122 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Begin Your Career As A SEAFARER, Marine Engineering, Nautical Studies,etc

vinothen
post May 1 2009, 11:10 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

i think he not yet attend the interview. 3rd of mei.
hmmmmm
post May 1 2009, 11:16 PM

17 posts

oh i tot he stated 1st of may. hah sry sry my fault. but neways i need the details on the entrance test la weih. pls pls pls
h3lmi
post May 2 2009, 12:40 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ May 1 2009, 11:10 PM)
i think he not yet attend the interview. 3rd of mei.
4th of May actually. smile.gif

oh i tot he stated 1st of may. hah sry sry my fault. but neways i need the details on the entrance test la weih. pls pls pls
there's 70 questions, 30 for english, 20 for math+add math, and 20 for physics
the question on english basically want to test u'r grammar, the "something-ing" thing, (which word are right for the sentence)
math and add math section involves calculations and simple formula (sine rule, calculating surface area, changing volume from metre square to cm square, calculating angle that related with tangent, linear law, algebra, which number is the biggest (something about <number> X 10 to the power of something))
physics section covers more on form 4. mass of something after changing from liquid to gas, focal point (f and f2), which principle is related to this event. specific heat capacity
navy28
post May 2 2009, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(h3lmi @ Apr 29 2009, 05:42 PM)
I'm much more worried about being selected or not. Because if u was selected, for sure u gonna work damn hard to get through the induction program, right?

Added on April 29, 2009, 5:51 pmBTW, anyone knows when is the induction program will begin?
nothing much about the induction program...its all about ur mental...
just take it wat ever is given to u...either good or bad...
if u really wanna go for this course..u must endure this induction program...
no worries..

Added on May 2, 2009, 2:11 amfor u guys info they are just going to take 100 person for DNS n 100 for DME..better be ready guys...

This post has been edited by navy28: May 2 2009, 02:11 AM
h3lmi
post May 2 2009, 08:18 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(navy28 @ May 2 2009, 02:04 AM)
no worries..

Added on May 2, 2009, 2:11 amfor u guys info they are just going to take 100 person for DNS n 100 for DME..better be ready guys...
thanks for the info navy28... smile.gif
vinothen
post May 2 2009, 12:23 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(navy28 @ May 2 2009, 02:04 AM)
no worries..

100 DME ? hmm...not easy to get in then... shakehead.gif

Added on May 2, 2009, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(h3lmi @ May 2 2009, 12:40 AM)
4th of May actually.  smile.gif
the question on english basically want to test u'r grammar, the "something-ing" thing, (which word are right for the sentence)
math and add math section involves calculations and simple formula (sine rule, calculating surface area, changing volume from metre square to cm square, calculating angle that related with tangent, linear law, algebra, which number is the biggest (something about <number> X 10 to the power of something))
physics section covers more on form 4. mass of something after changing from liquid to gas, focal point (f and f2), which principle is related to this event. specific heat capacity
oops sorry. 4th of may.

Added on May 2, 2009, 6:06 pmonly helmi is providing us with the tips. how about the rest? ntg to contribute? i post mine next week.

This post has been edited by vinothen: May 2 2009, 06:06 PM
SUSsacai_nownet
post May 2 2009, 08:11 PM

179 posts

I suppose DNS has less applicants..less competitive

I should have applied DNS instead of DME...I have perfect eyesight
h3lmi
post May 2 2009, 09:15 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ May 2 2009, 08:11 PM)
I suppose DNS has less applicants..less competitive

I should have applied DNS instead of DME...I have perfect eyesight
ALAM's 100th convo.

"...Mengikut pecahan, seramai 106 menerima Diploma Kejuruteraan Marin dan bakinya, Diploma Pengajian Nautika ..." (125 graduan)

106 received DME, the rest got DNS.
So, from the numbers, only NINETEEN (19) got DNS.. huhu..
TSdestroyer
post May 2 2009, 11:16 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(h3lmi @ May 2 2009, 09:15 PM)
ALAM's 100th convo.

