post Jun 4 2012, 04:29 PM

110 posts

neutrogena deep skin cleanser works ok for me.. biggrin.gif
jaghimself
post Jun 4 2012, 06:08 PM

I use these basic steps:

-wash my face with lukewarm water ( it opens up your pores)
-gently using cleanser on my face ( i use clean n clear as it is the mildest on face, doesn't harm like other products)
- wash your face with normal water as it will close the pores
- pat dry
- Don't forget to moisturize with a good moisturizer ( i use Loreal for Men Moisturizer)
-If u are dealing outside with the sun, do use sunblock, at least SPF 15 to protect from the harmful rays
- take omega 3,6,9 supplements everyday, it improves your skin from the inside out
- take zinc tabs at least 3 times a week, some doctors recommend it, no harm trying

P/S: My skin is quite clear from pimples, i do get breakouts once a while but with the proper care i have listed, it goes away with minimal marks smile.gif Hope it helps!!
warmice
post Jun 5 2012, 03:13 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:26 AM)
u can skip using a moisturizer in d daytime. i used to do d whole 3 step thing night n day n moisturizer in d daytime just makes my face shiny n sticky. i have tried close to 20 diff types of moisturizer fr brands like Clinique, Shiseido, Clarins n etc. instead i use a toner with hydrating benefits n finish off with sunscreen. i use a moisturizer only at night.

so for malaysian weather a sunscreen would be more important than a moisturizer in d daytime. but this is if ur skin is oily maybe even combo oily. if ur skin is dry den do use a moisturizer. u try applying moisturizer only on dry patches instead of all over.

FYI the clinique DDMG comes in 2 sizes. 50ml is around RM80-90. 125ml RM145-150. i can't remeber d exact price as its been a few yrs since i bought a tube. Clinique Skin Supplies for Men M Gel Lotion (100ml)is d exact same thing as DDMG but comes in a diff looking tube.

I have oily skin n the SA told me d same thing about DDMG. for a bout 2 hrs it feels nice on skin but by d 3 hr mark it tends to make my face sticky prob due to humidity. most moisturizers end up like that for me. even those that claim to control oil n shine. dats y i stopped using moisturizer in d daytime.
How abt Dr Brandt?? ever tried it??
Clinique is a gd brand...maybe, but some of my friend claim tat it just so-so, or not really satisfied for the result....haha...
so wat the best moisturiser u ever used???

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:15 am
QUOTE(jaghimself @ Jun 4 2012, 06:08 PM)
I use these basic steps:

-wash my face with lukewarm water ( it opens up your pores)
-gently using cleanser on my face ( i use clean n clear as it is the mildest on face, doesn't harm like other products)
- wash your face with normal water as it will close the pores
- pat dry
- Don't forget to moisturize with a good moisturizer ( i use Loreal for Men Moisturizer)
-If u are dealing outside with the sun, do use sunblock, at least SPF 15 to protect from the harmful rays
- take omega 3,6,9 supplements everyday, it improves your skin from the inside out
- take zinc tabs at least 3 times a week, some doctors recommend it, no harm trying

P/S: My skin is quite clear from pimples, i do get breakouts once a while but with the proper care i have listed, it goes away with minimal marks smile.gif Hope it helps!!
im tried Loreal for Men Moisturizer b4....but it not really work well...disappointed... sad.gif

This post has been edited by warmice: Jun 5 2012, 03:15 AM
jonny4
post Jun 5 2012, 10:12 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(warmice @ Jun 5 2012, 03:13 AM)
How abt Dr Brandt?? ever tried it??
Clinique is a gd brand...maybe, but some of my friend claim tat it just so-so, or not really satisfied  for the result....haha...
so wat the best moisturiser u ever used???
I have not tried Dr Brandt b4.

I used the Clinique 3 Step for a year n didn't notice any improvements in my skin. The whole 3 step is pretty in terms "old fashiopned" of ingredients compared to other brands. but the higher end Clinique stuff contain good ingredients.

best moisturizer would be Clarins Men Anti Shine Gel. does help mask d shine well n moisturizes very nicely too. also helps with acne. unfortunately d local clarins distributor has stopped bringing in d Anti Shine Gel. but its still available overseas. but one thing i dislike about it is d fragrance. very strong n can last half a day. expensive too...RM 145 for 50ml.

if u looking for a product to mask shine n cover pores i recommend u try d Shiseido Men Anti Shine Refresher Gel. This one can mask pores n shine for a good 6 hrs in malaysian humidity n heat. i have not used anything as effective as this. unfortunately Shiseido has stopped producing this product but u stil can get it online. this is not a moisturizer tho n can be drying if used all over d face. RM135 for 30ml.
gotdamsg
post Jun 5 2012, 11:37 AM

380 posts

I am planning to do some facial treatment. Anyone had experience with Dermalogica? how about their prices/fees?
warmice
post Jun 5 2012, 01:35 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:12 AM)
I have not tried Dr Brandt b4.

