125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 12:36 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(maplebibi @ Mar 13 2009, 12:59 AM)
i just got my phone, black steel color avaxx phone.
Snap snap some pictures with your new phone and show us the picture quality.

rclxms.gif
kuhn
post Mar 13 2009, 12:39 PM

77 posts

good day everybody
i got a power saver problem. when i bought this phone i turn on the power saver, the one that will display the clock and bla3.. now i want to turn if off. already select none at the power saver menu but the clock still appear. i've reboot my phone and change to standard theme also the same same thing happen. any solution?
Xyn
post Mar 13 2009, 12:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Dec 28 2008, 03:26 PM)
Yeah I rarely see White users on the street, and almost every E71 user I come across are using the Grey Steel version.
Since you own the white one, do you find it very easily get dirty. The white one is nice thou...
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 01:10 PM

1,420 posts

A lot of people scared it will dirty easily. Especially after you read newspaper.
tytons
post Mar 13 2009, 02:10 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Mar 13 2009, 10:45 AM)
because ur garmin installed is trial version only..

for full version, u need to google further..

trial version only enables u to connect to a bluetooth GPS receiver while full version enables use of internal GPS receiver.
hmm i think ive already unlocked it..cos when i go to the "about" its no longer showing the imei or imsi number..instead showing "unlock ESN : (number)"

ive choose to use the assisted GPS feature..but all i get now is "searching for satelite" when i click view map

hmm i just read somewhere that it says i have to install garmin on the phone storage space...could this be the issue?cos i installed it on the mem card.
basSist
post Mar 13 2009, 03:13 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Mar 13 2009, 02:10 PM)
hmm i think ive already unlocked it..cos when i go to the "about" its no longer showing the imei or imsi number..instead showing "unlock ESN : (number)"

ive choose to use the assisted GPS feature..but all i get now is "searching for satelite"  when i click view map

hmm i just read somewhere that it says i have to install garmin on the phone storage space...could this be the issue?cos i installed it on the mem card.
try to get urself outside the house, or building. with sunny day. it will be faster to lock the satellite. else u need to wait longer.
TSscofield
post Mar 13 2009, 03:34 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(kuhn @ Mar 13 2009, 12:39 PM)
good day everybody
i got a power saver problem. when i bought this phone i turn on the power saver, the one that will display the clock and bla3.. now i want to turn if off. already select none at the power saver menu but the clock still appear. i've reboot my phone and change to standard theme also the same same thing happen. any solution?
turn on the breathing light..

turn off breathing light = clock display
TSscofield
post Mar 13 2009, 03:37 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Mar 13 2009, 02:10 PM)

ive choose to use the assisted GPS feature..but all i get now is "searching for satelite"  when i click view map

garmin should be installed on your memory card..are you under unlimited data plan or have your 3G activated?if not, turning on the A-GPS is useless..and make sure you 'check' the integrated GPS too..
maplebibi
post Mar 13 2009, 03:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 01:10 PM)
A lot of people scared it will dirty easily. Especially after you read newspaper.
im using black steel, very hard for me to take care, fingerprints seem like printed on the phone. blush.gif
kuhn
post Mar 13 2009, 04:22 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Mar 13 2009, 03:34 PM)
turn on the breathing light..

turn off breathing light  = clock display
thanx bro already read it from e71 fanatics
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 06:01 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(maplebibi @ Mar 13 2009, 03:56 PM)
im using black steel, very hard for me to take care, fingerprints seem like printed on the phone.  blush.gif
Yeah, but at least better than W980i (fingerprints nightmare for the user).

SUSlimengseng
post Mar 13 2009, 06:16 PM

257 posts

Just get my E71 grey from weileongz .
Very nice guy and he do take care his phone a lot.
100% scrathless for his 4 mths phone.

This phone really a finger print collector. Sigh.... cry.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 06:39 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(limengseng @ Mar 13 2009, 06:16 PM)
Just get my E71 grey from weileongz .
Very nice guy and he do take care his phone a lot.
100% scrathless for his 4 mths phone.

This phone really a finger print collector. Sigh.... cry.gif
Haha, come snatch some pictures with your new wife and show it to us.
tytons
post Mar 13 2009, 06:48 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Mar 13 2009, 03:37 PM)
garmin should be installed on your memory card..are you under unlimited data plan or have your 3G activated?if not, turning on the A-GPS is useless..and make sure you 'check' the integrated GPS too..
not on any data plan or watsoever..hmmm im curious..this GPS is running thru the 3G network or the bluetooth?

i turned on the intergrated gps..can select more then 1 option meh?
SUSlimengseng
post Mar 13 2009, 06:49 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 06:39 PM)
he has a good camera.... flex.gif

Added on March 13, 2009, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 06:39 PM)

like a virgin.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limengseng: Mar 13 2009, 06:58 PM
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 06:59 PM

1,420 posts

Wow, never thought the pictures take by E71 is so nice.

ohmy.gif

Are you sure the pictures is taken by E71?

hmm.gif
TheWandererX
post Mar 13 2009, 09:19 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:53 PM)
1st contact the answer is NO you mean u press the alphabet then it keep appearing?

2nd E71 is anytime better than E61 in internet browsing but 5800 browser way much better
No, the prioritize contacts function that puts 4 contacts on your standby screen instead of calendar, etc.

Anyway, I'm seriously stuck between the 5800/E71/N78 (if I decide not to get both E71/5800) so I don't know how to choose...
SUSlimengseng
post Mar 13 2009, 10:05 PM

257 posts

Wanna know. Is there any fast key to change language? like english to pinyin? and english to number ?

I find difficult for swap when messaging n rename file.

cry.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 10:47 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 13 2009, 09:19 PM)
No, the prioritize contacts function that puts 4 contacts on your standby screen instead of calendar, etc.

Anyway, I'm seriously stuck between the 5800/E71/N78 (if I decide not to get both E71/5800) so I don't know how to choose...
Depends on what you need. E71 is good for business usage, but the sound and camera are average only. I like the design though.

weileongz
post Mar 13 2009, 11:12 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(limengseng @ Mar 13 2009, 06:49 PM)
he has a good camera....  flex.gif

Added on March 13, 2009, 6:54 pm

like a virgin.... rclxms.gif
the photo was taken by a my panasonic fx520 only. no good camera smile.gif

mmm hope you enjoy with your new wife.

Added on March 13, 2009, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 06:59 PM)
Wow, never thought the pictures take by E71 is so nice.

ohmy.gif

Are you sure the pictures is taken by E71?

hmm.gif
its e71 , sure rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by weileongz: Mar 13 2009, 11:12 PM

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:29 AM