12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 06:00 PM

1,018 posts

the bimbit site has a really bad selection of english songs...I STILL HAVEN'T DOWNLOADED ANYTHING!!! but I have registered...but somehow, I can't log back in anymore...babi

they offer chinese and also malay songs...i forgot what was the other language...doubt it was indian...you have to follow the instructions on the card and u WILL be charged RM0.50 for the SMS...and they never state it ANYWHERE on their card...that's bad...I thought this kind of thing must have small/fine print...

oh, now i know why I can't log in...its cause the site is down all of the sudden...conspiracy much?

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 06:04 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 06:06 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 11 2009, 06:04 PM)
Noob question here..
In order to install stuff..where to do put the file? under which folder of memory card?  sad.gif
u can put the installer (.sis) into a new folder if u want to...then u access that folder using the YBrowser...It should be drive E...

Added on January 11, 2009, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 11 2009, 06:03 PM)
so you can used the activation code to register???
yup...my activation code works...you can try but i dunno if the site is back up or not...maybe they telan my activation code...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 06:07 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:13 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 11 2009, 07:11 PM)
noob question: how do you copy the SIM contacts into the phone memory?
phonebook > options > settings > cont to disp : sim > phonebook > options > mark all > copy

Added on January 11, 2009, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 11 2009, 07:11 PM)
noob question: how do you copy the SIM contacts into the phone memory?

ah nevermind, i just found out how tongue.gif
babi sleep.gif

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 07:14 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:18 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:14 PM)
go to your phonebook
then select the contact
option --> copy --> phone memory

Added on January 11, 2009, 7:14 pm
Argh!!!  mad.gif  vmad.gif
haha...u also kena
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:47 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:40 PM)
beside plaza berjaya there got 1 NCC... where else got ne???
Amcorp, One Utama, Sunway Pyramid and Jalan Goh Hock Huat in Klang for Selangor people

BB Plaza, Jln Telawi 3 in Bangsar Baru, Pekeliling Business Centre on Jln Pahang Barat and Plaza Berjaya for KL people
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:49 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 11 2009, 07:46 PM)
Any1 can help me on tis?  sad.gif
what app are you trying to install?some apps need to be "signed"...read the 1st page of this thread under "what is the first thing to do when you get your 5800"

Added on January 11, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Veron83 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:48 PM)
tomolo i will b in plaza berjaya~ tongue.gif
i go nokia malaysia to find that out...end up u go to the place u mentioned sleep.gif

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 07:50 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:56 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Veron83 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:52 PM)
bro~i'm not the one who request mana ada NCC la...sc2 yang request~ cry.gif
oh yea...=p...sorry man...i silap baca =D
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:57 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(bryant76 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:54 PM)
do any of you have nokia 5800 new theme ???????????
or any app to have
only one...htc theme...find the link in this thread...have fun looking through the 30 pages =)

Added on January 11, 2009, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 11 2009, 07:57 PM)
Foreseeing unfortunate events....

KUALA LUMPUR

Mobile Technic Sdn Bhd
Bukit Bintang Plaza,
GC 006 Tingkat Bawah,
Bukit Bintang Plaza,
Jalan Bukit Bintang,
Kuala Lumpur 55100
Phone: (603) 21422211

Nokia Store
No.8 , Jln Telawi 3,
Bangsar Baru,
Kuala Lumpur 59100
Phone: (603) 22840629/9529

Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd
12, Jln 65C, Pekeliling Business Centre,
Jln Pahang Barat,Kuala Lumpur 53000
Phone: (603) 4024 4655

Zitron Enterprise
13th Floor, Plaza Berjaya,
Jln Imbi,Kuala Lumpur 55100
Phone: (603) 21415993

Zitron Enterprise
Nokia Care Center,
Lot 1.03 & 1.04, 1st Flr, Podium Block ,
Plaza Berjaya, 12 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100
Phone: (603) 2142 8088

Selangor

Mobile Technic Sdn Bhd
AMCORP TRADE CENTER,
W-10-21, 10th Floor, Melawangi Business Suites,
Amcorp Trade Centre, 18, Jalan Persiaran Barat,
Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan 46050
Phone: (603) 79572211

