Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

jonny4
post May 8 2011, 05:54 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ May 8 2011, 05:52 PM)
I'm using tea tree oil as an alternative to BP, as my skin is sensitive. How come you're still using acne medications? I assumed that you won't have any breakouts and blemishes since you're a Master in face care. I'm taking care of my face very well, but I tend to have breakouts from time to time. I reckon that the problem is internally, so I started taking care of my diet and food intake. Still the same =(
If i can answer ur question i will be a millionaire.
SUSleekumkee
post May 8 2011, 06:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ May 8 2011, 05:52 PM)
I'm using tea tree oil as an alternative to BP, as my skin is sensitive. How come you're still using acne medications? I assumed that you won't have any breakouts and blemishes since you're a Master in face care. I'm taking care of my face very well, but I tend to have breakouts from time to time. I reckon that the problem is internally, so I started taking care of my diet and food intake. Still the same =(
It is called hormone nod.gif
diversity
post May 8 2011, 09:16 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(leekumkee @ May 8 2011, 06:15 PM)
It is called hormone  nod.gif
My siblings, parents have not suffered from acne problems like me before. When I reached puberty, nothing as well. until the end of high school lots of pimples started to popped out sad.gif
SUSleekumkee
post May 9 2011, 12:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ May 8 2011, 09:16 PM)
My siblings, parents have not suffered from acne problems like me before. When I reached puberty, nothing as well. until the end of high school lots of pimples started to popped out  sad.gif
I didn't say gene. I said hormone. Your hormone isnt related to your parents laugh.gif
diversity
post May 9 2011, 01:23 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(leekumkee @ May 9 2011, 12:27 AM)
I didn't say gene. I said hormone. Your hormone isnt related to your parentsĀ  laugh.gif
I knew you were gonna say that, just wanted to let you know my situation tongue.gif
hopefully the breakouts would stop soon~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by diversity: May 9 2011, 01:24 AM
skeleton202
post May 9 2011, 05:23 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

any guys noe product tat can reduce the pore?

SUSleekumkee
post May 9 2011, 06:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
any guys noe product tat can reduce the pore?
BHA based products.
diversity
post May 9 2011, 07:19 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(leekumkee @ May 9 2011, 06:15 PM)
BHA based products.
whats BHA?
jonny4
post May 9 2011, 07:29 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ May 9 2011, 07:19 PM)
whats BHA?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beta_hydroxy_acid

There is a wealth of info online n u can access it by using Google search.

If that is too hard, the search function at the bottom of this thread can help too. I think i have explained numerous times what BHA is and its function in this thread.

Thank u.
diversity
post May 9 2011, 10:25 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 9 2011, 07:29 PM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beta_hydroxy_acid

There is a wealth of info online n u can access it by using Google search.

If that is too hard, the search function at the bottom of this thread can help too. I think i have explained numerous times what BHA is and its function in this thread.

Thank u.
Ok thanks
danny88888
post May 13 2011, 12:55 PM

321 posts

Anyone use Bio-oil ? How is the effect ? good?
mysql2779
post May 13 2011, 11:16 PM

523 posts

Never use any face care products.. except teenage time.. using face cleaning products since pimples coming out cause of the damned hormones.. any recommendation for oily face ?
ikmalibrahim
post May 15 2011, 03:53 PM

i have this little/ small pimple on my face sad.gif
and currently using loreal pure&matte pack,
but im thinking of switching to body shop products.
what do u guys think i should buy?
m.dandollah
post May 16 2011, 12:01 PM

112 posts

i use

Loreal for men. no effect
Clinique for men. later on go to trashbin.
Biotherm Homme. also go to trashbin

then i use Kiehls. work like magic. no pimple.

Kiehls very good product.

Added on May 16, 2011, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(ikmalibrahim @ May 15 2011, 03:53 PM)
i have this little/ small pimple on my face sad.gif
and currently using loreal pure&matte pack,
but im thinking of switching to body shop products.
what  do u guys think i should buy?
i ask the promoter about the tea tree product especially for treating pimples,
she said that the reaction will be worst, meaning u get more pimple for couple of week,
because of deep cleansing or what so ever.
i advice, if you want to go out often, then dont use it.
it is all about confindence..

This post has been edited by m.dandollah: May 16 2011, 12:04 PM
Stuffi
post May 16 2011, 08:53 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

Biotherm Homme pun kasi trashbin kah?!
diversity
post May 16 2011, 10:49 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(m.dandollah @ May 16 2011, 12:01 PM)
i use

Loreal for men. no effect
Clinique for men. later on go to trashbin.
Biotherm Homme. also go to trashbin

then i use Kiehls. work like magic. no pimple.

Kiehls very good product.

Added on May 16, 2011, 12:04 pm

i ask the promoter about the tea tree product especially for treating pimples,
she said that the reaction will be worst, meaning u get more pimple for couple of week,
because of deep cleansing or what so ever.
i advice, if you want to go out often, then dont use it.
it is all about confindence..
I bought some pure tea tree oil products awhile ago, started using it and there were many breakouts, stopped using it and revert back to BP, I also don't know why..
ikmalibrahim
post May 17 2011, 12:22 AM

where can i get Kiehls product? and how much is it? im still studying so im on a budget tongue.gif
diversity
post May 17 2011, 12:43 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ikmalibrahim @ May 17 2011, 12:22 AM)
where can i get Kiehls product? and how much is it? im still studying so im on a  budget  tongue.gif
I wanna know the answer also tongue.gif
goliath
post May 17 2011, 12:58 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(ikmalibrahim @ May 17 2011, 12:22 AM)
where can i get Kiehls product? and how much is it? im still studying so im on a  budget  tongue.gif

QUOTE(diversity @ May 17 2011, 12:43 AM)
I wanna know the answer also  tongue.gif
There are outlets in Pavilion and Mid Valley. Their products are from RM50 onwards.
epsonstylux
post May 17 2011, 05:31 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

guys. i got a voucher from mens skin centre worth of rm200
i got loadsof pimple n the pimple scars, and which treatment should i get? and how much for the treatment? i only want to use the voucher, and not interested in signing up or join their packages. do i need to topup or rm200 alone is enough?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: May 17 2011, 05:36 PM

114 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:31 AM