AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V13, It has come..Beware of these Deneb..
cloudwan
Jan 14 2009, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM) biostar ta790gx 128 better than ta770 right??? You could say that  QUOTE Phenom II X4 at 6.30 GHz, Runs 3DMark-StableAMD finally seems to have put a realistic assessment of its processors, with its claims of the Phenom II X4 having "massive headroom" with its overclocking potential being validated once again, this time by Team Finland, at the a CES overclocking event. Team Finland was able to overclock a Phenom II X4 940 processor at its highest stable clock speed of 6.30 GHz using extreme cooling. Earlier attempts to overclock the chip beyond the 6 GHz mark only yielded in test-beds that were able to POST, boot and display the clock speed using CPU-Z. This attempt however, was a benchmark-stable overclocking feat. The bench consisted of a Phenom II X4 engineering sample, DFI LANParty Dark 790FXB-M2RS, OCZ DDR2-1066 memory, two Radeon HD 4870 X2 graphics cards in CrossfireX and Windows XP. The CPU cooling employed was liquid helium, which dropped the temperature to -242 degrees Celsius. To achieve a clock speed of 6.30 GHz, the processor's vCore was set at 1.84V, its bus speed at 280 MHz and a multiplier of 22.5 was set. The HyperTransport frequency multiplier was set at 8. The Radeon HD 4870 X2 accelerators were set at 800 MHz (core) and 950 MHz (memory). The machine was put through 3DMark05, where it ended with a world-record score of 45,474.  Sauce @pikacu Come on and let us see some extreme phenom II oc'ing results from u
fuzore
Jan 14 2009, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM) biostar ta790gx 128 better than ta770 right??? QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 14 2009, 10:24 AM) that's for sure... sb600 vs sb750...  just like bro ah_khoo said sb750 is better....and this is a good low cost oc board but there is a minor drawback u may say....its the master pcie x16 slot which is place at a not suitable place ..... but anyway it is a good board as i am using it now... but if u have the moolah just go for "DFI" or ah soo...
dEsTiNyy
Jan 14 2009, 10:30 AM
biostar ta790gx
anyone have friend that can offer the budget(best) price for this mobo???
pikacu
Jan 14 2009, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 14 2009, 10:27 AM) @pikacu Come on and let us see some extreme phenom II oc'ing results from u  :0 LN2 dammit >_< i have crappy cooler, so cant oc that extreme much
digswell
Jan 14 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM) biostar ta790gx 128 better than ta770 right??? Different chipset n/b and s/b the higher is better but i still use ta770 ...coz can run mac (hackintosh) without any problem with s/b driver
fuzore
Jan 14 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Jan 14 2009, 10:30 AM) biostar ta790gx anyone have friend that can offer the budget(best) price for this mobo??? this board now is in the range of rm34+ - 35+ now maybe cheaper alredy.... QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 14 2009, 10:31 AM) :0 LN2 dammit >_< i have crappy cooler, so cant oc that extreme much  then go to coolice house and pour some ln2 on it...
digswell
Jan 14 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 14 2009, 10:30 AM) just like bro ah_khoo said sb750 is better....and this is a good low cost oc board but there is a minor drawback u may say....its the master pcie x16 slot which is place at a not suitable place ..... but anyway it is a good board as i am using it now... but if u have the moolah just go for "DFI" or ah soo... but ta790gx stupid vdimm voltage adjustment ...the step very far Added on January 14, 2009, 10:37 amQUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Jan 14 2009, 10:30 AM) biostar ta790gx anyone have friend that can offer the budget(best) price for this mobo??? Go and grab 1 ....and hv a happy blur blur time This post has been edited by digswell: Jan 14 2009, 10:37 AM
pikacu
Jan 14 2009, 10:37 AM
the only good about SB750 is ACC for Phenom user.. other than that, it pretty much the same as SB700
ah_khoo
Jan 14 2009, 10:38 AM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 14 2009, 10:30 AM) just like bro ah_khoo said sb750 is better....and this is a good low cost oc board but there is a minor drawback u may say....its the master pcie x16 slot which is place at a not suitable place ..... but anyway it is a good board as i am using it now... but if u have the moolah just go for "DFI" or ah soo... dfi ftw bro... my board didn't die, false alarm only... will start oc again after i get d ram issue sorted out... my twinmos is semi faulty now...
fuzore
Jan 14 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 14 2009, 10:36 AM) but ta790gx stupid vdimm voltage adjustment ...the step very far Added on January 14, 2009, 10:37 amGo and grab 1 ....and hv a happy blur blur time  well u get what u buy bro... and i still don't have any problem with my voltage adjustment...
BuckRoger
Jan 14 2009, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 13 2009, 04:34 PM) here u can find multiplier Tseries>CPU FID/VID control>processor multiplier thanks bro, got it  ... but when i key 10 the multi will be x16  . abt the bios, still no luck, date of my bios still at 27/3/08.
xixo_12
Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 14 2009, 10:38 AM) dfi ftw bro... my board didn't die, false alarm only... will start oc again after i get d ram issue sorted out... my twinmos is semi faulty now...  glad to hear that bro
fuzore
Jan 14 2009, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Jan 14 2009, 10:43 AM) thanks bro, got it  ... but when i key 10 the multi will be x16  . abt the bios, still no luck, date of my bios still at 27/3/08. bro do u remember the default vcore now...
xixo_12
Jan 14 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Jan 14 2009, 10:43 AM) thanks bro, got it  ... but when i key 10 the multi will be x16  . abt the bios, still no luck, date of my bios still at 27/3/08. slowly bro learn, find the latest update laa.. QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 14 2009, 10:45 AM) bro do u remember the default vcore now...  poison niee
ah_khoo
Jan 14 2009, 10:58 AM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM) i was like an idiot @ d distro yesterday... there go my cheap but gud pair of ram... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jan 14 2009, 11:01 AM
fuzore
Jan 14 2009, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:47 AM) slowly bro learn, find the latest update laa.. poison niee  what poison...no venomous reptile here bro... i know la u wanna take a long break from oc... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « betul ke nak retire ntah2 funding tuk high end hardware ni...
sarahlah
Jan 14 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE The bench consisted of a Phenom II X4 engineering sample, DFI LANParty Dark 790FXB-M2RS, OCZ DDR2-1066 memory, two Radeon HD 4870 X2 graphics cards in CrossfireX and Windows XP. finally got benchmark using dfi.. wonder where is my dfi now.. This post has been edited by sarahlah: Jan 14 2009, 11:33 AM
cdlim87
Jan 14 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 14 2009, 10:31 AM) :0 LN2 dammit >_< i have crappy cooler, so cant oc that extreme much  dun worry, i belanja u minum LN2 ice, sure cool punya.. QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM) lega la tu...
cloudwan
Jan 14 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jan 14 2009, 11:33 AM) finally got benchmark using dfi.. wonder where is my dfi now..  Yup it's true, this is actually the 1st time i heard of benchmarking Phenom II using DFI.. Usually it would be either MSI DKA790GX or the retarded Gigabyte 790GP..
cdlim87
Jan 14 2009, 12:51 PM
Ah Soh deluxe tooo