114 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

jonny4
post Dec 12 2010, 02:02 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 12 2010, 12:15 PM)
I was thinking of trying their facial there but now i'm worried they will try to influence me to buy their products.  hmm.gif
Haha they will definitely try to "persuade" u. leave all credit cards at home just to be safe.
brandon alexander toh
post Dec 12 2010, 05:57 PM

Bicycleninja
333 posts

i use lab series for cleansing and moisturizing.
for toning, just neutrogena.
Schampoo
post Dec 13 2010, 10:42 AM

245 posts

hi, my face always oily like less than 2hour after wash..
Can recommend me any product to prevent this?

jonny4
post Dec 13 2010, 10:46 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Dec 13 2010, 10:42 AM)
hi, my face always oily like less than 2hour after wash..
Can recommend me any product to prevent this?
its normal...try getting one of those oil blotting sheets (Gatsby and Clean and Clear). cheap n effective. just dun use too many times a day.
azrull nazreen
post Dec 15 2010, 01:14 PM

127 posts

what product suitabe for pimple ??
i am 17 teen..
please help me..tnks..
shirley_andy
post Dec 15 2010, 09:01 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

2.5% benzoyl peroxide
drueki
post Dec 15 2010, 09:07 PM

93 posts

i use the shower cream to wash while i shower. ppl always ask me how come my skin is smooth. of course got some pimples since im still young. very young xD
light_type
post Dec 15 2010, 09:38 PM

83 posts

For face just bought some skin care product for men and use.

However I'm not really into those products, instead just wash face when the weather is cool and okay with it.
BL!Tz^_^
post Dec 17 2010, 01:18 AM

202 posts

hi guys, any facial product can help to remove scar?
jonny4
post Dec 17 2010, 08:58 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(BL!Tz^_^ @ Dec 17 2010, 01:18 AM)
hi guys, any facial product can help to remove scar?
Avene Diacneal. for further info pls search this thread.
azrull nazreen
post Dec 17 2010, 05:42 PM

127 posts

how to remove the black head guys?
BL!Tz^_^
post Dec 17 2010, 06:59 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:58 AM)
Avene Diacneal. for further info pls search this thread.
thanks man
dr3w
post Dec 17 2010, 07:35 PM

180 posts

I'm currently using clean and clear facial wash, SK II facial treatment clear lotion, SK II facial treatment essence, SK II facial treatment mask, SK II skin refining treatment, doing great for me despite the hefty price tag
silverwave
post Dec 17 2010, 10:56 PM

4,082 posts

how's the prices like for sk-II?
Ivangile
post Dec 19 2010, 12:07 AM

405 posts

after wearing sunblock/sunscreen, i need to wash with make-up remover?
jonny4
post Dec 19 2010, 08:56 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Ivangile @ Dec 19 2010, 12:07 AM)
after wearing sunblock/sunscreen, i need to wash with make-up remover?
Depends on the type of sunscreen. Usually the Japanese brands (Sunplay, Biore, Shiseido and etc) are hard to very remove so a cleansing oil is needed. Whenever a sunscreen is waterproof and/or sweat proof, its best to use a cleansing oil to remove it. Makeup removers will not remove sunscreen properly, so just stick to cleansing oil.

A good affordable brand of cleansing oil is by Kanebo Freshel C. It's RM40 for 180ml, available at SASA only. Shiseido Aqualabel makes a good one too and it's RM40 for 150ml, available at most big Watsons.
silverwave
post Dec 19 2010, 01:15 PM

4,082 posts

I went to Shiseido counter yesterday and just realized that there is a new toning lotion. The salesman also told me that during the day the hydrating lotion is enough and during the night it can be combined with the moisturizer. Wondering whether it is true hmm.gif

Biotherm had tons of varieties! I could not make up my mind yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Dec 19 2010, 01:16 PM
jonny4
post Dec 19 2010, 02:00 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 19 2010, 01:15 PM)
I went to Shiseido counter yesterday and just realized that there is a new toning lotion. The salesman also told me that during the day the hydrating lotion is enough and during the night it can be combined with the moisturizer. Wondering whether it is true  hmm.gif

Biotherm had tons of varieties! I could not make up my mind yet tongue.gif
I tried using the hydrating lotion alone during the day and I would say it's alright. My skin is oily so it wasn't a big prob. But when I started using Biore sunscreen my skin got really dry as the Hydrating Lotion was clearly not enough.

Too many varieties at Biotherm Homme. I've tried the T Pur Intense, Aquapower and High Recharge ranges. My fav is the Aquapower followed by T Pur. High Recharge is a little too heavy for daytime use but the moisturizer is packed with good ingredients. The High Recharge cleanser and toner are a waste of money.
Ivangile
post Dec 19 2010, 02:35 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Dec 19 2010, 08:56 AM)
Depends on the type of sunscreen. Usually the Japanese brands (Sunplay, Biore, Shiseido and etc) are hard to very remove so a cleansing oil is needed. Whenever a sunscreen is waterproof and/or sweat proof, its best to use a cleansing oil to remove it. Makeup removers will not remove sunscreen properly, so just stick to cleansing oil.

A good affordable brand of cleansing oil is by Kanebo Freshel C. It's RM40 for 180ml, available at SASA only. Shiseido Aqualabel makes a good one too and it's RM40 for 150ml, available at most big Watsons.
Opps, then i bought the wrong thing. Can i use the makeup remover as a regular facewash? It's hada labo SHA makeup remover.
jonny4
post Dec 19 2010, 02:51 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Ivangile @ Dec 19 2010, 02:35 PM)
Opps, then i bought the wrong thing. Can i use the makeup remover as a regular facewash? It's hada labo SHA makeup remover.
It's not advisable to use makeup remover as face wash.

Most makeup removers can't match the cleaning power of a good cleansing oil.

114 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:09 PM