Goddamnit.
Now i'll have to drive my cab for even longer.
FUFUFUFUFUFUFUUFUUFUFU...
Jude of Head-Fi posts Senn HD-800 short review, from 2009 CES.
Jan 9 2009, 09:54 PM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
Goddamnit.
Now i'll have to drive my cab for even longer. FUFUFUFUFUFUFUUFUUFUFU... |
Jan 9 2009, 09:57 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Jan 9 2009, 10:13 PM
2,137 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hmm tyle from headroom did the 1st impression
he is 1 picky fella bout headphones and say hd800 even can rival to omega II and sony r10.... i guess if i get this hd800 maybe be the end of the road for me....... |
Jan 10 2009, 11:42 AM
2,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bristol, UK |
It looks that way for many.
I'm holding my breath though. I had high hopes for the GS1k but was terribly disappointed on first listen. Somehow this -really- seems to be something else. |
Jan 10 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 10 2009, 11:42 AM) It looks that way for many. anyway i jus waiting for the price to drop....and i wan to c ppl like Justin, Ray Samuels or Meier to audit or maybe Six Moon as well, they r more than trustworthy source....and i think they able to find a blind spot for this legendary headset...I'm holding my breath though. I had high hopes for the GS1k but was terribly disappointed on first listen. Somehow this -really- seems to be something else. well Jude and Tyle r the big man in headfi mentioned the weakness of all the greatest headphones they heard b4 but only thing they couldnt find any weakness bout hd800....suprisingly Tyle used only his ipod with idock station and Benchmark headamp section to hear it.......dunno he was exaggerating or wat if other audiophile like u with b22 or super high end stuff i think HD800 able to dethrone omegas II and sony r10......and well u dun need to spend a bomb on the amp well only get a balanced xlr cable .....then finish.... decision decision ..... |
Jan 10 2009, 06:48 PM
soundstage + sennheiser sound is what I want/need.
I was really uncomfortable with having to make a decision between the K1000 and the HD600. If I could, I wouldn't have sold the K1000. I was really liking the K1000's soundstage but it was lacking the fullness of the HD600. The HD600 lacked the detail and soundstage of the K1000. The HD800 seems to get these spot on for me. I will have to hear them to be sure. |
Jan 10 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 10 2009, 06:48 PM) soundstage + sennheiser sound is what I want/need. after u had it recable to xlr for yur hd600 still cannot compare to k1000?I was really uncomfortable with having to make a decision between the K1000 and the HD600. If I could, I wouldn't have sold the K1000. I was really liking the K1000's soundstage but it was lacking the fullness of the HD600. The HD600 lacked the detail and soundstage of the K1000. The HD800 seems to get these spot on for me. I will have to hear them to be sure. most sens benefit much from xlr if i may say so heard my friends can's hd650 xlr balanced is a different beast from former shadow the soundstage is way beyond..... |
Jan 11 2009, 01:35 AM
1,129 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i saw 1 of yui's mv using this headphone in her mv
Jan 11 2009, 01:45 AM
it's not out yet. so no, you saw wrong.
Jan 11 2009, 08:58 PM
look like stefan aledi came out with cables for hd800
well the price is legendary as well.... http://stefanaudioart.com/Voice%20HD800%20...le%20Ended.html |
Jan 11 2009, 09:57 PM
fking rip off. I'm sure APS and Moon Audio can do the HD800 at their current price of 300
Jan 11 2009, 10:33 PM
Jan 11 2009, 10:54 PM
Yesh, what cables are you interested in.
I've always been curious about their individual proprietary blends. |
Jan 12 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 11 2009, 10:54 PM) Yesh, what cables are you interested in. well i got source for UP-OCC or CP-OCC cables here OCC cables as well I've always been curious about their individual proprietary blends. i dun like other cable like tfl or ofc....they make my music sound flat and boring not clean the source and somehow choking the sound signature for good example hd600 and hd650 using tfl cables.... laidback,muddy,veilly and bass bloated...i sure u noticed it with yur hd600 still lacking the dynamics UP-OCC = Ultra Pure Ohno Continous Casting = charactestic warm,detail,dynamics and very transparent = silver or copper element or hybrid,pure 99.99998% Unicrystal OCC Ohno Continous Casting method with teflon tubing PC-OCC=Pure Crystal Ohno Continous Casting same as above but different naming however also developed by Proffesor Ohno from Japan here is a review bout the cables from 10 audio http://www.10audio.com/5_balanced_cables.htm |
Jan 12 2009, 01:15 AM
the problem with most of these cables is that they don't come in the quad wiring.
The Mogami 2534 does (Neglex, I believe) and is the one I'm using. There's also a Vampire cable with 4 wires and of course the cheaper Canare Starquad. |
Jan 12 2009, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 12 2009, 01:15 AM) the problem with most of these cables is that they don't come in the quad wiring. i got canare starquad as well my first try with it lol The Mogami 2534 does (Neglex, I believe) and is the one I'm using. There's also a Vampire cable with 4 wires and of course the cheaper Canare Starquad. mogami is very good cable and vampire as well they r not stress free for that the dissadvantages of it... i also afraid to bend my cables or damage it well it is a give or take thing unless u send it for cryogenix....unless u get the nordost cable for it..... |
Jan 12 2009, 01:41 AM
huh, you're very keen on throwing brand names eh?
The APS and Moon Audio cable is more flexible than my current Neglex. The Neglex is a microphone cable which need not be flexible on stage performance applications. However, it is a known fact that their cables are not shielded. They claim that their braiding technique allows them not to use shielding. But ionno. |
Jan 12 2009, 02:48 AM
371 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I don't like the design, i find it a lil bit too "crowded". Maybe its just me =P
Jan 12 2009, 05:49 AM
I don't understand the fuss about the design, and I never will. It was designed purposefully.
If it sounds good, does it matter how it looks? |
Jan 12 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jan 12 2009, 01:41 AM) huh, you're very keen on throwing brand names eh? brand names lolThe APS and Moon Audio cable is more flexible than my current Neglex. The Neglex is a microphone cable which need not be flexible on stage performance applications. However, it is a known fact that their cables are not shielded. They claim that their braiding technique allows them not to use shielding. But ionno. well jus teasing u onli lol anyway i need to hear whether it worth the price or not some how i think braiding also help reduce electrical interference and make it more durable and less microphonics This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 12 2009, 10:50 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:46 AM |