HP Mini-note 2140, Atomic Computing

baretta
post Apr 9 2009, 12:10 AM

1,853 posts

@lim

Nvm, same what nothing diff. wink.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 12:25 amokey, i got it from 2nd floor. At the receipt, shop name is KT Network Marketing S/B Tel :03-21420758. Price RM1680 not RM1600....sorry my mistake..

Added on April 9, 2009, 12:34 amAt the box, this netbook was shipped from HP Shanghai China to Ingram Micro Malaysia, and total unit exported to malaysia from this shipment is 150 unit.

This post has been edited by baretta: Apr 9 2009, 12:34 AM
sjn hassan
post Apr 9 2009, 01:41 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

this netbook can support 1stick of 2gb ram?

referring to the spec it say supported up 2gb but i just want to make sure either it's really works or not

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Apr 9 2009, 01:42 AM
baretta
post Apr 9 2009, 02:09 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 9 2009, 01:41 AM)
this netbook can support 1stick of 2gb ram?

referring to the spec it say supported up 2gb but i just want to make sure either it's really works or not
Of coz it will works rclxms.gif
lowprofile
post Apr 9 2009, 09:01 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 8 2009, 11:57 PM)
cant regret d..order had been place in...so onli can wait lo...
nvm.. happy.gif
the diff only..

w8 for 14days/3weeks for online RM1599 cash deposit no CC = or Add RM81 COD at LYP

On9 extra
1.Phone bill (toll free)
2.Electricity for charging hs batt

COD extra
1.fuel consumption
2.or LRT/Monorail ticket

choose yourself
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lowprofile: Apr 9 2009, 09:03 AM
limyusiong
post Apr 9 2009, 09:05 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 9 2009, 09:01 AM)
nvm.. happy.gif
the diff only..

w8 for 14days/3weeks for online RM1599 cash deposit no CC = or Add RM81 COD at LYP

On9 extra
1.Phone bill (toll free)
2.Electricity for charging hs batt

COD extra
1.fuel consumption
2.or LRT/Monorail ticket

choose yourself
thumbup.gif
oh sorry, i getting tat 1299 set...i do not need BT and i can get my AHEM XP....for me, 3 cell battery is more than enough...for my gf usage....i dun like tat bulky 6 cell battery...if wan, rather get xtra 3 cell battery for stand by purpose.
nothingz
post Apr 9 2009, 09:06 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

last time i bought HP Product, they shipped the item on Friday from China then reach my doorstep around the mid of the coming week (tuesday/wednesday), depends on your location also la.... because the shipment will be arranged in KL

Added on April 9, 2009, 9:07 am
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 9 2009, 09:05 AM)
oh sorry, i getting tat 1299 set...i do not need BT and i can get my AHEM XP....for me, 3 cell battery is more than enough...for my gf usage....i dun like tat bulky 6 cell battery...if wan, rather get xtra 3 cell battery for stand by purpose.
save 380 + petrol cost rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 9 2009, 09:21 AM
lowprofile
post Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM

122 posts

@limyusiong

no need 2 sorry happy.gif
i mention as @baretta post 481

thats a good choice 4 u

This post has been edited by lowprofile: Apr 9 2009, 09:10 AM
baretta
post Apr 9 2009, 09:15 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM)
@limyusiong

no need 2 sorry happy.gif
i mention as @baretta post 481

thats a good choice 4 u
hahaha, yep RM 81 for faster delivery....btw order online still interest free?
lowprofile
post Apr 9 2009, 09:16 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Apr 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
no interest at all 4 me happy.gif
nothingz
post Apr 9 2009, 09:20 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Apr 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
12 months instalments at 0% interest
baretta
post Apr 9 2009, 01:21 PM

1,853 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by baretta: Apr 9 2009, 01:22 PM
GuN
post Apr 9 2009, 03:15 PM

576 posts

nice floor tiles smile.gif. no lar nice unboxing. looking forward to mine oso..
limyusiong
post Apr 9 2009, 04:46 PM

2,815 posts

super great new, hot from oven...haha, HP jus called me...they will deliver my unit tomorrow after lunch and b4 5pm...yahoo.....!!!!!quit fast ho, just a wk time onli...well done HP!!!
nothingz
post Apr 9 2009, 04:48 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 9 2009, 04:46 PM)
super great new, hot from oven...haha, HP jus called me...they will deliver my unit tomorrow after lunch and b4 5pm...yahoo.....!!!!!quit fast ho, just a wk time onli...well done HP!!!
scared of your reminderS already.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

lowprofile
post Apr 9 2009, 04:54 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 9 2009, 04:46 PM)
so fast..

This post has been edited by lowprofile: Apr 9 2009, 04:55 PM
nothingz
post Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 9 2009, 04:54 PM)
so fast..
I think you need to send repeat reminders too biggrin.gif
mail2fong
post Apr 9 2009, 05:18 PM

Hi Baretta,

I went to the shop this morning. They mention they are not selling this model. Who you talk? sad.gif

May be they only selling to you laugh.gif
baretta
post Apr 9 2009, 06:23 PM

1,853 posts

@mailfong

You called shahrul?

dawn152
post Apr 9 2009, 06:34 PM

419 posts

contrary to what i said before about putting this purchase on hold, me being my typical self, just bought the mininote today at lowyat (after much chagrin... shessh so tired rclxub.gif ). all the same as baretta; spec & price wise, though i don't think i bought from the same shop.

anyways, i'll be selling my beloved s10 soon. to be honest, i think the s10 is better at everything the mininote has to offer except two things; keyboard & looks. which sadly are qualities that are high on my list.

the biggest drawback of the mininote to me (and this is specifically because of the type of user i am) is the glossy screen. being always on the move & outside a lot, i much prefer the matte screen, which the s10 has. also upgrading the ram is quite troublesome on the mininote, at least compared to the straightforward process of upgrading on the s10. another quality that i'll miss is the touch gesture touchpad, which allows you to zoom in & out. it's a nice added feature, though not a must have thus the fact that the mininote doesn't have that doesn't bother me as much.

few things that i like so far, is of course the famous keyboard. definitely the best on any netbook. and although i like matte more than glossy, movies do look awesome on the screen, especially in a dark environment where the occurence of glare isn't prominent. plus, the express card is a full slot unlike the s10, where there'll always be part of the express card that is exposed. just from an aesthetic viewpoint, the mininote is so, so freaking beautiful. it sorta reminds me of the time i got my first macbook pro. in love, for sure wub.gif

in conclusion, it's a worthy purchase. though if you can wait for a few months, you really should hold out for the 6 cell battery & the higher res screen. i'm just not patient enough for that, haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dawn152: Apr 9 2009, 06:38 PM
baretta
post Apr 9 2009, 06:39 PM

1,853 posts

@dawn

100% agree with you.....this mininote remind me unibody.....heheheheh.

80 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:49 PM