Logitech Official Thread V2, Revue is in da house~

jasmineivan
post Dec 26 2010, 02:07 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(BennyBaka @ Dec 25 2010, 11:28 PM)
ohh. so its something around like 260+
btw, is there any difference between g510 and g19?
looks similar too.
Their design look similar only. Spec and features are very different, and price also very different.

As mentioned, G19 has a superb LCD. But if say you only using it as a keyboard, no need to splash the money like this.
Dubl1n
post Dec 26 2010, 02:36 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 25 2010, 10:52 PM)
maybe you can try the microsoft xbox360 controller? tongue.gif
huhuhu..actually i hve both,and frankly said,xbox controller much better unsure.gif
yupio
post Dec 26 2010, 02:41 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 24 2010, 08:29 AM)
Experiencing intermittent lag on my Logitech mouse. Check the battery liao but it is still full power. Any suggestion?
U might wanna try placing your USB receiver nearer to your mouse n see if it still has any lag??

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 25 2010, 04:01 AM)
Definitely. Imagine playing Maple Story using that F510 laugh.gif
If you want gaming, both also can but G510 is the best bet.

Illuminated have PerfectStroke system whereas G510 don't have. G510 have LCD whereas Illuminated don't have.
Well, the product is worth for the amount charged on the product. Definitely have to sacrifice certain features smile.gif
Thanks for replying n stating out the difference bro....I've decided to go for the G510 (hope I made the rite move), placed order but have to wait for a week or two coz Penang, at present there's no one selling, no stock sad.gif
ralli_art
post Dec 26 2010, 07:54 PM

130 posts

hey....i'm wondering any of u guys using G700 mouse?? i want to find out how is battery consumption on it. like how long can the battery last with 1 full charge. (gaming or normal usage) thanks....
TSXiuKeong
post Dec 26 2010, 09:31 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Dubl1n @ Dec 26 2010, 02:36 PM)
huhuhu..actually i hve both,and frankly said,xbox controller much better  unsure.gif
I would also go for xbox360 because of the control layout laugh.gif

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 26 2010, 02:41 PM)
U might wanna try placing your USB receiver nearer to your mouse n see if it still has any lag??
Thanks for replying n stating out the difference bro....I've decided to go for the G510 (hope I made the rite move), placed order but have to wait for a week or two coz Penang, at present there's no one selling, no stock sad.gif
Don't worry. If don't like can always sell off and get G19 brows.gif

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Dec 26 2010, 07:54 PM)
hey....i'm wondering any of u guys using G700 mouse?? i want to find out how is battery consumption on it. like how long can the battery last with 1 full charge. (gaming or normal usage) thanks....
There's a review at FP post #2 smile.gif
jasmineivan
post Dec 27 2010, 06:11 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Dubl1n @ Dec 26 2010, 02:36 PM)
huhuhu..actually i hve both,and frankly said,xbox controller much better  unsure.gif
Razer Onza coming soon, maybe you can get 1 for collection purpose.

Added on December 27, 2010, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 26 2010, 09:31 PM)
I would also go for xbox360 because of the control layout laugh.gif
Don't worry. If don't like can always sell off and get G19 brows.gif
There's a review at FP post #2 smile.gif
Did you tried both G19 and G510?? How their performance different?

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Dec 27 2010, 06:12 PM
TSXiuKeong
post Dec 27 2010, 08:23 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Nope I didn't try. Already retire from desktop and moved on to console+laptop smile.gif

But I tried the G19 before. Good and comfortable keyboard with fully customizable lcd. Too bad need additional power supply to power up the lcd.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 28 2010, 10:37 AM

1,762 posts

anyone know the price of illumated keyboard?
jasmineivan
post Dec 28 2010, 11:09 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 27 2010, 08:23 PM)
Nope I didn't try. Already retire from desktop and moved on to console+laptop smile.gif

But I tried the G19 before. Good and comfortable keyboard with fully customizable lcd. Too bad need additional power supply to power up the lcd.
I see.

Nota bad keyboard, require of extra power supply showing the LCD really have a superb performance.
As you mention the LCD can use to watch video. great.
8tvt
post Dec 28 2010, 11:50 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

haha for that price.. better get another small lcd monitor..
that's why i skip it..
TSXiuKeong
post Dec 28 2010, 01:17 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 28 2010, 10:37 AM)
anyone know the price of illumated keyboard?
Rm26* to Rm28* depending on shops.
jasmineivan
post Dec 28 2010, 06:58 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 28 2010, 11:50 AM)
haha for that price.. better get another small lcd monitor..
that's why i skip it..
Ya is most of the case not worth it.
Do multiple monitor is the better way.
But some people prefer use it because of it small size. Can glance on it to check out some rear vision condition or whatever. (maybe)
TSXiuKeong
post Dec 28 2010, 11:21 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

I can go outside at cafe watch movie with the small lcd...Privacy brows.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 29 2010, 12:35 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

haha i m going 2 change my g15 to the new g510 after new year...hopefully can get b4 week 2 january rclxms.gif

btw xiukeong time 4 the V3 wey rclxm9.gif nod.gif notworthy.gif
TSXiuKeong
post Dec 29 2010, 01:56 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 29 2010, 12:35 AM)
haha i m going 2 change my g15 to the new g510 after new year...hopefully can get b4 week 2 january rclxms.gif

btw xiukeong time 4 the V3 wey rclxm9.gif  nod.gif  notworthy.gif
All start changing keyboard liao...

Anyway, continue discussion to V3. I was waiting to reach 2,500 only create but you ask liao, I might just create it nod.gif

0.0203sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:08 PM