"...Mengikut pecahan, seramai 106 menerima Diploma Kejuruteraan Marin dan bakinya, Diploma Pengajian Nautika ..." (125 graduan)

106 received DME, the rest got DNS.
So, from the numbers, only NINETEEN (19) got DNS.. huhu..
actually, it is because not the number of dns are small.

because during graduate, for engineering cadet, there are two batch graduating at that time. EC 21, ECH 05 and EC 22.

for DNS cadet, there are only one batch which is DNS 08.

for ur guys info, previously, for engineering the course is 3.5 years long. but starting for last 3 years, they change it to 3years course.

for DNS, it is 3 years course.

so, DNS 08 is the same batch with EC 22. there are only small number in this 2 batch. less than 30 for each batch.

but for EC 21, they are the same batch with DNS 07. but DNS 07 already graduated earlier because they are 3 years program.

in EC 21, there are around 90++ student.

DNS is more popular than DME. this is because in my batch, there are 250++ for DNS and 220++ for DME.
h3lmi
post May 2 2009, 11:25 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ May 2 2009, 11:16 PM)
actually, it is because not the number of dns are small.

because during graduate, for engineering cadet, there are two batch graduating at that time. EC 21, ECH 05 and EC 22.

for DNS cadet, there are only one batch which is DNS 08.

for ur guys info, previously, for engineering the course is 3.5 years long. but starting for last 3 years, they change it to 3years course.

for DNS, it is 3 years course.

so, DNS 08 is the same batch with EC 22. there are only small number in this 2 batch. less than 30 for each batch.

but for EC 21, they are the same batch with DNS 07. but DNS 07 already graduated earlier because they are 3 years program.

in EC 21, there are around 90++ student.

DNS is more popular than DME. this is because in my batch, there are 250++ for DNS and 220++ for DME.
ooo.. now i know.
hmmmmm
post May 3 2009, 12:16 AM

17 posts

hey h3lmi thanks a lot. i mean A LOT. on the info to study on smile.gif b sure to keep the rest of us updated with the interview. God will love u i tell u. i juz noe it.

thanks!
h3lmi
post May 3 2009, 12:48 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(hmmmmm @ May 3 2009, 12:16 AM)
hey h3lmi thanks a lot. i mean A LOT. on the info to study on smile.gif b sure to keep the rest of us updated with the interview. God will love u i tell u. i juz noe it.

thanks!
thanks. i just do what i can to help u guys...
silverchain
post May 3 2009, 01:36 AM

503 posts

yeah, we owe u bigtime h3lmi smile.gif
vinothen
post May 3 2009, 10:24 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

hey...hip hip hoorayy!!!! for helmi...!!!

thx for your support and good luck for tomorrow's interview !!!
TSdestroyer
post May 3 2009, 05:30 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

sorry for not helping u guys by giving enough info coz i'm not always online and already forget the question in written test.

all the best to you guys. gudluk.
h3lmi
post May 3 2009, 06:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ May 3 2009, 05:30 PM)
sorry for not helping u guys by giving enough info coz i'm not always online and already forget the question in written test.

thanks. btw, does ALAM allowed their students to use internet for things not related with their studies, like using yahoo or facebook? hmm.gif
vinothen
post May 3 2009, 08:05 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ May 3 2009, 05:30 PM)

no problem. i believe you did the test a long time ago... just keep us with the new news...!!!
thx u... rclxms.gif

Added on May 3, 2009, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(h3lmi @ May 3 2009, 06:14 PM)
thanks. btw, does ALAM allowed their students to use internet for things not related with their studies, like using yahoo or facebook? hmm.gif
i think they allow... smile.gif

Added on May 3, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(h3lmi @ May 2 2009, 12:40 AM)
4th of May actually.  smile.gif
a great post by helmi...!!! rclxms.gif
anyone else? got tips? mine is on 7th. i provide the details next week.
if u do know something pls share... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by vinothen: May 3 2009, 08:34 PM
TSdestroyer
post May 3 2009, 10:30 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(h3lmi @ May 3 2009, 06:14 PM)
yep. but for that case, you'll have to bring ur own broadband.

if you're in malacca, you'll be dissapointed for buying a broadband since no 3G line. the resource centre also slow.

but if you're in terengganu, you'll get 3G connection. and you can also online at cyber cafe here.
Need2Know
post May 4 2009, 09:15 AM

38 posts

hmmm... i thought terengganu is the centre for marine engineering cadets??
TSdestroyer
post May 4 2009, 12:58 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

yep.

terengganu is for marine engineering.

malacca is for nautical studies.

122 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled