Bump back... BTW, was looking back at Fuwa Fuwa Time... I think there's also a section of the song that needs drop D also... then quickly retune back to E
Anime Songs Playing Band, first post has details
Jul 7 2009, 10:56 PM
394 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Satay Town! |
Bump back... BTW, was looking back at Fuwa Fuwa Time... I think there's also a section of the song that needs drop D also... then quickly retune back to E
Jul 12 2009, 12:01 PM
Damnit, I broke the 1st string (G), while practicing Cagayake Girls (second string breaking playing this song)... this is record breaking bass strings... I do hope my practicing won't be in vain....
Jul 24 2009, 09:31 PM
Kalau tangan tak sakit berlatih bass berhari2, boleh try attempt full version Cagayake Girls hujung minggu nie....
Jul 25 2009, 10:20 AM
OK this is getting annoying... THIRD BASS STRING broken... I shall release that 'very expensive' song this week even if it means destroying yer ears!!!
@fadzreeq: Welcome This post has been edited by Myclamyra: Jul 25 2009, 10:20 AM |
Jul 25 2009, 05:44 PM
If yer really want a guitar, come by to that Shell in front of Sungai Ramal Dalam (before the ramp to Kajang PLUS tol), and I'll deliver that squire tele.
Jul 25 2009, 06:16 PM
whenever this weekend... just pm when you're free to be there
Jul 27 2009, 12:46 AM
Jul 28 2009, 01:20 PM
1. Next target is My Love is a Stapler, followed by Fudapen
2. I just realized that my new computer speakers have been masking the real sound off my bass. Using ear phones for next round |
Jul 28 2009, 06:37 PM
Mah hands need to take a break today.... no bass practice...
Added on July 28, 2009, 6:40 pmWhat... also realize that the next 2 songs need to find how to play on mah own This post has been edited by Myclamyra: Jul 28 2009, 06:40 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 04:57 AM
Oh, the reason why the previous song was expensive is because I had to pay to replace the strings that broke. At RM22 per piece, plus the travel to Alamanda Putrajaya, and parking, and the time spent...
Also, coming from an industry that deals with exotic materials to resist rust (marine environment), I'm surprised that even the most expensive strings I've bought can't prevent rust. The packet says it is made of nickel plated brass, but I really have my doubts... Wish someone would just make Duplex Stainless Steel, 904L, Sanicro 28, or Inconel strings - can drench them in salt water and won't corrode. But then again, this is an 'electric' bass... it needs to have properties that can deflect magnetic waves. So that leaves us with steel strings with a high adherence plating.... hmmm.... This post has been edited by Myclamyra: Jul 29 2009, 05:09 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 10:00 PM
Hmmm... the variations in My Love is a Stapler may cause me to jot it down on Tux Guitar... each similar phrase has a slightly different change to it... either one just 'bantai' the with whatever one feels like it, or to adhere closely to the actual tabs.
Apparently I notice the same happened between the old Fuwa Fuwa Time (Mio's) and the Yui's Fuwa Fuwa Time... the bass tabs are not the same... |
Aug 5 2009, 05:10 PM
1. 1st challenge is to find a place with a drum set that opens DURING THE DAY...
2. We're still short of a drummer. Either we convert eccen to drums or Stone to place a bit of commitment. The first option requires a new guitarist. Misao is really good, but is schedule is probably more hectic than mine. 3. But most importantly, we still don't have a singer!!! |
Aug 5 2009, 06:05 PM
Guki wants to sing, and has posted her voice before. But something tells me that she'll need a bit more persuasion i.e. we need to post our music as a complete band for here to tape over her voice to see if it fits.
So it goes back to the 1st real gathering and playing a iece. At this point of time, the only DAY studio I know is Akarkarya in Damansara. Will warn though that the place is expensive. Say if I place cost aside, Guki, do you have any particular song that you want us to play? |
Aug 9 2009, 09:04 PM
Aita katta... Gitah~~~
BTW, tabbed some 25% of My Love is a Stapler offshore... Added on August 9, 2009, 9:11 pmAlso found my G string is all rusted... Thalmes, saw yer thread about string choices... I've used Elixir before and it sounds nice.. but would like to try DR if I can find it... This post has been edited by Myclamyra: Aug 9 2009, 09:11 PM |
Aug 15 2009, 05:17 PM
(lada di dam dam....)
(In progress of bidding a drum set).... wish me luck! |
Aug 15 2009, 05:49 PM
If win, yes.. in fact, anyone within the area (Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Bangi, Kajang, Balakong etc)... is free to be our drummer....
Aug 15 2009, 11:22 PM
Yea menang... and here it is
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So who wanna come play? |
Aug 17 2009, 10:48 AM
Of course! PM me yer email address and I'll send directions to my place. You can practice on the drums weekend day time.
Anyone could post GACC band videos? |
Aug 17 2009, 12:15 PM
Let's just say that there are no jiran here. Ask eccen or ultima...
Aug 17 2009, 12:38 PM
l'm still with my extended family. If yer concerned, bring some trusted friends. Do you know any of the guys in Bangi/Putrajaya?
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:04 AM |