130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

H2D
post Aug 25 2012, 10:08 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(mill19437 @ Aug 25 2012, 09:56 PM)
hi, h2d, i'm new to this folding bike n i quite interesting into this hasa minimax 2, may i know where to get this bike n cheap in klang valley? hav u ever try this bike? any comment?
u need to shop around to get a good price, klang bike shops got sell hasa n cheaper than fook sang,
what u can do is , get the list of bike shop no from lerun website, call one by one, see which one got this bike,
then go there to nego.
bike shops in kl pj klang valley won't give up tht much diskaun compare to others in ulu ulu places....

http://www.baikbike.com/mini-review-of-the-hasa-minimax-m2/
H2D
post Aug 25 2012, 11:45 PM

598 posts

2013 Dahon new model Dash P8 for JDM... biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

kenycw55
post Aug 25 2012, 11:53 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mill19437 @ Aug 25 2012, 09:56 PM)
hi, h2d, i'm new to this folding bike n i quite interesting into this hasa minimax 2, may i know where to get this bike n cheap in klang valley? hav u ever try this bike? any comment?
If I'm not mistaken,there's one in Sungei Way-Fook Sang.Next to the Police Station

mill19437
post Aug 26 2012, 10:21 AM

fook sang is main distributor for hasa bike in malaysia. i had survey mani shop n they not carry this brand. the previous post had mention 1 shop at klang was selling hasa bike but is not written the address, do u hav any idea?

H2D
post Aug 26 2012, 03:26 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(mill19437 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:21 AM)
fook sang is main distributor for hasa bike in malaysia. i had survey mani shop n they not carry this brand. the previous post had mention 1 shop at klang was selling hasa bike but is not written the address, do u hav any idea?
minimax m2 last year fooksang quote like 2.3k? thts kinda pricey man....

this member bought hasa mtb from klang and claimed price better than fooksang

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=44165028
mill19437
post Aug 26 2012, 09:32 PM

thks for the speedy reply, tat post is the post i read previously but no address written, anywher thks for ur help. i oredi pm him for the address.

Added on August 26, 2012, 9:37 pmya, to someone who wish to get a dash18 2ndhand, fb damansara perdana got 1 unit. i saw yesterday, price abt 2k, white, abt 3 mths ride(the boss say)

This post has been edited by mill19437: Aug 26 2012, 09:37 PM
H2D
post Aug 26 2012, 10:35 PM

598 posts

2013 Dahon Visc P20 for JDM....

up 2 speed from 18 speed.... rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jess7
post Aug 27 2012, 02:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(~JHChew~ @ Aug 17 2012, 01:22 PM)
Now the Panasonic Folding Bike just only RM399 ~
so true!
jz got one smile.gif
i have no idea how kl shops are selling it for rm600!

Added on August 27, 2012, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(~JHChew~ @ Aug 17 2012, 01:22 PM)
Now the Panasonic Folding Bike just only RM399 ~
so true!
jz got one smile.gif

This post has been edited by jess7: Aug 27 2012, 02:11 PM
H2D
post Aug 27 2012, 02:33 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:10 PM)
so true!
jz got one smile.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 2:11 pm

so true!
jz got one smile.gif
where selling 399? drool.gif

mudah imported used from japan oso 650... laugh.gif
jess7
post Aug 27 2012, 03:57 PM

155 posts

sitiawan smile.gif
we can afford but we don't like how people are selling these bikes overpriced.

here you can order the bike
brand new at hald the price
kl ppl are crazily hiking up prices of these folding bikes
common oscar made in in kulim folding bike also kl selling for rm500
sweat...
got mine at only rm390 tongue.gif
ora-ito
post Aug 27 2012, 08:47 PM

176 posts

@HD2,
are those 2013 dahon models coming to town next year?

spotted another 2013 Dash P18... from samo's blog

This post has been edited by ora-ito: Aug 27 2012, 09:12 PM
H2D
post Aug 27 2012, 09:30 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ Aug 27 2012, 08:47 PM)
@HD2,

yea i've seen this at msian foldies forum as well,
i'm not sure if this will be the 2013 dash p18,

have to wait for EURObike to start this Wednesday then we will know.... rclxms.gif
if it really comes with disc brake, then sure will be expensive...?

