Feb 10 2009, 11:55 PM
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
fire fighting?
man tat was nightmare...

well choosing N82 as your mobile is good choice, rather take some entertainment phone than BB
Yes, fire fighting (another word I phobia)

Or request urgent this and that, important this and that. doh.gif

Now my N82 is setup with pull-email and messaging by me. I can do monitoring 24x7 and access simple email/online with the unlimited data plan.

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
haha... life is never easy, I still got 15 more months to go before joining the work force sweat.gif
You pulak what course ? Computer also ka ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Feb 10 2009, 11:58 PM
cute_boboi
post Feb 10 2009, 11:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
new case...i managed to reset it...but the problem came back..the screen went blank again...

any idea...??
Once managed to reset it, try plug into PC and perform NSU update to overwrite the firmware.

cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 12:03 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
or worse he call u when driving and u cannot pick up haha

got cops around

after that got scolding from him  sweat.gif  doh.gif
laugh.gif this I never kena before. Last time I have both bluetooth handsfree kit and plug-in one. 2 sets standby. Or else I switch to loudspeaker. N82 loudspeaker is not that good compared to my previous N80 and N6230. Must pick up phone one.

Boss scold is still ok. Clients/Prospects calling and you don't pick up, then report to your boss or regional office -> doh.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 12:05 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM)
happened to u before Cute Boboi?
No. But my phone blank screen during V30 -> V31 upgrade. So I take out battery, leave 5-10 min, put back everything, switch one, then quickly re-flash it.

cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 12:27 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 11 2009, 12:18 AM)
Engineering but related with computer also, but it's not called computer engineering haha doh.gif sweat.gif

btw need a software recommendation, what software that can automatically record a phone conversation everytime I call-out/receiving calls ?
When on call, just click options -> record.

The other party will be able to hear a beep sound every 10 sec
cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 12:02 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(suizai @ Feb 11 2009, 11:06 AM)
how long do the battery last for n82??
last time i use it for normal usage...i can last for 2-3 days.
now..duno since when.
my battery life last less than 2 days..
i have sent my battery for warranty n exchanged a new 1 from the shop..
My battery average 1.5 days now with normal usage (online 5 minutes, 5 minute calls, view video/image for 5 minutes and 20-30 SMS per day). If play games, 0.5-1 day only sweat.gif

SanDisk to mass produce 64GB memory cards

AN FRANCISCO : SanDisk on Tuesday said it will begin mass producing flash memory cards with an unprecedented 64 gigabytes of storage capacity.

Northern California-based SanDisk developed the high-performance card in collaboration with Japanese electronics titan Toshiba using 43-nanometer process technology.

In what the firms described as a breakthrough, cells in the "X3" cards hold two to four times the amount of data as is typical in the industry.

SanDisk is the world's largest supplier of flash storage cards and plans to bring X3 cards to market by mid-year.

A premium memory card currently available from SanDisk can hold 32GB of data while 16GB cards are a mainstay of its line.

Tiny flash memory cards are used for storing data in an array of devices, including digital cameras, MP3 players, smart phones, and videogame consoles.

"The microSD form factor has grown in popularity due to rising demand for high capacity storage on mobile phones, and X3 will enable us to bring exciting new products to this market," said SanDisk executive vice president Yoram Cedar.

- AFP/il
cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 02:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:17 PM)
You know, at the rate it's going, sooner or later we're all carrying 300gb micro sd card around in our pocket.
Supersonic light, that's a good simile.  sweat.gif
No doubt. HDD are moving into 1TB already.
PC Memory are 2-4GB as standard.
512MB Video card memory as standard.

I still have a 8MB USB Thumb drive. Yes, you read right, 8 mega bytes only sweat.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 11 2009, 02:51 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 11 2009, 02:24 PM)

LOL luckly i bought 8GB oni... can straight jump to 64 brows.gif

initially i tot oni normal SDCard, but now they said microSD... tat mean 64G is possible for SDHC smile.gif  icon_idea.gif

N82 theoretically supports up to 32GB only. No news about higher as no such memory card yet.

Anyway, the 64GB is primary for SSD (solid state disk). Next, it will go for CF and SD card. SD need to come up with new standard or extension for the SDHC for >32GB.

Imagine 16GB SD cost RM200+, 32GB SD cost RM500-800+. A 64GB (if available now) will cost RM1,200-1,800 sweat.gif You can try check out the 64GB SSD.

I think the best is still to wait, and go for 16GB this year and next year. I think 32GB micro-SDHC will only come out in 2010 earliest. hmm.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 12 2009, 10:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Feb 12 2009, 10:41 AM)
normally  u all battery can tahan how long ?
Weekday I charge daily in office tongue.gif It can be 50-90% used up.
Weekend sometimes can last till Mon morning. Sometimes need to charge once either on Sat/Sun. sweat.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 13 2009, 10:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 12 2009, 11:10 PM)
Diamond Twister Challenge
Magic Stones - Done
Reveal Letters - Done
Time is Money - Done
Flip Mania - Done (Eve sorry im ahead of u)
Gem Collector - Lv 14 75Gems, the best i can get is 74 cry.gif so hard
Puzzle - NIL
Forget Me Not - NIL
I've finished playing last year tongue.gif Replayed it 1-2 times already. My best score in a level challenge is 90,000+ points. In a row, got x2, x3, x4, x5. sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0650sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:00 AM