10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

HP Mini-note 2140, Atomic Computing

fulat
post May 20 2009, 03:14 PM

8,472 posts

it's a bt mouse and remote control for your media player right? but again. 2140 only 10" so u plan to put ya 2140 away from u 3 feet and start using the bt mouse or remote control to play some media format files and watch it using 2140's 10" screen?
fulat
post May 20 2009, 05:14 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ May 20 2009, 04:58 PM)
my missus has an Ambank card. Maybe use hers to buy coz I disposed my Mini 1000 a month back. On the BT mouse, I am using the microsoft BT mouse bought for RM99 offer at All IT at Lowyat last time. Quite good response. Anybody can advise how to go abt purchasing using Ambank card or going straight to Ambank website. Sorry guys, just point to relevant posting malas nak carik page by page.

Added on May 20, 2009, 5:00 pmmy missus has an Ambank card. Maybe use hers to buy coz I disposed my Mini 1000 a month back. On the BT mouse, I am using the microsoft BT mouse bought for RM99 offer at All IT at Lowyat last time. Quite good response. Anybody can advise how to go abt purchasing using Ambank card or going straight to Ambank website. Sorry guys, just point to relevant posting malas nak carik page by page.
call HP hotline @ 1800 88 6998 and tell them u want to purchase with ambank cc.
fulat
post May 21 2009, 11:42 AM

8,472 posts

u want the figure for 3 cel or 6 cell and idle or running what process?
fulat
post May 21 2009, 12:15 PM

8,472 posts

oh.... ya average reduce another 10-15%.
fulat
post May 22 2009, 10:01 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(spr173 @ May 19 2009, 04:27 PM)
damn sad when during upgrading ram , i accidently pull the keyboard too hard till then f2 key tercabut now unable to clip it back  cry.gif
any solution to this?
maybe u should try this.

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...Spare-Parts.htm

as i know 2133 and 2140 both used the same keyboard. and the 1001 as well but different colour
fulat
post May 22 2009, 10:15 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ May 22 2009, 10:06 AM)
Fulat Bro,

B4 I commit and order, just a few more queries. Keys are as big as HP Mini 1000 as well rite? Webcam performance better than mini? Can use for presentation with LCD rite since got VGA port, coz might need it for my meetings, hate carrying the big HPCompaq6510b lappie for that only
key is as big as mini 1001. and 92% as big as normal keyboard. webcam performance dont have the mini 1001 issue where turn black covered by something. yes... ade VGA port and i tested it with some projector and LCD without any problem.

6510b? wow. now even u ask me carry a 1.8kg i got shoulder or back pain. tongue.gif

got a handheld touched screen UMPC offer lastnight and everything seems so good to buy. 10" touched screen. 3 original battery, damn... the spec are so good. but have to turn it down.

imagine handheld touched screen at >2kg! ya hand can break if u hold it for 30min!

i rather stick to my 2140. kekekekek no need bring extra keyboard and only 1kg weight. wub.gif

This post has been edited by fulat: May 22 2009, 10:17 AM
fulat
post May 22 2009, 10:42 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ May 22 2009, 10:34 AM)
Fulat,
well put bro. That's my office lappie, I donot use any desktop, that lappie serves all my office needs. But when I travel, I'll just take the netbook. Currently using a dell mini 9 obsidian black with 2gb ram onboard, using it now to do this. OK lah but keys a bit small and storage only 16gb ssd. If i get the 2140 will pass the dell to my daughter or missus.
Dell mini 9 SSD 16GB are nothing good. the so call SSD is those low end SSD where only have 15mbps read and 5mbps write. best to install linux on it. if u wanna run windows. make sure u use the most vlite-ed version and path ya user profiles to the card slot. but 1 think i like tho. the heat generated is almost 0.

2140 used the SATA 5400rpm HDD where at ya left hand palm rested on. u can feel heat on that part when u running application. so i did some modofication at the area and manage to reduced the heat at that area 40% or less compare with the original one.

by the way... another tips for u. if u really wanna do presentation. try to get a 6 cell where can last u longer. not to just keep u running longer but also the 6 cell battery stand up tall enough for ya 2140 to have better air movement below.

someone complain that HP 6 cell might be too high up compare with the rest of the 6 cell.

but what i think is the higher the better... more air movement less heat. biggrin.gif

fulat
post May 22 2009, 11:15 AM

8,472 posts

HP original if u buy out side is around RM460. if u bundle with ya AMBank CC purchase with pruchase prices i RM370.

