Logitech Official Thread V2, Revue is in da house~

jasmineivan
post Dec 19 2010, 12:34 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
sifus..

just bought one mx518.. just wonder what's the best mouse pad for it.. only interested in cloth mat and below 100. thanks..
Size (is your own preference and how long distance you wipe you mouse)

Cloth mouse mat only few option i think, Razer Goliathus, Steelseries Qck series and some other brand choices.
I will choose Qck+ original edition with only 2mm thick (i don't like it be too thick)

Anyway, Mr. Edifier's Steelseries stock clearance sales should be still going on. Try search his thread in GS, should can get Qck+ special edition (but only some stock left, cant choose the printing), price very cheap, should be about 55 to 60.
Jeffrey1987
post Dec 20 2010, 07:34 AM

1,661 posts

Hi guys! My unboxing vid of Logitech wireless gamepad brows.gif

uzary
post Dec 21 2010, 01:42 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 20 2010, 07:34 AM)
Hi guys! My unboxing vid of Logitech wireless gamepad  brows.gif

finally found someone using the latest gamepad from logitech.. although i was hoping for logitech f510 instead of the wireless f710.. hope in ur review u will elaborated in detail about the analog stick n the vibration feedback in all ''games for windows'' games.. i need to know how tight is the analog stick compare to my rumblepad 2 which is quite soft, i wished it was at least like microsoft 360 controller, and most importantly the vibration feedback, wana know is these logitech new gamepads the f510 and f710 support all the vibration in games like the 360 controller under the xinput mode. looking forward for ur review. icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

nkarul85
post Dec 21 2010, 02:26 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

may i know how much F710?
Jeffrey1987
post Dec 21 2010, 03:50 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Dec 21 2010, 01:42 AM)
finally found someone using the latest gamepad from logitech.. although i was hoping for logitech f510 instead of the wireless f710.. hope in ur review u will elaborated in detail about the analog stick n the vibration feedback in all ''games for windows'' games..  i need to know how tight is the analog stick compare to my rumblepad 2 which is quite soft, i wished it was at least like microsoft 360 controller, and most importantly the vibration feedback, wana know is these logitech new gamepads the f510 and f710 support all the vibration in games like the 360 controller under the xinput mode. looking forward for ur review. icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
I will try my best to do the review for you guys! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 3:50 am
QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:26 AM)
may i know how much F710?
It costs me around 40 EUROS ( around RM160 ++) smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Dec 21 2010, 03:50 AM
jasmineivan
post Dec 21 2010, 01:41 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Dec 21 2010, 01:42 AM)
finally found someone using the latest gamepad from logitech.. although i was hoping for logitech f510 instead of the wireless f710.. hope in ur review u will elaborated in detail about the analog stick n the vibration feedback in all ''games for windows'' games..  i need to know how tight is the analog stick compare to my rumblepad 2 which is quite soft, i wished it was at least like microsoft 360 controller, and most importantly the vibration feedback, wana know is these logitech new gamepads the f510 and f710 support all the vibration in games like the 360 controller under the xinput mode. looking forward for ur review. icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
Why not just get the Xbox 1?
nkarul85
post Dec 21 2010, 06:07 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Dec 21 2010, 01:41 PM)
xbox i think heavy la,

logitech more lighten tongue.gif

i think la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Dec 21 2010, 08:12 PM
uzary
post Dec 21 2010, 07:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Dec 21 2010, 01:41 PM)
i hv the xbox 360 controller but i love the ps controller design.. tongue.gif
jasmineivan
post Dec 21 2010, 09:20 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Dec 21 2010, 07:18 PM)
i hv the xbox 360 controller but i love the ps controller design.. tongue.gif
Maybe consider Razer Onza which coming soon? ^^ not means to promote anything just another suggestion.

