Travel Travel to Gold Coast, Brisbane, Queensland Australia

Chaud
post Jul 9 2022, 12:22 PM

1,119 posts

anyone here been to the ekka event in Brisbane before?
zstan
post Dec 27 2022, 03:02 PM

15,856 posts

If i only can choose one theme park in gold coast which is the recommended one?

also is it better to do daily trips to goldcoast from brisbane or just stay one night at gold coast?
Chaud
post Dec 29 2022, 09:22 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 27 2022, 03:02 PM)
If i only can choose one theme park in gold coast which is the recommended one?

also is it better to do daily trips to goldcoast from brisbane or just stay one night at gold coast?
i went to Dreamworld. not bad. I think any of them would be good. But if photo with koala is part of your itinenary, Dreamworld would cover that

stay a night in gold coast. you can travel for a day trip from brisbane if you have a lot of time. a trip to GC from there is around 1.5hr
zstan
post Dec 29 2022, 11:33 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 29 2022, 09:22 AM)
i went to Dreamworld. not bad. I think any of them would be good. But if photo with koala is part of your itinenary, Dreamworld would cover that

stay a night in gold coast. you can travel for a day trip from brisbane if you have a lot of time. a trip to GC from there is around 1.5hr
surprisingly dreamworld is not any part of the ticket packages. only movie world, sea world and the wet world. Photo with koala will be covered at brisbane liao planning to go to koala sanctuary.

problem with staying in gold coast is that it is not near to the theme parks also and accomodation is also very expensive sad.gif still thinking lol
Chaud
post Dec 29 2022, 01:20 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2022, 11:33 AM)
surprisingly dreamworld is not any part of the ticket packages. only movie world, sea world and the wet world. Photo with koala will be covered at brisbane liao planning to go to koala sanctuary.

problem with staying in gold coast is that it is not near to the theme parks also and accomodation is also very expensive  sad.gif  still thinking lol
from your 3 choices i would prefer movie world biggrin.gif are you fans of warner bros?

and yes, stay in GC still need to take tram and bus to those theme park area. but a night at least cut short your journey by half. remain at brisbane would save you the hassle from check-in/check-out. hahah
zstan
post Dec 29 2022, 02:19 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 29 2022, 01:20 PM)
from your 3 choices i would prefer movie world biggrin.gif are you fans of warner bros?

and yes, stay in GC still need to take tram and bus to those theme park area. but a night at least cut short your journey by half. remain at brisbane would save you the hassle from check-in/check-out.  hahah
not really. i'm more of a fan of roller coasters hahaha. seems like movie world has the best. is the fast pass track worth it though? almost RM 500 but should be able to save a lot of time.
Chaud
post Dec 29 2022, 03:04 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2022, 02:19 PM)
not really. i'm more of a fan of roller coasters hahaha. seems like movie world has the best. is the fast pass track worth it though? almost RM 500 but should be able to save a lot of time.
i think depends when you go

4 months ago i can say no need because no crowd. half day can almost cover everything
zstan
post Mar 15 2023, 12:07 AM

15,856 posts

Wow ETA approved within 5 minutes of payment. This is a pleasant surprise.
Chaud
post Mar 15 2023, 05:23 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 15 2023, 12:07 AM)
Wow ETA approved within 5 minutes of payment. This is a pleasant surprise.
good...which means the demand probably drop d compare to when they first open after covid
zstan
post Mar 17 2023, 01:57 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 15 2023, 05:23 AM)
good...which means the demand probably drop d compare to when they first open after covid
Thought my application gonna be rejected as I did not have contact details in Australia lol
Babytiffy
post May 9 2023, 05:35 PM

170 posts

Does anyone know which simplan is best to get during AU visit for about 2-3 weeks duration?
zstan
post May 12 2023, 02:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Babytiffy @ May 9 2023, 05:35 PM)
Does anyone know which simplan is best to get during AU visit for about 2-3 weeks duration?
why not just activate roaming

33 Pages « < 31 32 33Top

0.0222sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:19 AM