Zitron Enterprise
Lot 860, 2nd Floor,
One Utama Shopping Centre,
Petaling Jaya 60000
Phone: (603) 77253306

Nokia Store
F2.06, 1st Floor, Sunway Pyramid,
No.3 Jln PJS 11/15 Bandar Sunway,
Petaling Jaya, Selangor 46150
Phone: (603) 74921906

wub.gif
haha...you copy and pasted from the nokia site...WHY THE HECK DIDN'T I THINK OF THAT...pana should put this at the 1st page for future reference

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 07:58 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 08:01 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 11 2009, 07:59 PM)
Can't seem to convert mkv files in Handbrake anyone tried it yet?
nope...u crazy ah?.mkv files are huge...if it is a codec problem, go google free vista codecs or free xp codecs depending on your PCs OS...

Added on January 11, 2009, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(voonkv @ Jan 11 2009, 08:00 PM)
hello fellow LYN members and 'tube'-ian,

I just got my 5800's today. As you can see they are still on charge. blush.gif

Pana,
Please add me to the red team.  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=757542]
THEY?! wahh...why nvr buy one red and one blue? =p

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 08:01 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 08:15 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 11 2009, 08:12 PM)
What is bimbit???
stand for what???
should get one red one blue, then it will be perfect match.
bimbit is that 1000 free songs voucher which is crap
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:17 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jan 11 2009, 08:49 PM)
Guys. When I open the back cover to reveal the battery, there are to Avaxx stickers. One just above the battery, top right, and another bottom left below the battery.

The warranty sticker below the battery top left is broken. What the hell... I didn't check it when I bought it.

Would it avoid my warranty?

[attachmentid=757679]

On the sticker, upper part is broken, lower part is not...
mine is also broken a bit...oh well...its okay lah...don't worry
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:20 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 11 2009, 09:18 PM)
All tipu one..try activate it and u will know...can or not...
i dah activate...i said crappy cause the song choice is VERY limited...english ones at least...there were chinese and malay choices too but i wasn't really interested in those...
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:25 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 11 2009, 08:52 PM)
i guess this theme is the best!!!

[attachmentid=757677]
the bg of this theme is VERY pixelated...not meant for 640 X 3xx
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:29 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(link87 @ Jan 11 2009, 09:27 PM)
hey, anyone know how to off the camera sound?

just bought zitron blue set..
nope...there is no way =)
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:45 PM

1,018 posts

hey, anyone tried putting effects for their themes?mine really lags...

settings > personal > themes > general > options > theme effects > on

Added on January 11, 2009, 9:46 pmany zitron sets out there with earpiece problem? i haven't called or received any calls so I wouldn't know =p

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 09:46 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:51 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Jan 11 2009, 09:50 PM)
u working in nokia center? can repair at urs if mine got problem?  hmm.gif
lol...i'm NOT working for nokia...just wondering cause my set is the 1499 zitron...u can go to any NCC as long as it has an Avaxx or Zitron sticker
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:56 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Jan 11 2009, 09:53 PM)
hi,can i know what is the function of the on top sensor??
its when u make/answer calls, the phone screen will switch off to avoid accidental button press

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 11 2009, 09:57 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:59 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 11 2009, 09:57 PM)
I've had the phone close to a week now..so far so good

Although I encountered a weird issue this morning..I've set the phone alarm..and when it went off..I tried to unlock the phone it didn't work..or even pressing any button..anyone encountered this?
just press the screen...its either cancel or snooze i think...if u press snooze then it will snooze, it cancel then it ill turn the alarm off completely...it will be automagically unlocked when it rings so that u won't hv to worry abt the side locker
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 10:07 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Jan 11 2009, 10:05 PM)
ohh i see..i just installed screen protector on my 5800..scared it will block the sensor..now my call,reject,menu and xpress menu button always got light when im using it..izzit normal?eventhough under the sun still got light..should i take off the screen protector
cut the top part a bit so that it doesn't cover the sensor lor...don't waste an SP =p
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 10:34 PM

1,018 posts

you know what nokia should have included with the phone? A microfibre cloth...I'm using my spectacles microfibre and spray to wipe this damn thing...

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:32 AM