◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^
ralf
Jun 30 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jun 28 2009, 12:40 AM) Yes my SC also pour the entire contents into the engine, which I am not happy about. What is the effect if the oil is way above the max mark? Not only that a couple of days after my 1st service, I noticed that oil is leaking from the oil filter. Apparently they didn't tighten the thing tight enough and it made a mess of my porch. Now after the 2nd service it seems I have fresh oil marks on the porch again. Sighh..... I am so disappointed with them. Tomorrow I will jack up the car and see if it leaks at the same place. In my 16 years of driving and owning cars this has never happened before. Oil leak from sump yes but not oil leak from a recently fitted original oil filter. Yes, i had my car service 3 days ago. Today i saw car porch has some oil stain..engine oil leaking @#$@#$#@$ Have to apply leave, bring back to SC
ralf
Jun 30 2009, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jun 30 2009, 09:12 PM) last sunday wash my car again at the same day treatment for my persona  Bring back the shine
ralf
Jul 1 2009, 08:44 PM
today 7 morning 8 morning i sent my car back to SC. There's puddle of engine oil stain under my car. The problem is oil leaking from oil drain plug, they just tighten it . I'll monitor it tomorrow ...
ralf
Jul 1 2009, 11:21 PM
Proton still don't have EPS,  if our car is fit with EPS instead of hydraulic pump steering, i think the FC can be better..more fuel efficient This post has been edited by ralf: Jul 1 2009, 11:22 PM
ralf
Jul 6 2009, 09:31 AM
later send my car back to PESC again..
ralf
Jul 10 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(mamata @ Jul 10 2009, 11:06 AM) just want to ask is it me or do ur pesona se front is too low? it hit the ground if in uneven road. every time will hear the front bumper touch the ground  Yes.. mine bline, downgrade to smaller wheel, front skirt will scratch underneath if car is fully loaded.
ralf
Jul 10 2009, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(roiss @ Jul 10 2009, 05:48 PM) Why you downgraded to a smaller wheel size?  Most of the performance tyre only available in low profile, usually 55series and below. Secondly, extreme trye such as Michelin PS2, Briggy RE050, GdYear F1 Assys smallest size is 17"..there are 16" for RE050, PS but cost is an issue. 205/50/16 RE050 ..i was quote rm6xx per piece..Abit overkill if fit into PerSona Two option for me, either upsize to 17" or downgrade to smaller 15"..Of course i choose the later option ..hehe :lol:15" rubber is still affordable..
ralf
Jul 13 2009, 07:51 PM
To fill up full is 3.7Litres .
ralf
Jul 21 2009, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jul 21 2009, 08:18 AM) wah....ultima ur mileage quite high..haha..i think another 1year half 100k d....3years 100k...  me always klang>subang also feel the mileage high for 1 year 7months with 33000km...  owh yeah...did the FC improve even u reach 50k km??  Mine oso similar mileage, 33300km.  End of this month predict 34500km
ralf
Jul 24 2009, 08:58 AM
Can open new thread already, V6.
ralf
Aug 4 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(strannger @ Aug 4 2009, 01:36 AM) hey...anyone from penang know how is the service from krystal point SC?? plan to get my 1000km service there...any good or bad comments bout them? thanks Roadstar PESC. Workmanship ok..not problem. The Boss have fleets of exotic ride, with single digit no.plate..including Kleeman bodykit mercedes.  Added on August 4, 2009, 2:50 pmi just saw the first blurbberry tea PERSONA in Singapore..east coast there...just wondering why they buy Persona here.. This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 4 2009, 02:51 PM
ralf
Aug 7 2009, 12:45 PM
finally, my front left Pow Der window motor kong liao
ralf
Aug 7 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 7 2009, 01:01 PM) wah....passenger side is it???......u always wind??..but the driver side spoil before??? yeap, front left passenger side spoilt Nope, i seldom wind down or wind up to prevent unwanted scratches.. Driver side however still Ok..
ralf
Aug 10 2009, 08:45 PM
ralf
Aug 13 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Aug 11 2009, 04:58 PM) so that means i have to prepare counting days before my fuel cover also fall off  yeah, you just pray hard that it won't fall off..  Added on August 13, 2009, 9:08 amQUOTE(nsty @ Aug 12 2009, 10:38 PM) LOL.. me and ah long are both old timers - first batch persona owners, warranty going off soon though. 1. Never occurred 2. Never occurred 3. Caused by rubbing between metal hooks, apply some duct tapes. 4. *UNSOLVED* 5. Try twising the bee sting. If you still can unscrew the sting then its not properly locked in position. Mechanic helped me to adjust so its locked in pretty tight. 6. Really common for IAFM owners. Get it replaced fast before your warranty goes off, the module itself is RM1000+! 7. Never occurred 8. Never occurred 9. Never occurred 10. Never occurred 11. Never occurred zarreta, you might wanna take a few days off and focus on fixing these problems at SC - that's the pain of owning a Proton. Maybe yours have more problems than the rest of us, unfortunately... Don't let these problems put your faith down on the car, because I believe Persona was not originally designed to give you those problems - all these problems happen because of lack of QC and inferior products supplied by various vendors. Yeah..I went to PESC couple of times in a week, quite rush for me This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 13 2009, 09:08 AM
ralf
Aug 14 2009, 10:29 PM
tomorrow going to renew my roadtax and insurance  Ooouch, my wallet become empty liao..
ralf
Aug 18 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 18 2009, 08:08 AM) Hi KKW, i'm from Pinang. Not sure got Tint Master or not..V-cool i know lah...but saleman say not good. i will try request RM300 voucher and see the saleman can give or not. Hi nsty thanks for your inforamtion. yar i have see my freind persona SE is using continental CC1. but saleman only say can get Dunlop or Silverstone. so i have no chooice..only can take Silverstone.... since you say want to change tire...pls go for Bridgestone Potenza is good for long distance...i know many people say Michelin is good...Previous my wira is use Bridgestone, soft...and stable..like stick at the rood but afst botak.. so this time i'm try install the Michelin then i feel more noise compare Bridgestone. i'm tested it in GURUN highway. i'm not sure you have go Alor star b4 or not..for who alway go to alor star then you will know the place... dun go for Falken except it make in Japan...better go for YOKOHAMA...i heard people say Falken is a reject tire from Japan. my freind wira 15" rim is using Falken before and at the end he change it to Bridgestone Potenza .... Gurun PLUS where the road is concrete rock+cement, this is accident hotspot area too..
ralf
Aug 19 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Aug 18 2009, 10:55 PM) yeah,i got the "kok" sound whenever go through a bump also, then sent to SC to check, they tighten the Lower Arm Bolt then the sound is gone. But this is different from what the "kok" sound after the left turn like what i mentioned....  yeah, mine, front lower arm making noise too..  already spray WD40 and grease it ...after few car wash, the sound is back Added on August 19, 2009, 11:38 amQUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 19 2009, 10:23 AM) hi Penang friends, may i know which tint brand is good & quality and having a promotion? can give me some advice? i'm planning install tint for my perosna ...burget only RM600... Air-Cool is ok or not? thansk ..... You can go to "BREYTON" located at Krystal Point If you have the buget, go for high end V-Kool, the difference is obvious compare to my rm7xx AirCool for other car.. This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 19 2009, 11:38 AM
ralf
Aug 19 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 19 2009, 01:00 PM) just now i call the shop...they say have promot...normal tint 80% front and 88% Window is RM688. Air Cool Safety Film Promotion RM688* this one is 50% front and 88% Window if want go for tint 80% front and 88% Window then will need to pay RM988.. I see.. i see. Go Breyton, workmanship not bad