4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*

zstan
post Oct 21 2010, 06:15 PM

15,856 posts

if other countries book you before you graduate then yes you can go 'overseas' directly..

but u still need to go through 1-2 years of housemenship no matter where you go..
zstan
post Dec 13 2010, 01:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 13 2010, 01:38 PM)
then again qualifying for reputable foreign unis might be a prob for some, so they settle for local. my course costs about rm585k in total, so it's not far fro the 500k that was mentioned. I think most of the new ipts med course only cost about 300k-ish?
erm, IINM, IMU one about 430k liao, UCSI about 380k...

QUOTE(zedstat @ Dec 13 2010, 01:39 PM)
true enough. i dont think what u get with 500k is really worth it. just for the sake of getting a job.. if earning is ur main concern. might as well invest the 500k or use it as budget for business...

honestly.
unless ur sponsored then its ok
because people still have a mindset that you become a doctor u can immediately get back all your returns in one year.
zstan
post Dec 22 2010, 01:07 PM

15,856 posts

not quite accurate..

http://www.monash.edu.my/advancement/stude...gree/index.html

the MBBS at monash is 90000 per year times 5 is 450000.

and there's only ONE intake per year...which is february..

This post has been edited by zstan: Dec 22 2010, 01:11 PM
zstan
post Dec 22 2010, 01:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 22 2010, 01:13 PM)
Monash requires AAA cause the competition is really2 tough.
AAA is not enough la...

here's what they require:

Excellent results. All applicants who wish to be considered for admission must complete ISAT and be available for interview if selected. For information on ISAT, please visit www.acer.edu.au/isat

they don't even list down the minimum requirements. laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 22 2010, 01:27 PM

15,856 posts

not sure about segi and newcastle but for monash its correct. smile.gif
zstan
post Dec 23 2010, 10:49 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(interestingsht @ Dec 23 2010, 10:25 AM)
how;s segi? any opinions abt it?
not even 6 months into the course yet..... good luck to you if you wanna go there smile.gif
zstan
post Dec 23 2010, 11:55 AM

15,856 posts

unfortunately many students(including the well qualified ones) want to do it the short cut way...not knowing the actual path to be a doctor or specialist is 10-15 years....
zstan
post Dec 23 2010, 01:22 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:05 PM)
I know that some unis don't allow students from their own foundation course to go into medicine after they've finished it, eg: UTAS and UCSI. any insights of the 'foundations' offered by russia? like how are the units like and stuff =P
since this year ucsi foundation in science students can go directly into the medical/pharmacy programme with good results. smile.gif
zstan
post Dec 23 2010, 02:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 23 2010, 02:10 PM)
UCSI this year has also taken in some foundation students from AIMST.

Well, if you still have places, most still consider on a case by case basis AND if you are financially sound, it would be an added advantage.
medic places in UCSI wil never be filled up..that's y they need foundation ppl... laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 23 2010, 03:01 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 23 2010, 02:41 PM)
Why ah? I am also curious. Fees also competitive. You think Mahsa, Masterskill and Segi better?
people first choice will ALWAYS be IMU ma... laugh.gif u can ask those medic students why they wanna do at ucsi lo.. if given a choice, and money factor aside, most will prefer IMU. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 23 2010, 02:44 PM)
Clinical school too far?
this might be one of the reasons.
zstan
post Dec 23 2010, 03:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
So many complaints against IMU esp the "TAN" lecturers (Kazakhstan and other ...tan) and also the 2 hrs per day and yet many students opt for it.
See, why BRANDING is so important!
now, you see, those that complained, or most of them, are already in the system. those that haven't entered IMU still thinks its a flawless university. w rolleyes.gif

and like what limeuu said... IMU is one of the most established private medical uni..not only in klang valley but malaysia laugh.gif
zstan
post Jan 2 2011, 07:59 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mr_dunkin @ Jan 2 2011, 02:55 PM)
it is very sad but it is true.i'm cucms student and it is my batch.now there are 236 students and all of sudden they said mmc only want 150 students.so 86 students need to be expelled.which is 1/3 OF THE STUDENTS. shocking.gif the worst part they told us the students on friday and want to expel these students on monday.the name of students who will stay and expelled will be known tomorrow,monday.and seriously i'm very2 scared if my name is in the 86 students. cry.gif but these 86 students will be transferred to other uni like segi,msu,acms,ucsi, and taylor.
omg so sorry to hear about your predicament. hopefully you won't be the one kena. sad.gif
zstan
post Jan 3 2011, 09:31 AM

15,856 posts

today is the day. please give us some updates. thanks. smile.gif
zstan
post Jan 4 2011, 09:13 AM

15,856 posts

even if those students can get past this turmoil.....i wonder how are they going to get their clinical training done in the 3rd year...........
zstan
post Mar 6 2011, 08:29 PM

15,856 posts

latest one would be NuMed....and the last i think..
zstan
post Mar 7 2011, 01:13 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Mar 6 2011, 10:05 PM)
Thanks for the input. Guess will wait and see how he does this year for his Year 12. Academically, he's doing great so far, so will see how it pans out, and if interest is still as strong. I must say I learn a lot from you all here in LYN forums, more insights for a parent..so thanks again.
get him to do a one week attachment in a general hospital. then you might wanna ask him whether his interest is still strong.
zstan
post Mar 7 2011, 05:54 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(junyong5155 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:35 PM)
IMU already cut down the number of mbbs student in the latest feb intake...
cut down by how much? hmm.gif
zstan
post Mar 11 2011, 12:28 PM

15,856 posts

I guess pharmacist will play a big role in clearing up the mess caused by the incompetent graduates from these places. Especially checking drug usage and dosage wise...........
zstan
post Mar 30 2011, 11:18 PM

15,856 posts

Cucms has exceeded their maximum intake number for one of the batch which included jpa and Mara students as well, defying mmc's rules. Thus the pulling back of the accreditation.
zstan
post Apr 11 2011, 12:30 AM

15,856 posts

Scholarships & Financial Aid
For Malaysian Students

In recognition of its commitment to attracting physicians, specialists and researchers – including Malaysian citizens working abroad – the Malaysian government has made a profoundly generous offer of support to attract the best and brightest students to Perdana University Graduate School of Medicine. The government will provide funds to eligible Malaysian students entering this programme.

hmm i wonder how much they will give. hmm.gif hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0406sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:48 AM