11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

TSb48753
post Mar 23 2009, 09:33 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Mar 22 2009, 07:16 PM)
Need help,anyone knows where i can get other design for the auto gear knob for waja?the stock one is kinda fugly..someone help me out pls..thanks... icon_question.gif
If not convert to gated shift waja CPS, looks much nice. Some people in mudah.my doing it biggrin.gif
TSb48753
post Mar 26 2009, 10:59 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 25 2009, 09:31 PM)
Hi all, i just done spray with my car last week.
not i plan to change the seat cover..
now i comparing the PU or Coolmax.
coolmax is good when parking in down site sun area.
but it is many dust keeping in.
about PU it is very hot but it is easy to clean..
PLS help which i can chose?
Go for leather bro..now for whole Waja just cost RM1.3k, summore ur car smell nicer.. biggrin.gif
Mind to show ur new painted Waja? brows.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 26 2009, 11:00 AM
TSb48753
post Mar 28 2009, 12:33 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 28 2009, 10:18 AM)
yeah, i did try look R3 springs for waja, never seen one. well, guess i'll just stuck with my stock spring
Last 4 months ago i did brought R3 springs at R3 Part Trading. Lucky for me making fast desicion coz mine is the last stock. If not got it that time sure regret now. But regret for not taking R3 rims, coz current Taiwan rims feel quite heavy.. cry.gif

Today just back from Raub, Pahang, use Karak Highway. Journey distance about 150km. Now in KL back. Wanna guest how long i took for the drive? brows.gif
TSb48753
post Apr 3 2009, 02:34 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Good new tips zaidi..thanks alot..
TSb48753
post Apr 10 2009, 03:09 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 10 2009, 11:26 AM)
So what is the desire weight for 17 inch? That raiden 7kg? Lol same as my samurai 15" now.. biggrin.gif
But i will let my dad decide, he the banker..  rclxms.gif
Better go for 16 inch with rims weight below 6kgs. If not you will suffer with high FC..

So anyone ever change meter bulb?How much is the cost to change it at shop?
TSb48753
post Apr 13 2009, 03:45 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Apr 12 2009, 10:30 PM)
That's why decided to stay with 16".
Any good recommendation for 16" or 17"?
Price range around 2k w/o tires.

Also, anyone here tried port polish?
What good it does?
And what about de-carb?
What good it does?
Port polish, i've did it..Your engine get better acceleration, more power for sure..
Later can add some parts to increase more power.. brows.gif
TSb48753
post Apr 15 2009, 05:26 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Apr 14 2009, 10:10 PM)
Really bro? drool.gif
How big of a hole did it burn in your money sack?

Heard from a buddy of mine sayin de-carb same shit like port polish.. but cheaper..
True? blink.gif

For sure la power.. brows.gif
I've did it at my friend workshop, he had did few port&polish for waja before mine. He did have some technique use for more towards normal road use. After he did it and test my waja he said my engine much better done than his Satria 1.6, even my other friend using standard GtI 1.8 also can tapau... brows.gif Just remember port&polish setup for track use is different than road setup.

I not remember much the other add but the initial cost is around RM2k.

Added on April 15, 2009, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(mao2 @ Apr 15 2009, 02:02 PM)
i think ur gonna suffer from ur chassis and front bumper hitting the speed bumps, ramps and some high divider..
btw u got any sorts of skirting or bumper on ur car?
sapura and R3 are fairly the same setup.. coz with R3 waja (16" and bodykit) also hit bumps and ramps.. even with 16"
unless 17" its abit higher.. so u don go headache seeing ur bumper and chassis dent or scratch.. do correct me if i'm wrong
my 2cents r base on experience and feedback from my friends..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Mine with R3 springs + 205/50/R16inch no problems except very heavy loads. Doesn't put any bodykit.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Apr 15 2009, 05:29 PM
TSb48753
post Apr 16 2009, 10:37 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Apr 15 2009, 10:59 PM)
with no bodykit.. yes sure got no problem on hitting anything.. ur using standard abs?
certain cases for 16" do hav abit problem on hitting their chassis.. not all of 'em..
lower ride will give u a lower center of gravity.. resulting in better handling
but these somehow reduced lifespan of the driveshafts especially if ur the one do cornering with high speed..
hmm.. just go lower ur car.. the most u'll suffer is getting a scratch under ur car.. do look for comfortable springs coz
ur just into lowering for looks.. others do it for handling and stability thus they dont mind on sacrificing the comfort..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup, standard abs. cannot find performax that time.
But i feel using R3 springs will not shorten your driveshaft so fast. I went look at the undercarriage after my spring installed, then looking at the driveshaft it still tilting down at most like original springs.
TSb48753
post Apr 16 2009, 05:54 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 15 2009, 08:32 PM)
hi guys