one fler in the forum said he booked the dash p18 coming this Oct 2012,
and it will be the model with disc brake... wor.... rclxms.gif

i got those pics from japan website, those are for JDM,
Dahon bikes in japan are much more varied in terms of specs and models.
they got many goodies... n choices....
even the mat salleh dun get dash p18 last time, lucky msia can get.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 27 2012, 09:48 PM
H2D
post Aug 27 2012, 11:06 PM

598 posts

2013 Dash X20 for JDM.....

~JHChew~
post Aug 28 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 27 2012, 02:33 PM)
where selling 399?  drool.gif

mudah imported used from japan oso 650...  laugh.gif
i'm selling 399 ... if you are interest can pm me... i will let u know the details... thx ... smile.gif

H2D
post Aug 28 2012, 06:34 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(~JHChew~ @ Aug 28 2012, 05:22 PM)
i'm selling 399 ... if you are interest can pm me... i will let u know the details... thx ... smile.gif
thanks for the offer,

i'm askin so that other members would know .... biggrin.gif

gcphoton
post Aug 29 2012, 08:22 PM

216 posts

Hi sifus... how much is shop selling for new Raleigh Ugo? Can give some alternative models for beginner around the same range? Thanks.
H2D
post Aug 29 2012, 10:43 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ Aug 27 2012, 08:47 PM)
@HD2,

i've just got a confirmation from Dahon that this will be the 2013 model, rclxms.gif
and according to ppl, stock will arrive this OCT... tongue.gif
RaymondT
post Aug 30 2012, 12:12 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2012, 06:34 PM)
thanks for the offer,

i'm askin so that other members would know ....  biggrin.gif
I am interested. But I am actually looking for another model. But your location in Penang right? Aiyo......I'll PM you anyway. Thank you.

This post has been edited by RaymondT: Aug 30 2012, 12:12 AM
ora-ito
post Aug 30 2012, 01:36 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(gcphoton @ Aug 29 2012, 08:22 PM)
Hi sifus... how much is shop selling for new Raleigh Ugo? Can give some alternative models for beginner around the same range? Thanks.
u can get the raleigh UGO for RM680 after less...
this is the lowest i've heard... its quite a nice bike to own can you can later mod it
i would say its cheap & good...

just take note that the seatpost diameter is slightly bigger than normal foldies... being at 34.9mm compared to normal foldies at 33.9
other bikes which take 34.9 are Birdy foldies

other alternative models you can try, Dahon eco 7 (Rm1k), Tern C7 (Rm1.3k), Tern D8 (Rm1.8k)
Tern is good bcoz of their clamp mechanism and frame material is using good alloy compared to other cheaper bikes; thats why they are priced slightly more...

UGO is good to buy, play and then upgrade since its cheap smile.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 27 2012, 09:30 PM)
yea i've seen this at msian foldies forum as well,
i'm not sure if this will be the 2013 dash p18,

have to wait for EURObike to start this Wednesday then we will know....  rclxms.gif
if it really comes with disc brake, then sure will be expensive...?

one fler in the forum said he booked the dash p18 coming this Oct 2012,
and it will be the model with disc brake... wor....  rclxms.gif

i got those pics from japan website, those are for JDM,
Dahon bikes in japan are much more varied in terms of specs and models.
they got many goodies... n choices....
even the mat salleh dun get dash p18 last time, lucky msia can get.... laugh.gif
H2D, depends what kinda disc brake they will give... Mechanical brake or Hydraulic brake
mechanical ones are definitely cheaper, also the Hub for using a disc brake will also be wider to accommodate the disc. front fork might expand to 100mm compared to 74mm. for me i don't find much sense in using disc brakes on roads if they were so good, why all racing bikes still using caliper brakes?

BTW, i wanted to tell you i managed to buy a Dahon Silvertip (Black/Red) hehehe stay tune for the pics in couple of days

This post has been edited by ora-ito: Aug 30 2012, 01:42 PM
H2D
post Aug 30 2012, 02:25 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ Aug 30 2012, 01:36 PM)
BTW, i wanted to tell you i managed to buy a Dahon Silvertip (Black/Red) hehehe stay tune for the pics in couple of days
rclxms.gif from SG i suppose? got it with a good price?, last time i saw they stil got unsold units..
when Dash p18 out, ppl dun wan silvertip, both almost the same.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 30 2012, 02:25 PM

130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:05 AM