Jan 3 2011, 03:42 PM
1,154 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Arts Industry |
Jonny,
why must we use a cleansing oil to clean away sunblock ? O.O Can't we just use tap water and rinse the face? It won't melt in the water? |
Jan 3 2011, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:07 PM) It depends on the type of sunscreen u use. Usually the American/European ones are easier to wash off and might not need to use cleansing oil. What if the sunscreen stays on your face? It clogs pores?Japanese/Asian sunscreens are water (sometimes sweat/sebum) proof and are extremely hard to remove compared to American/Euro ones. The other day I went fishing and it was really hot n humid at first followed by a thunderstorm...my Shiseido Anessa sunscreen I had on kept my face shine free and matte the whole 12 hrs I was out. Tap water just isn't going to wash it off...even a face cleanser. That's why cleansing oil is important. Nowadays some American/Euro brands have tried copying Japanese sunscreens and are equally hard to remove. So to be on the safe side I recommend the use of a cleansing oil to remove any kind of sunscreen. *Applies only for the face...u don't need to bother too much about removing body sunscreen properly. Just regular soap will be enough. I am using Nano so I think it's Japan one hahaa. |
Jan 3 2011, 09:59 PM
the spf is 30 i guess.
But anyway i think i better get the cleansing oil because i just got a makeover and i have no fringe anymore so my forehead can be seen and it is stress to maintain acne free haha. From my diet to hours of sleep bla bla bla. Thanks alot anyway Just that wouldnt using both facial cleanser and cleansing oil dry up our faces ? Added on January 3, 2011, 10:23 pmand also i think i am getting diacneal too because my panoxyl has finished. Wish i could get some discounts . Yea ! This post has been edited by Stuffi: Jan 3 2011, 10:23 PM |
Jan 4 2011, 06:24 PM
Jan 7 2011, 07:25 PM
Hey jonny,
got any idea for the best and budget moisturizer? Still a student couldn't afford much. |
Jan 7 2011, 10:45 PM
Not so budget lah until RM18 lol...
Maybe below RM50... I think I saw you mentioned Hada Labo jonny. That good ar? And er... sorry... What sunscreen? Sunplay ? Got specific product ? |
Jan 13 2011, 02:21 PM
Diacneal
Feb 2 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Feb 2 2011, 09:14 AM) Dear All expert, Benzoyl peroxide 5% is available in Guardian Sunway Pyramid.Just read thru the thread for the last 10 pages. Found out that, there is numerous solution for skincare. Hope all bro dont mind to asnwer my question, if this is repeating question. For pimples, seems everyone suggest benzoyl peroxide 2.5%, may i know where i can get this? Watsons? Is this the correct procedure. Wash the face with cleanser, after that apply the cream to pimples, after 10 min , then only apply moisturizer to prevent the skin from dry? My skin is oily type, do i need to use hydrating toner? Any suggested brand for moisturizer and hydrating toner? Please advise. Thanks Though 2.5% is not available anymore... |
Feb 10 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(JiJai @ Feb 10 2011, 02:54 AM) yes usually you wait for the toner to dry off only then you apply moisturizer. you can set your hair while waiting for your toner to dry Should be the BP. I have the same itch occurred at the same places like you. I didn't apply any toner.Added on February 10, 2011, 3:02 amQuestion: My face sometime gets itchy spots (on the cheek, chin or t-zone area) and those spots can leave me with reddish marks (like mosquito's bite, only much smaller). This happens a couple hours after I apply toner and 2.5% benzoyl peroxide. So the question is, which one causes the irritation?; the toner or the 2.5%? Is there such cases like a toner allergy? I've experimented by applying one at a time and the result is the same - reddish itchy spots. maybe the brand? So it should be the BP . |
Feb 21 2011, 09:00 PM
Can do a research in this thread by using search function located at lower left in this page.
This question has been asked and answered uncountable times. |
Mar 30 2011, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(monochrome @ Mar 30 2011, 01:29 PM) gxxrdians currently having a great promo for avene thermal water 300ml , buy 2 n get 2 for free...damn worth it!! only 300ml? How much?i use it to replace my toner..no longer using exp toner/moisturizer. Added on March 30, 2011, 1:31 pmif u guys going for facial wash in those beauty centers..if your face has breakout better dont let them do pimple extraction on your face |
Mar 30 2011, 08:38 PM
Great bargain buy 2 free 2!
I saw this Olay Men on tv adverts recently, I'm wondering anybody tried? Price at how much per bottle? ![]() |
Mar 30 2011, 09:00 PM
I see.. the above picture is moisturizer?
Mar 30 2011, 09:57 PM
I tried using Dettol soup before in the morning.
After washing with the bar soup, it leaves my skin uncomfortable. Like a kind of texture sticking against your face, and it dries up without leaving any tiniest amount of oil. It also hurt a while after rubbing with face towel. So better use face cleanser. |
Mar 31 2011, 02:06 PM
@Mavisco, what facial cleanser are you using now? Cetaphil ?
Mar 31 2011, 03:31 PM
Nope. Daia works fine on me
Apr 6 2011, 07:24 PM
Are BB creams similar to foundation/concealer?
Apr 6 2011, 07:31 PM
Now I see
Apr 6 2011, 09:08 PM
Where did you find BB creams? In pharmacy?
I think you could try some brands like Bobbi Brown, Benefit I'm not sure whether they have BB creams actually lol....... |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:05 AM |