Jude of Head-Fi posts Senn HD-800 short review, from 2009 CES.

TSmofonyx
post Jan 12 2009, 11:30 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

I'm not so gullible to pay $1400 for cables that potentially could cost more than the headphones.

Who are they kidding really.
sep90
post Jan 12 2009, 02:58 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 12 2009, 11:30 AM)
I'm not so gullible to pay $1400 for cables that potentially could cost more than the headphones.

Who are they kidding really.
lol snake oil cables......
those ang moh really $$$$ minded excuse me but it is way overpriced....for a gold or platinum coated or wat ever cables...
well i think the best budget cables would be APS or Moon Audio..fair,good and afforable...at the price well usd 280 to 300 with balanced xlr about 1.2m
260 with furutech single end plug...same length..well not including shipping fee wise...
btw r u coming back to msia for cny ?

This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 12 2009, 03:11 PM
MadCow
post Jan 12 2009, 04:25 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 12 2009, 05:49 AM)
I don't understand the fuss about the design, and I never will. It was designed purposefully.

If it sounds good, does it matter how it looks?
I can accept the design. But for such an expensive headphone, they could do better.
And i did added "maybe its just me", moreover, i was just stating my comments.
walabies
post Jan 12 2009, 06:27 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I personally thinks it looks good, futuristic and based on the reviews it might be the veil, smooth, silk signature of HD650
And personally, I prefer the HD650's sound, closer to hi-fi.
TSmofonyx
post Jan 13 2009, 10:19 PM

2,394 posts

Nope, not gonna be home for CNY. Never will.

Besides, I never bring my audio home anyway. smile.gif
sep90
post Jan 13 2009, 11:47 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 13 2009, 10:19 PM)
Nope, not gonna be home for CNY. Never will.

Besides, I never bring my audio home anyway. smile.gif
looks like i need to pay u a visit soon biggrin.gif
let me c 1st biggrin.gif
TSmofonyx
post Jan 14 2009, 03:20 AM

2,394 posts

You coming to UK? I only have the HD600 now. The K1000 has been sold.
sep90
post Jan 14 2009, 04:09 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 14 2009, 03:20 AM)
You coming to UK? I only have the HD600 now. The K1000 has been sold.
maybe now sterling r dropping like mad and let c that i can get 3 weeks holiday after cny..not sure yet...
if i coming mostly 3 days or 2 days earlier i will inform u biggrin.gif
i not interested in yur k1000 ler...i heard it b4 at my friend's place and his amp still cannot fully drive it yet....wooaudio somemore.... doh.gif
i am eyeing on yur b22....and i will bring all my freaking cans to yur place to try it out.... thumbup.gif

TSmofonyx
post Jan 15 2009, 12:26 AM

2,394 posts

If it was the Woo5 it definitely would drive the K1000 to sweet levels.

You can bring your cans, no probs. Don't know if it's a good idea to bring them travelling with you though. I'd like to re-hear tha AKG K701. I've never heard the DT880 or the HD650 properly.
sep90
post Jan 15 2009, 02:47 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 15 2009, 12:26 AM)
If it was the Woo5 it definitely would drive the K1000 to sweet levels.

You can bring your cans, no probs. Don't know if it's a good idea to bring them travelling with you though. I'd like to re-hear tha AKG K701. I've never heard the DT880 or the HD650 properly.
re hear the akgs? sweat.gif well u formerly got the k1000 so i think the soundsignature is bout the same...only it is earspeaker... biggrin.gif
well i am wondering if U.K. custom let me carry it in my handluggage ?
TSmofonyx
post Jan 16 2009, 05:47 AM

2,394 posts

Shouldn't be a problem. Hoping to see you soon.
SUSicyfawkes
post Jan 16 2009, 08:18 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

if this headphones werent that exp i would have considered...zzz...senh are really audio vampires...
sep90
post Jan 16 2009, 09:49 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jan 16 2009, 08:18 AM)
if this headphones werent that exp i would have considered...zzz...senh are really audio vampires...
well u better dun play with headset 1st
they more than audio vampires.........

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0217sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:57 PM