I used the Clinique 3 Step for a year n didn't notice any improvements in my skin. The whole 3 step is pretty in terms "old fashiopned" of ingredients compared to other brands. but the higher end Clinique stuff contain good ingredients.

best moisturizer would be Clarins Men Anti Shine Gel. does help mask d shine well n moisturizes very nicely too. also helps with acne. unfortunately d local clarins distributor has stopped bringing in d Anti Shine Gel. but its still available overseas. but one thing i dislike about it is d fragrance. very strong n can last half a day. expensive too...RM 145 for 50ml.

if u looking for a product to mask shine n cover pores i recommend u try d Shiseido Men Anti Shine Refresher Gel. This one can mask pores n shine for a good 6 hrs in malaysian humidity n heat. i have not used anything as effective as this. unfortunately Shiseido has stopped producing this product but u stil can get it online. this is not a moisturizer tho n can be drying if used all over d face. RM135 for 30ml.
icic.....maybe i will just go for dr brant since im have really finished my last drop of clarin moisturiser...ahhha...
any idea abt origin or aesop?? actually im prefer some natural or even organic product...ahha...
currently im using Stems' milk cleanser and toner, dont noe if u heard it b4...ahha

Added on June 5, 2012, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jun 5 2012, 11:37 AM)
I am planning to do some facial treatment. Anyone had experience with Dermalogica? how about their prices/fees?
I havent tried it...but dermalogica is such a clinical product, will offer the product with personal skin condition....my sis used it b4, and she said just so-so....but some of my friend said not too bad....maybe u can go for a try...

This post has been edited by warmice: Jun 5 2012, 01:38 PM
jonny4
post Jun 5 2012, 02:47 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(warmice @ Jun 5 2012, 01:35 PM)
icic.....maybe i will just go for dr brant since im have really finished my last drop of clarin moisturiser...ahhha...
any idea abt origin or aesop?? actually im prefer some natural or even organic product...ahha...
currently im using Stems' milk cleanser and toner, dont noe if u heard it b4...ahha

read some reviews 1st... makeupalley would b d best source.

I have only tried d clay masks fr Origins n Aesop. Origins Out of Trouble mask is pretty good. doesn't harden up n dry out skin like regular clay masks but still manages to make pores look smaller temporarily.

Aesop clay mask was good too n would be my 1st choice but the price is insane. RM100+ i think for less than 50ml of product.

havent heard of d brand Stems.
warmice
post Jun 5 2012, 02:51 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:47 PM)
read some reviews 1st... makeupalley would b d best source.

I have only tried d clay masks fr Origins n Aesop. Origins Out of Trouble mask is pretty good. doesn't harden up n dry out skin like regular clay masks but still manages to make pores look smaller temporarily.

Aesop clay mask was good too n would be my 1st choice but the price is insane. RM100+ i think for less than 50ml of product.

havent heard of d brand Stems.
icic...haha
sound like u quite familiar with the facial product...ahha
where u stay? in KL area??
jonny4
post Jun 5 2012, 03:01 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(warmice @ Jun 5 2012, 02:51 PM)
icic...haha
sound like u quite familiar with the facial product...ahha
where u stay? in KL area??
haha yea used to like trying new products. but stopped already coz its too expensive.

im fr PJ.

i was checking out Dr Brandt website n their products look interesting. how r d prices like locally ?
warmice
post Jun 5 2012, 03:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:01 PM)
haha yea used to like trying new products. but stopped already coz its too expensive.

im fr PJ.

i was checking out Dr Brandt website n their products look interesting. how r d prices like locally ?
for moisturiser is around 219..according for wat they recommend to me...ntg much different from the other counter brand...
but it can use for ard 5 months...so im think it quite worth it lol....
cos i have big pores around my nose....so may give it a try lol...
jonny4
post Jun 5 2012, 03:14 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(warmice @ Jun 5 2012, 03:09 PM)
for moisturiser is around 219..according for wat they recommend to me...ntg much different from the other counter brand...
but it can use for ard 5 months...so im think it quite worth it lol....
cos i have big pores around my nose....so may give it a try lol...
219 is damm expensive. about RM100 more den average counter moisturizers.

how about d "blemishes no more intensolution"...any idea about d price ?
warmice
post Jun 5 2012, 03:23 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:14 PM)
219 is damm expensive. about RM100 more den average counter moisturizers.

how about d "blemishes no more intensolution"...any idea about d price ?
i have no idea, im just noe the price of 'pores no more' series....but i can help u ask 2day later....cos im decided to buy it later on...ahhha...
im have check for other brand such as aesop, moisturiser is ard 150 to 190 like tat lah....but dr brandt tis 1 can use ard 5 months... clarin cos me 147 like tat but just can tahan for ard 1 and a half month....
r u chinese?? how old r u?

