125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

Jackdawng
post Feb 14 2009, 12:48 PM

Dear All,

I would like to update my original firmware to the latest. Anyone can tell me how long t takes for NSU to complete the updating process.

Thanks and Regards
TSscofield
post Feb 14 2009, 12:51 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:10 PM)
Got a question where can i download msn chat for the phone?
i think you can go to Menu->Download!..should be there if i'm not mistaken..or else you can try go to msn.com..
jon_jai
post Feb 14 2009, 01:23 PM

184 posts

You can download 3rd party apps to use MSN
you can try eBuddy or Fring

Added on February 14, 2009, 1:24 pmDownloading the update takes awhile but after that, the process is less than 5 mins.
Make sure you backup everything before updating your firmware.

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 12:48 PM)
Dear All,

I would like to update my original firmware to the latest. Anyone can tell me how long t takes for NSU to complete the updating process.

Thanks and Regards
This post has been edited by jon_jai: Feb 14 2009, 01:24 PM
Jackdawng
post Feb 14 2009, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(jon_jai @ Feb 14 2009, 01:23 PM)

Added on February 14, 2009, 1:24 pmDownloading the update takes awhile but after that, the process is less than 5 mins.
Make sure you backup everything before updating your firmware.
This is what happened. Done the necessary preparation stuff. Connect by E71 to PC Suite. Launch NSU within the PC Suite. NSU searches about 2 mins for updates and asks whether to start the updating. Choose to start the updating. But stuck at 'step 2 of 3' with only the 'cancel' button displayed. The 'update' button next to it is greyed out. Waited for half an hour and nothing happens. Clicked 'Cancel' to terminate the task.

Where did I go wrong?
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 01:56 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 01:53 PM)
This is what happened. Done the necessary preparation stuff. Connect by E71 to PC Suite. Launch NSU within the PC Suite. NSU searches about 2 mins for updates and asks whether to start the updating. Choose to start the updating. But stuck at 'step 2 of 3' with only the 'cancel' button displayed. The 'update' button next to it is greyed out. Waited for half an hour and nothing happens. Clicked 'Cancel' to terminate the task.  

Where did I go wrong?
Is the firmware shown on the NSU diffrent from the one you having in your phone???

Added on February 14, 2009, 1:57 pm
As "scofield" mentioned it is free, Im using it now... Look for menu download, it is inside it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 14 2009, 01:57 PM
toby.c13
post Feb 14 2009, 02:10 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 14 2009, 06:41 AM)
Wow where you saw it??? That is what Im waiting for...  nod.gif
QUOTE(si4000 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:46 AM)
Cool black steel.  smile.gif
wahhhh where?
i oso wan to change mine. tongue.gif

is the price same as the current one? or more expensive?
get one black steel and one white steel.. rclxm9.gif brows.gif
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 02:19 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Feb 14 2009, 02:10 PM)
wahhhh where?
i oso wan to change mine. tongue.gif

is the price same as the current one? or more expensive?
get one black steel and one white steel..  rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
Become black & white E71 mania... tongue.gif
Jackdawng
post Feb 14 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 14 2009, 01:56 PM)
Is the firmware shown on the NSU diffrent from the one you having in your phone???

Added on February 14, 2009, 1:57 pm
Yes. Mine is the original v1xx and the latest is v2xx.

yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 02:35 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 02:24 PM)
Yes. Mine is the original v1xx and the latest is v2xx.
Yours is AP or Ori set, if AP have u changed the Region Code via NSS???
Jackdawng
post Feb 14 2009, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 14 2009, 02:35 PM)
Yours is AP or Ori set, if AP have u changed the Region Code via NSS???
Mine is original from Avaxx. Version E71-1 (26)

yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 02:55 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 02:51 PM)
Mine is original from Avaxx. Version E71-1 (26)
What version of PC Suite and Updater you are using, download the latest one or try Ovi Suite v1.1, Im using this on my E71, no problem...
Jackdawng
post Feb 14 2009, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 14 2009, 02:55 PM)
What version of PC Suite and Updater you are using, download the latest one or try Ovi Suite v1.1, Im using this on my E71, no problem...
PC Suite v 7.1.18.0
NSU v1.4.85EN
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:11 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 03:07 PM)
PC Suite v 7.1.18.0
NSU v1.4.85EN
You already got the latest one... Try to restart your phone, pull out battery leave it for 5 mins before insert it in...

At phone set this...

Menu - SETTING - USB Mode - PC Suite... It should works otherwise, need to bring it back to NCC...

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 14 2009, 03:13 PM
bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 03:14 PM

177 posts

how much is E71 selling now? AP and original
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:15 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:14 PM)
how much is E71 selling now? AP and original
If not mistaken AP retailing for RM1250 and Avvaxx is RM1330...
Jackdawng
post Feb 14 2009, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 14 2009, 03:11 PM)
You already got the latest one... Try to restart your phone, pull out battery leave it for 5 mins before insert it in...

At phone set this...

Menu - SETTING - USB Mode - PC Suite... It should works otherwise, need to bring it back to NCC...
Thanks, Will try again later.
bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 03:26 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 14 2009, 03:15 PM)
If not mistaken AP retailing for RM1250 and Avvaxx is RM1330...
yesterday went to test the phone. still cant decide between N79, N82 and this E71

i kinda like the E71 design and screen but my fren say the key pad look stupid cry.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 14 2009, 03:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I help you decide.

Whats da purpose of your phone? Take photo? Simplicity? Internet browsing full qwerty?

Between 3 comparison Nokia E71 is the only qwerty its very nice for internet
If you are into camera get N82 for xenon flash.
bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 03:45 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 14 2009, 03:27 PM)
I help you decide.

Whats da purpose of your phone? Take photo? Simplicity? Internet browsing full qwerty?

Between 3 comparison Nokia E71 is the only qwerty its very nice for internet
If you are into camera get N82 for xenon flash.
i want mainly for browsing during bed time laugh.gif

camera not too important for me wink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 14 2009, 03:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

There u go u have your answer.

For internet browsing i love qwerty and especially for msn and web browsing so fast u can type.

I am an ex owner of e71. Switch it to Nokia 5800 recently due to wish a bigger screen

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:34 PM