Added on April 15, 2009, 8:35 pmplanning to get a waja cps soon.
Need some advice from sifus here. If I am buying form EON, can i service my car at proton edar? And wat about the warranty? Do I make my claims from EON or proton edar?
Anyone can confirm? Thanks
So far what I know should be no problem, since EON also claim warranty to proton edar..
TSb48753
post Apr 17 2009, 12:28 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Apr 17 2009, 11:56 AM)
Nothing better to do this morning+the day was sunny n hot so i diy smoke my waja headlamp..A bit tiring but satisfy  biggrin.gif

Nice..so you spray the headlamp backing rite? How do you open the glass?
TSb48753
post Apr 17 2009, 01:00 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Apr 17 2009, 12:36 PM)
Hairdryer..haha..Need to heat the entire part of the headlamp till the gum loose...That part a bit tiring..Other than that ok..

2 layers of flat black+1 layer of clear coat..Hopefully no water vapor smile.gif
Huhu..really patient jobs..then u using back original glue or new one to attach it back?
TSb48753
post Apr 21 2009, 12:26 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(monoeye @ Apr 21 2009, 07:31 AM)
hi everyone. monoeye signing in.

waja 20th anniv (P20Y)
burgundy
no engine mods (yet)
C-West bonet and grill
eagle eye headlamps (modded)
16 inch rims, yokohama tires

blush.gif

sila tunjuk ajar.

need to ask something...the P20Y, does it use the same engine as the 4G18?  blush.gif i dunno wor. owned the car since 2005, but never did anything to it. till lately.  tongue.gif
Welcome to the club. Your name has been added at 1st page.
Bout your P20y, if not mistaken the engine still 4G18P, just the interior is early Campro.

Added on April 21, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 21 2009, 12:16 PM)
Guys... care to clear my doubt? i dont see no one replying me here sad.gif
Better you to PM zenwarlord, he's best in MIVEC.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Apr 21 2009, 12:27 PM
TSb48753
post Apr 22 2009, 09:49 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(monoeye @ Apr 21 2009, 10:17 PM)
b48753 : thanks a lot dude. am aiming for powerzone's 421 extractor. i was afraid that it might not fit my engine. but since it's the 4G18P, i shudn't have anything to worry about right? smile.gif
No problem bro..

Powerzone is good product but their price is quite pricey. Have you pay a visit to Speedworks? Maybe in terms and performance is better than Powerzone.
TSb48753
post Apr 22 2009, 11:50 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Apr 22 2009, 11:07 AM)

how bout zenden? care to share,

dunno much bout zenden. Never tried any of this, since i'm using Wei Yip punya extractor from beginning coz of doing port polish. My mechanic did touch-up the flange to make it smooth and he said performance is on par to other renowned brand..
TSb48753
post Apr 27 2009, 10:18 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Apr 26 2009, 08:18 PM)
Hi all, I'm new in this thread. I'm not sure whether am I'm in the correct thread. Anyway let me do some brief intro of myself. I'm from PJ, own my baby for three years, she's the first batch of Campro and in Burgundy. Here is her pretty photo.

Some Minor Modification Been Made To Her (majority in appearance only):-
- HWL Adjustables
- 17" w/ EP Accelera Alpha 215/45/ZR17
- Front & Rear Struts Bar
- LED Rear Lamp (Stock Style)
- Front Lip (OEM Style)

Nice meeting y'all!  rclxms.gif
Welcome to the club. Your name and your baby will be added at 1st page.
Cheers.. biggrin.gif
TSb48753
post Apr 27 2009, 10:23 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:06 AM)
my car.. same isn't it?  sweat.gif
Yup, same loh..
Nway i found out this rims is quite light. Is it true? Do the tyre shop has 16" size?
TSb48753
post Apr 27 2009, 12:29 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Apr 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
I'm not too sure but according to the rim shop its way lighter compare to my old one.
So the size still maintain 17" or smaller?Coz looks like bigger tyre there..
TSb48753
post Apr 27 2009, 07:55 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 27 2009, 03:02 PM)
Yeah, its the ultra lightweight ver.
Got silver colour ka?
TSb48753
post Apr 28 2009, 01:14 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 28 2009, 11:14 AM)
I think got, coz seen one car with silver colour rims, but donno whether its lightweight onot.
So what the price of the rims?
TSb48753
post Apr 29 2009, 05:57 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

My waja could make 210km/h...that time I think my bola was still titanium brows.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:41 PM