if u buy from ebay around RM200+
fulat
post May 22 2009, 03:44 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 22 2009, 02:15 PM)
Ya the 6 cell is a must IMO. The 3 cell really lame after getting the 6 cell. Plus the angle of the Mini is really nice with the 6 cell. It's like those laptop cooling balls u put on normal laptops kinda height. Loooooooooove my 6 cell so much.
oh... i got those ball u mentioned as well. kekekekekek.
fulat
post May 25 2009, 08:41 AM

8,472 posts

guys,

after testing some anti-virus and internet security. it seem NOD32 takes up about 100MB RAM only.

wasnt too bad the NOD32 where did slow down the startup time but its was better than explored to the world of threat.

running on win7 smooth. maybe u guys should try it out.
fulat
post May 26 2009, 10:04 AM

8,472 posts

lol..... 44hrs... asus also need to stand aside
fulat
post May 26 2009, 10:18 AM

8,472 posts

oh yeah... send it back quick. battery warranty are shorter than others. how often u charge ya 3 cell?
fulat
post May 26 2009, 10:33 AM

8,472 posts

oh lucky.

wanna have a CS games nearby there? weekend? tongue.gif
fulat
post May 26 2009, 10:40 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 26 2009, 10:35 AM)
CS games? Apatu?
Counter-terriorist. kakakakak... tresca being poisoned by me i think... tongue.gif
fulat
post May 26 2009, 11:53 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(GuN @ May 26 2009, 11:19 AM)
whats the max sd card that mini can support?
i put my 16GB sd card and still readable
fulat
post May 26 2009, 12:18 PM

8,472 posts

huh... GuN,

u wanna path some process to sd card? so u can lighten up the hdd and process faster?

ianho,
there's always a limit. some digital camera sd card slot can not take 8gb and above one.. specially those old one.
fulat
post May 26 2009, 01:50 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 26 2009, 01:19 PM)
Play CS with my MoGo mouse mati lor. Hand sure cramp after 10 minutes of fragging. laugh.gif
aiyo... simply get another mouse will do... dont use the MoGo.

QUOTE(tresca @ May 26 2009, 01:26 PM)
ya ya ya!  still train hard to bit bro fulat!
play until very dizzy and donno where is where already!
kakakka... told u its addictive. and the games is short. so u wont get bore. kakakakak. try to connect to another lcd screen. if the 10" are smaller.
fulat
post May 26 2009, 04:22 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ May 26 2009, 03:58 PM)
Bro Fulat,

My dissapointment is that 2140 at RM1599 comes only with 1gb ram. How much to upgrade to 2gb ram and how easy to DIY? If not upgrade, is 1gb ram sufficient for netsurfing, downloading and MS Office usage without gamaing and hardcore graphics?
2GB RAM cost around RM90 at digital mall. u can change it DIY. it's easy i must say. unscrew 3 screw, and un-clip 4 clip. then u are able to replace it yourself.

1GB with windows XP home ULV is more than enough to do netsurfing, downloading and msoffice usage. even gaming also its highly possible as long as ya games support 640*480 resolution.

fulat
post May 26 2009, 04:44 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ May 26 2009, 04:40 PM)
What abt multitasking? Does it sucks memory and is 1gb sufficiennt?
If OK probably tomorrow will order. Later may purchase the 2gb ram and the six cell. Thanks Bro, appreciate your valuable feedback.
multitasking no problem. most application doesnt take RAM but CPU only. unless u trying to copy tons of files over. then u will see u need more RAM. or u run application such as desktop publishing. but again. i have tested photoshop and lightroom on 2140. it's under acceptable level compare with my c2d processor.

go order. u wont turn back one.
fulat
post May 26 2009, 05:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ May 26 2009, 04:48 PM)
Bro Fulat,

Currently using a Dell Mini 9 with 16 gb SSD and 2gb ram. OK but can't stand the keys, too small for my liking when compared to the HP mini I sold. hence buying the 2140. Also eyeing the Dell Mini 10 but probably getting the same keyboard, a definite NO No. The acer aspire one 10 is ok but I had the mini before and all I was missing is the VGA port which the 2140 has, that's the deal clincher
but the Dell mini 10v do have the 92% keyboard size like HP mini. i cant really tell u which one is better as both have the same ration 92%. and seriously i never like dell. tongue.gif

mini 10 come with HDMI output. mini 10v come with VGA port. so u might wanna consider as now i think the mini 10v selling around RM1499 now online.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0268sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 AM