4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

dARKaNGEl
post Apr 28 2009, 01:50 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 28 2009, 12:35 AM)
Hi all,wanna ask about the persona . I did a test drive of M-line 2 months ago, then i just did another test drive for SE last week. I found that the pick up for SE is better than the B-line, more responsive. Besides that,the braking for SE is alot better than the M-line(maybe due to ABS and rear disk). Is it the SE is tuned to have more power and pickup? coz base on my understanding, both is the same other than the added gadgets. Considering either the B-line auto or SE auto, base on pickup, power, handling and braking. thanks.
really??
Only had opportunity to test BLine the other day coz they took the SE to some road show wink.gif
Now I can't wait to get my SE!! flex.gif

QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:13 AM)
thanks darkangel!  smile.gif
you're welcome nod.gif
dARKaNGEl
post May 3 2009, 02:22 PM

1,368 posts

reprogram ecu will void warranty or not?
if really reprogram with rm25 can increase pick up and FC, surely most ppl will do it
dARKaNGEl
post May 4 2009, 04:06 PM

1,368 posts

just called my SA today. He said he got a car for me liao rclxm9.gif
now wait till it reaches the showroom and i want to inspect first icon_idea.gif

but still waiting for the Xchange Programme Voucher doh.gif
dARKaNGEl
post May 4 2009, 06:39 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 4 2009, 06:33 PM)
the last time i record from full tank to light on was around 280km-300km...highway+city..50%......mileage was 22k....right now mileage around 28k...will record again....will post few days later.... laugh.gif

for the liter/100km, it shows 10.5l/100km doh.gif
shocking.gif you are scaring me man...
but then again, i remember u said u like to rev till 3k rpm most of the time
dARKaNGEl
post May 4 2009, 11:49 PM

1,368 posts

ouch... i sure will not be used to the FC of this car switching from a manual kelisa.
hope i will be satisfied with the performance/NVH/stability/handling. Then even if FC a bit on the high side still can be happy driving the car.
dARKaNGEl
post May 5 2009, 12:10 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 5 2009, 12:02 AM)
yeap...agree..lol...as for my car, 1year and 5months, interior panels still no rattling noise nor loose...so consider ok d.. laugh.gif ...hw muc is ur SE full tank can go??.....
haven't taken my car yet tongue.gif
today call SA, he just told me got a car for me liao and can give me the chassis number. so waiting for the car to reach showroom and i will go take a look at it biggrin.gif
also waiting for the 5k voucher..

now preparing myself mentally for the Persona ahahaha laugh.gif
dARKaNGEl
post May 5 2009, 09:21 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 5 2009, 01:29 PM)
darkangel - where u buy ur car from? 5k discount so good?
not discount la. it's the Xchange Programme voucher for scrapping my dad's old car.
if you dont mind 2nd hand but almost brand new, go motor trader search. there's a Persona SE blue haze that is selling for 54,800. it was owned by a forumer in autoworld. he bought for his wife and only used 25 days. selling away coz his wife didn't like it since bought it.
so go check it out.
dARKaNGEl
post May 5 2009, 11:20 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ May 5 2009, 11:12 PM)
Use full. New car can enjoy full syn. After some time, engine start to eat oil..cannot enjoy full sync liao.

If semi, change at 5k, still need labour charge wat.. smile.gif price almost same.. smile.gif

Got problem, going through speed bump...lower arm "dhhupp" sounds, very obvious ..  wink.gif I check front ashober, no oil leaking sign...tyre wear out nicely, shouldn't not be ashober problem

my hand itchy, go open the brake oil cap and check for brake fluid level everytime open up the bonnet...not sure if got air stuck  unsure.gif my last service, SC mix DOT3 with DOT4, very angry leh. mad.gif thinking of flush it out and load with new DOT4 oil
yea, think better to flush out and refill the brake oil. think better not mix the DOT3 and DOT4 oils.
dARKaNGEl
post May 12 2009, 11:20 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(paulhon @ May 12 2009, 11:16 AM)
Proton really smart, i receive my RM1k service voucher but the cache is only valid for one yr...so i've to do about 9 service in a yr? Proton must be kidding...my boss bought a toyota camry and his RM1.5k service voucher got no expiry date...dam... doh.gif
what to do...
unless u fork out above 140k for a camry, more than double of a persona, then u get 1.5k service voucher with no expiry date lo tongue.gif
dARKaNGEl
post May 12 2009, 06:22 PM

1,368 posts

i'm sure proton would have talked about this with the government before. so quite confident that the campro has no issue with ROM95
dARKaNGEl
post May 20 2009, 08:12 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 20 2009, 05:00 AM)
haiz... today 'ter' went for another spirited drive with my friend's rx7 and 3 satria neo. This time was pushing the engine to limit as the 1st and 2nd gear already touching the red line... hope the engine still in one piece...  ph34r.gif

in the end the outing turned bad when one neo understeered and crashed out. Lucky no one was hurt. My persona kena branded as 'safety car' due to i got all the emergency equipments like safety triangle and tow-hook  doh.gif
haha. safety triangle and tow-hook comes with the car when u bought it?

dARKaNGEl
post May 27 2009, 01:45 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ May 27 2009, 01:28 AM)
calling persona se owner..
so far.. how the leather seat?

under hot sun... does it really burning the skin? let say example, under hot sun for 2hour on noon time?

normally how hot is the "hot"?  hmm.gif

some forumer say that hline and se are tinted.. isnt true? rclxub.gif

if there are tint by proton d, do you guys go tear it off and go for better solution like vcool or aircool?

should ask ipohmali and mamata since they 2 are SE owner.
I plan to remove the factory fitted tint too and put maybe a 3M Crystaline when i get my SE later.
dARKaNGEl
post May 27 2009, 07:33 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ May 27 2009, 06:50 PM)
Brother, how much are you quoted for the 3M Crystaline?
In Automative Garage section, there's a thread opened by CMSAUTO. They provide 3M tinting service.

