12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

ridzyroo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:50 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jan 12 2009, 11:47 PM)
Yeah. Just bought it 2 hours ago. Its so fking nice. Its so value for the money. RM 1499 @ Nokia. 12 months 0% interest Maybank's installment.
i accidentally read the 2 hours ago as bought 2 of it...oh well...what colour?red or blue?this is to add u to the list on the first page...
ridzyroo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:51 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 12 2009, 11:49 PM)
Can also do this ka? Didn't know oh!!  doh.gif
at nokia Ori shop mah...of course can do things like that...oh well, u can always do it with ur second nokia 5800 =p
ridzyroo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:53 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jan 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
can the phone be manual lock instead of auto keypad lock?
are you talking about the one with password? if not, then use the thing on the right in between the camera and volume buttons

Added on January 12, 2009, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 12 2009, 11:53 PM)
Haven't bought one yet.  laugh.gif
I'll tell my dad right after he comes back from KL.  laugh.gif
your FIRST 5800 then =p

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 12 2009, 11:54 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:55 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 12 2009, 11:53 PM)
Haven't bought one yet.  laugh.gif
I'll tell my dad right after he comes back from KL.  laugh.gif

Wait let me get this ctraight. I know the definition of installments. So this means, pay bit by bit over time??
yes...pay bit by bit over time with no increase in price if u total up the installments
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 12:25 AM

1,018 posts

is it just me or is the phone manual really thin? There's not much info in it >.<
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 12:29 AM

1,018 posts

hmmm...take ur phone, turn it to the back side and just lift the back cover from the bottom of the phone...

Added on January 13, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(JtxCool @ Jan 13 2009, 12:28 AM)
just bought blue tube for 6 days now.....

2 problem i am facing which i hope can get assistance from all the pro out there.....this is my first nokia phone...previously was using HTC and Samsung....

I can't access to any web using the WIFI, even thought i am at STARBUCKS.....the error msg was "no gateway reply"...seriously dissapointed....i bought this HP for wifi and GPS features....

second problem - sometime, the phone suddenly unable to detect the external memory (the 8gb card)....which i need to unplug the card and insert it back....

please help me.....

thank you in advance....
try using another device for the 1st problem...like a laptop or something...as for the 2nd problem, isit okay now?

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 13 2009, 12:30 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 12:39 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 13 2009, 12:34 AM)
You're welcome!  smile.gif  And my stay here has certainly made me appreciate my Tube even more....keep the poison coming, ok~  thumbup.gif
Yup, that was my first ever 'counted' post in LYN...the 5800 poison was unstoppable!  biggrin.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 12:37 am
If I'm not mistaken, the PIN2 code is 12345....can any expert here confirm?  unsure.gif
yep...confirmed if no one changed it

Added on January 13, 2009, 12:39 am
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:38 AM)
to be honest from a neutral person, i haf to say tube was disappointing. d whole fone seems plasticky with unresponsive touch screen.. was playin it in gardens midv.. it kinda tallies with the low price tag.. its an all in one phone but excels at nothin..
excels at value for money, exactly what nokia was aiming for =)

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 13 2009, 12:39 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 12:46 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:42 AM)
yeah..but seriously i duno wats d hype about..until v4 redi..haha.. d screen esp seems plastic..unlike iphone or omnia screen, which seems more harder and sturdy.. and d color on d screen seems washed out, dull at best.. dun u tink so? smile.gif
the screen is resistive touch...

the iphone and omnia screens are capacitive touch which is a TOTALLY different type of touch screen...

and BOTH those phones costs TWICE the price of the 5800...

plus, the iphone DOES NOT have any support in malaysia...

and it feels plasticky cause it is MADE OUT OF PLASTIC...

thank you =)

Added on January 13, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(JtxCool @ Jan 13 2009, 12:43 AM)
take the back cover for what reason?..i dun understand....
but i thank you for the advice....try to do it now....

the wifi part..i dun have laptop....and only have this HP to do WIFI....
that was a reply to another person...sorry =)

Added on January 13, 2009, 12:48 am
QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 13 2009, 12:45 AM)

Hey all Nokia 5800 owners... come join Malaysia's 5800XPM Facebook Group and meet other tube users! biggrin.gif
Click on the image above.
pana should put this on the 1st page =p

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 13 2009, 01:02 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:11 AM

1,018 posts

more like lack of a touchscreen phone...heh
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:13 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 13 2009, 01:12 AM)
i honestly laughed my head off when i read your answer!
made of TOTAL WIN!  laugh.gif
terima kasih =)
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:20 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(noveus @ Jan 13 2009, 01:19 AM)
anyone had 16gig for this phone?
wats the comment if wanna use one. any lag or problems?
i plan to get one...RM3xx...my 8 gig left 1.7 only
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:22 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:15 AM)
haha dat answer took me by surprise..LOL.. i play wit my frens iphone lar, so i tot if i buy dis fone can atleast feel d touchscreen tech..biggrin.gif high expectations = super responsive screen. but d price is a bargain nevertheless:)
never compare the 5800 with an iphone or an omnia...it will never live up to that expectation because its a TOTALLY DIFFERENT TECHNOLOGY!
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:29 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(noveus @ Jan 13 2009, 01:26 AM)
rm3XX wahkao eh. den i just wait for another 2 years lar =P
Sandisk 16GB...just only came out...saw it in Max IT magazine =)
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:49 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:44 AM)
Now i really getting kinda frustrated with the media gallery. It just buang everything inside the memory card into 1 and i cannot browse according to folder using the media player. Anyone got suggestion ?
use Ybrowser...heh
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 02:05 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 13 2009, 01:56 AM)
The iPhone has a better email interface in the sense that HTML emails are displayed properly. The Tube only loads in plain text format.
which is better to limit the number of bytes transfered =)
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 02:13 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jan 13 2009, 02:11 AM)
Haha...yes, u are right. Didn't think of that.  smile.gif
But I guess if one really wants to check and read emails, an s60 device probably not as good as WinMo6 or iPhone
that's why there's the web browser...for you to go online and check...the email app will still need to use a type of connection so why not go all out using the web browser to read ur mail? hmmm...saves memory cause the email won't have to be stored on ur phone
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 02:16 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 13 2009, 02:14 AM)
ermm... may i know if the files in zip format o.o how to install it to 5800?
unzip the files using winzip in ur computer...then put the .sis files in it into the phone and run it from the phone
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 02:23 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 13 2009, 02:20 AM)
but there is other folders in there too other than the .sis file hmm
i install the .sis file only but it doesnt work
what are you trying to install?
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 02:23 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 13 2009, 02:20 AM)
I got problem with my 5800 sad.gif..once awhile the color change to purple color. Anyone experince this ?
nope...you should go check this with the nokia care center...locations are provided on the 1st page...
ridzyroo
post Jan 13 2009, 02:26 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(sammy86 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:24 AM)
thanks heartofjoy and ridzyroo! i've been trying to search for how the email works on the phone, thanks for telling me. i kinda need to check a lot of mails on the go and open attachments and stuff. is it possible to open yahoo mail or gmail via the web browser?

how do u guys find the overall performance of the phone?
i think its awesome...overall that is...and yes it is possible to open those websites on the web browser. if i'm not mistaken, someone installed a gmail app on their phone but removed it because he/she didn't like it

Added on January 13, 2009, 2:27 am
QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 13 2009, 02:25 AM)
should be tmr only go...later got exam sad.gif
good luck man...remember to silent your 5800 =p

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 13 2009, 02:27 AM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:34 PM