12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 01:56 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 11 2009, 01:47 AM)
Sad to finally notice that 5800 doesn't support PTT.
I haven't own a PTT supported phone, btw does anyone here uses PTT ?
my L6 supported PTT...NEVER used it in the 3 years of owning the phone
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 02:00 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(yw88 @ Jan 11 2009, 01:59 AM)
Can share how much u all buy for the nokia 5800 original??
coz i wan get one soon and scare get cheated.......
zitron 1499, avaxx 13xx...another one is sapura but i dunno what the price is...
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 02:07 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 11 2009, 02:03 AM)
that link was already posted before...sooo, no thanks to you =D
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:27 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(ryanso85 @ Jan 11 2009, 09:03 AM)
any1 knw where to get a car charger for tubey??
Nokia Ori Shop got. They asked whether I wanted to get or not but I didn't. Don't hav a car =p
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:32 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 11 2009, 09:29 AM)
Disabling theme effects will actually reduce RAM usage. My fresh boot without theme effects is around 55MB++. My E71 have 65MB++. I don't see Symbian phones with 85MB++ actually. More available RAM isn't really good since you're not using it and it is consuming power. Of course, the available RAM cannot be too low since you can't run much programs in the background simultaneously.
how do you check the ram count?
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 12:18 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 11 2009, 09:37 AM)
you can see that with the help of installing Handy Shell.
do i need to pay for handy shell?coz there were two links there, download and buy...
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 12:36 PM

1,018 posts

hehe...found activation codes for handy shell...thanks any"wei" =p
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 12:54 PM

1,018 posts

eh, i can't seem to be able to remove any apps and i can't rename/modify my new equaliser...help?
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 01:00 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(kelv13 @ Jan 11 2009, 12:57 PM)
Main this phone yesterday and it's awesome
u beli or nokia store?
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 01:30 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 11 2009, 01:25 PM)
Noob question here...

i heard we need to do soft reset to solve the certificate issue ->  *#7370#
this mean all the app will gone? default app (game, real player)
I need to backup?
the default apps will still be there...i did it without backing up =|
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 01:53 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jan 11 2009, 01:50 PM)
huh?like how?wil that b costly?even if i surf net with wifi?
by that, he means, the internet connection that is connected to the wifi router still has to be paid...unless u steal wifi from neighbours, starbucks and other hotspots.
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 02:31 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jan 11 2009, 02:29 PM)
Forgot about the headset. But carrying it around means more tangled mess lol ^^.

Anyways, is there a way to change the settings for single tap and double tap when you navigate through certain menus?
but its better that way...u can put any headphones u want and still be able to answer calls...

and no...there is no way...gotta wait until nokia figures out a solution to this issue...
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 02:47 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Veron83 @ Jan 11 2009, 02:36 PM)
ok..now i get u..since u already have the 3rd party headphone with u..still ok for u to bring the controller as well ma..haha..
AGREED!!!
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 03:56 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 11 2009, 03:51 PM)
actually the nokia map is forced to use data connection frm ur telco service provider and no wifi is allowed
but google map can
but...i used wifi...can wert...coz they will ask you which access point to use...i always choose my home wifi...
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 04:14 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jan 11 2009, 04:04 PM)
Maybe you can use WAP instead?
It's not the matter of the Always Ask or automatic actually. I choosed my office wifi, but because sometimes there's no internet connection, it will use other access points without telling you.
well, it asked me when the wifi connection got dropped. It asked whether I wanted to use the Maxis 3G
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 04:34 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 11 2009, 04:29 PM)
i am have difficulties getting the gps to work. for AGPS, do i need to be in 3G coverage area cause i am in area without 3g...

as for satalite, just now during driving, it kep mention "something something indoor no signal.."
AGPS will use any type of internet connection...3g, wap, edge, gprs...i think
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 04:43 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 11 2009, 04:42 PM)
If you went through the previous post, there had been many asking the same question and many answers too.
I'm going to get my tube now.Bye.
make sure u check everything bro...haha...enjoy~
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 04:47 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 11 2009, 04:44 PM)
anyone know how to change the default font of this phone like this:
http://www.then82blog.com/2008/09/how-to-c...r-n82-give.html
the instructions pretty clear cut...but i don't wanna chg until like that...takut different version different coding...
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 04:57 PM

1,018 posts

eh, any idea why the home screen can't be viewed in landscape mode?
ridzyroo
post Jan 11 2009, 05:03 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 11 2009, 04:59 PM)
no, you can't view in landscape mode unless you are using handy shell home screen.
I have turn off auto rotating as i feel it's rather sensitive, tilt a bit, the screen will rotate and try to change view already  sweat.gif
i tried handy...makes it feel like the previous S60s lah...with the bar all there...so i removed it and went with the htc theme =D

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:31 PM