Added on June 5, 2012, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:01 PM)

im fr PJ.

hey, im have help u ask the product....it cost 179...but quite a big bottle lah....
ur acne problem very serious meh?? the SA said it for acne skin.....
she got give me some samples, im dont noe if u wan it or not...since it not suitable for my skin...hmm

This post has been edited by warmice: Jun 5 2012, 11:18 PM
devil94
post Jun 6 2012, 11:12 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Hi guys , drop by to ask something blush.gif first time tongue.gif

im 18 dy , so my face as usual like other teen , growing up pimple and blackhead around the nose ,
sometime when my face get more pimple i will stop spicy food and drink more water and the time when i wash face i will scrub abit longer on those area whistling.gif

but now i notice the blackhead at my nose is coming visible and more rclxub.gif same as the both side of face with blackhead cry.gif

btw im using the nanowhite biggrin.gif

and advice to remove blackhead to recover my face like 3-4 yrs ago which is no pimple and smooth ? drool.gif
jasmineh2y
post Jun 6 2012, 11:43 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 6 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hi guys , drop by to ask something  blush.gif  first time tongue.gif

im 18 dy , so my face as usual like other teen , growing up pimple and blackhead around the nose ,
sometime when my face get more pimple i will stop spicy food and drink more water and the time when i wash face i will scrub abit longer on those area  whistling.gif

but now i notice the blackhead at my nose is coming visible and more  rclxub.gif  same as the both side of face with blackhead  cry.gif

and advice to remove blackhead to recover my face like 3-4 yrs ago which is no pimple and smooth ?  drool.gif
The blackhead is caused by dust and oily sebum. You try make more lather with your facial wash and gently rub it on your face like making many circles from forehead > nose > chin > mouth > eyes.

If you still find it not clean enough, you can use facial scrub to clear the pores if you find your facial wash is not able to clean the pores well. Or just change your facial wash which have deep cleanse effect.

warmice
post Jun 7 2012, 12:02 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 6 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hi guys , drop by to ask something  blush.gif  first time tongue.gif

sometime when my face get more pimple i will stop spicy food and drink more water and the time when i wash face i will scrub abit longer on those area  whistling.gif

but now i notice the blackhead at my nose is coming visible and more  rclxub.gif  same as the both side of face with blackhead  cry.gif

and advice to remove blackhead to recover my face like 3-4 yrs ago which is no pimple and smooth ?  drool.gif
Bro, dont scrub on ur pimple face, it will make it even worse!!! For the blackhead, do scrub 1 or 2 / week, and then use the deep cleansing mask to remove the impurity.....and of course...nid maintain ur face stay clean always...
devil94
post Jun 7 2012, 08:04 AM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Jun 6 2012, 11:43 PM)
The blackhead is caused by dust and oily sebum. You try make more lather with your facial wash and gently rub it on your face like making many circles from forehead > nose > chin > mouth > eyes.

If you still find it not clean enough, you can use facial scrub to clear the pores if you find your facial wash is not able to clean the pores well. Or just change your facial wash which have deep cleanse effect.
QUOTE(warmice @ Jun 7 2012, 12:02 AM)
Bro, dont scrub on ur pimple face, it will make it even worse!!! For the blackhead, do scrub 1 or 2 / week, and then use the deep cleansing mask to remove the impurity.....and of course...nid maintain ur face stay clean always...
thx for the tips biggrin.gif
but is there any product that can clear blackhead without make it like my face pore are enlargen.
warmice
post Jun 7 2012, 11:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 7 2012, 08:04 AM)
thx for the tips biggrin.gif
but is there any product that can clear blackhead without make it like my face pore are enlargen.
Gd question!! i havent found mine too cry.gif
limewekit
post Jun 8 2012, 12:23 AM

49 posts

i'm using biotherm homme and it's an excellent product for dehyrated skin/dry skin.the aquapower series is a good quencher to my dry skin.
diversity
post Jun 13 2012, 03:46 PM

1,184 posts

Anyone knows any good whitening moisturizer/cream/gel? I'm trying to whiten my skin however my skin is a combination of oily and dry , so I'm looking for a whitening moisturizer that really hydrates my skin and also has a good whitening effect. I've tried many whitening moisturizers such as HadaLabo,Loreal,Garnier, Clean and Clear and so on, but my skin is still very dry after application, so usually I'll have no choice but to apply my usual moisturizer, which does not whiten my skin.

This post has been edited by diversity: Jun 13 2012, 03:47 PM
Zelda85
post Jun 14 2012, 03:36 PM

695 posts

I need something that can clear my blackhead T_T any recommendation?

114 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:46 AM