He quoted me rm1800 for 3M CR70 front + 3M CR50 sides and back and FOC for remove ur old tint and medklinn air cleaner. Reasonable or Expensive?

He also said CR 50 for front no warranty for JPJ and CR 40 not compliance with JPJ, and advise my for the combination he quoted me on top. Not sure how true he is, so hope some1 can help verify it here for me.

He also said his car gen 2 uses CR70 for front, no need cut a square for smart tag, when he passes the lane, need to just slow down the car and it's ok.
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 10 2009, 10:43 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(quetot @ Jun 10 2009, 09:21 AM)
hi.. does persona SE got seatbelt indicator? seem like mine did't turn on at all even when i switch on d car. Went to sc in klang yesterday and d mechanic said SE don't hv seatbelt indicator  icon_question.gif
correct, don't have. the indicator is there in the dashboard but it's not wired to the seatbelt lock, so it's not functional
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 24 2009, 04:06 AM

1,368 posts

Just got my Persona SE yesterday (tuesday) after such a long wait...
when got my car, mileage was 64km. Then now, after collected and driven to work and back, it's already 173km tongue.gif
just a day an already travelled over 100km. guess my first service of 1k will come very soon haha
so far, noticed at 100km/h, my car's rev is about 2.7k. 80km/h is about 2.2k. car NVH, handling and stability is much much better than my ex good old manual kelisa. can take corners with more confidence. so far, limit myself to 100km/h max first. Shall wait till after first service to drive faster a bit.
pumped primax3 rm70 (38.89l), meter shows full. doubt it's really full. anyhow, after travelling 109km, meter down a full quarter.
still not used to reversing. totally need to rely on reverse sensor.
just set 9 radio stations and enabled the Local and RDS setting coz i realized the reception isn't good as what you all here shared when i was driving to work today. waiting to hear the difference (if any) tomorrow.
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 24 2009, 07:49 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jun 24 2009, 02:14 PM)
Congrats, what colour?  Check your spotlights, any cracks?  Wait for the klunking sound at the front right side to appear.  Yes FC for new engine is very high, but that's normal.  Wait till the odo hits 3000, then it would settle.

Any squeaking noise from the back.?  You can fix it easily with electrical tape.

And last do yourself a great big favour - rip out the horrible safetint and replace with a better one.  I've already done that.  The shop says that the safetint is worth only less than RM200 whole car, probably done by some Umnoputra company.  It is a poor quality film.  And I read somewhere that they have to cheek to claim that its worth RM1200!!!! I still keep the ripped out sample with me.
thanks. mine is haze blue. foglamp, i checked, no crack. so far no klunking sound yet (touch wood..).
yes, as expected, engine still new so the FC should be high

i was trying to listen for the squeaking sound too coz from what i read here, it's so common. but for now, i haven't heard any yet.

as for tint, i already have in mind to change to 3M. i think i won't be using the voucher for Cool World, coz ppl's comment here aren't that favourable. what do you think?
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 25 2009, 12:32 AM

1,368 posts

enabling RDS and Local settings for the Radio didn't help much. only slight improvement. guess should ask SC to check out during first service.

i also feel that the brake isn't that sensitive. is it coz it's too new? or should i ask the SC to look at it too?

today while driving back, it rained a little, so i used the wiper. while i put on the wiper first level (longest interval), i can hear a "click" sound whenever the wiper swipes up. for the medium and fast, seems dont have this problem. is this a real problem or common?

i also pumped 31 for front tyres and 28 for rear tyres today according to the label near the driver's seat. so are u all using this pressure as well?

btw, for the temperature control, the dial, there're Min, 25 degrees and Max. Does the Min here meaning lowest temperature (coldest) ?
coz I read the manual, but it doesn't clarify also.

Thanks for the answers in advance fellow Personarian biggrin.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 25 2009, 01:21 AM

1,368 posts

i also got the same 3 service coupon. it didn't state that it's only for labor charge though. does it mean that the first 3 services are free using these coupons?

Added on June 25, 2009, 1:24 amalso want to find out from all of your experiences.

which fuel is the best in delivering balance between distance and power among the below?

1. Petronas
2. BHP
3. Caltex
4. Esso
5. Shell

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Jun 25 2009, 01:24 AM
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 25 2009, 11:17 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jun 25 2009, 09:54 AM)
the temp control is abit confuse, lets make it easy.

when you turn it to left = Cold

when you turn it to right = Hot
QUOTE(necromencer @ Jun 25 2009, 10:41 AM)
To be precise... min= minimum tempreture, 16degree celcius (cold) &
                      max= maximum tempreture 30 degree celcius (hot)
oh thanks for clarifying. That's what I thought too, so i put it slightly to the left from the 25 degree celcius. I think not goot to always put it at Min. btw, how do u know Min is 16 degrees and max is 30 degrees? I read the manual but not stated also.

how bout the "click" sound whenever the wipers move when set to the slowest (longest interval) pace? Anyone else experiencing the same thing?
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 25 2009, 01:20 PM

1,368 posts

FC update for my new Persona SE.

Total mileage is just around 315km for the car.
Pumped rm70 (38.89l), from empty it went to full.

Distance travelled so far - 250km
Meter showing exactly half tank.
Average speed - 90km/h
Max speed - 100km/h

My own calculation shows
12.86km/liter
7.78 liter / 100km

Since the engine is still so new and I'm achieving this, I'm quite satisfied biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0296sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:05 PM