Added on December 21, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Dec 21 2010, 06:07 PM)
xbox i think heavy la,

logitech more lighten  tongue.gif

i think la  biggrin.gif
Actually i prefer heavier 1, feel more solid and durable.
Anyway, when i use controller always hand lie on my knee (hope you can illustrate what i means)

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Dec 21 2010, 09:21 PM
infernoaswen
post Dec 22 2010, 02:01 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

does anyone know where to get logitech g35 ear pads...do they sell them separately? or do u have any spare....if yes...u willing to sell to me ? brows.gif
TSXiuKeong
post Dec 22 2010, 02:07 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 22 2010, 02:01 AM)
does anyone know where to get logitech g35 ear pads...do they sell them separately? or do u have any spare....if yes...u willing to sell to me ?  brows.gif
For those parts, it would be better for you to email to Logitech and ask smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Dec 22 2010, 02:11 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 22 2010, 02:07 AM)
For those parts, it would be better for you to email to Logitech and ask smile.gif
already...until now no reply.....i think they dont sell it.....& the g35 wireless they say they was gonna come out until today dont have also...even in the web... yawn.gif
yupio
post Dec 22 2010, 03:50 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Guys, so far any known issue or any G510 user here experiencing any issue on the keyboard??

I plan to get one....any other comparable alternative to this keyboard? My criteria is backlight!!

I also use the "TAB" & "ESC" key alot, the macro keys at the left side, does it hinder or make it more difficult to press the TAB n ESC keys??

Can I program the macro keys to TAB / ESC?
8tvt
post Dec 22 2010, 04:31 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

for first user.. u might experience pressing the wrong keys..
coz normally esc key is at the top left..
normal btw.. coz mind set like that.. after sometimes it's ok..

what ever keys also can be programmed.. u can even combine them.. make a shortcuts.. or even memorize frequently typed words for a just pressing 1 key..
yupio
post Dec 22 2010, 04:43 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 22 2010, 04:31 PM)
for first user.. u might experience pressing the wrong keys..
coz normally esc key is at the top left..
normal btw.. coz mind set like that.. after sometimes it's ok..

what ever keys also can be programmed.. u can even combine them.. make a shortcuts.. or even memorize frequently typed words for a just pressing 1 key..
Thanks for replying...

I see, the pretty much, if I can't get used to the middle ESC & TAB keys, or if I wanna hit ESC / TAB faster, then I would just have to program the G1 for ESC and G7 for TAB hmm.gif

I guess I should be alrite then!!

I am now considering G510 vs Illuminated Keyboard both frm Logitech....hrmmm....which should I get!!! Guess I should just go try them out!

Is the G510 widely available on sale already? I understand it's pretty new model just released not too long ago rite??
8tvt
post Dec 22 2010, 04:55 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

no need reprogram those keys.. after sometimes u will be ok with the layout.. unless for games etc..

g510 got the lcd and also can set what ever backlit colour as u like..
yes can find it now like lyp.. if the stock still avail..

actually i'm using it..
yupio
post Dec 22 2010, 05:25 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 22 2010, 04:55 PM)
no need reprogram those keys.. after sometimes u will be ok with the layout.. unless for games etc..

g510 got the lcd and also can set what ever backlit colour as u like..
yes can find it now like lyp.. if the stock still avail..

actually i'm using it..
I see, nice, then G510 it is....actually the Illuminated Keyboard is slight more expensive compared to G510 rclxub.gif

Aiseh, problem is my supplier in Penang still hasn't got the stock...and I can't buy from elsewhere coz the supplier supposed to refund me my $$ from returning my Rz Lycosa Mirror...guess I have to use ciplak keyboard for now sad.gif

So this Christmas have to put up with crap keyboard n crap mouse since my Mamba also still in hospital doh.gif
8tvt
post Dec 22 2010, 05:32 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

aiyo why all also rosak..
if u want.. maybe can check the garage sales..
some even provide the courier service..
yupio
post Dec 22 2010, 06:03 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 22 2010, 05:32 PM)
aiyo why all also rosak..
if u want.. maybe can check the garage sales..
some even provide the courier service..
Yea....bad luck I guess....or bad product from Razer....Mamba for the common scroll wheel creaking sound thing....then Lycosa, random key not working or random stuck keys....
jasmineivan
post Dec 22 2010, 06:28 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

I seldom heard any problem from lycosa, it just your luck with Razer.

If i not mistaken the Illuminated keyboard is the wireless version??
That why it more expensive then G510, and ofcause G510 really release at a very surprising price.

122 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 >Top

0.0181sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:53 AM