Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....
Auriel
Apr 1 2009, 05:16 AM

RM755? You sure it's AD700 or not? Because ATH-AD700 is different than ATH-A700. AD is open-air headphone, A is closed-back headphone. They have quite a big price jump.
hazardcradle
Apr 1 2009, 05:59 AM

yup, im sure. A700 is even expensive, £189.00 @ RM 968. Gosh...
toughnut
Apr 1 2009, 08:12 AM
AT products are cheaper in Asia compared to US or EU. Get from walabies or bluetin. Walabies averagely lower price compare to bluetin.
DEVICLOT
Apr 1 2009, 04:14 PM
Too bad he is in UK. I think Amazon will be the best.
Vyraz
Apr 2 2009, 12:17 PM

hi there peeps, i need some help here.. i am looking for the PIONEER HDJ-1000. can anyone tell me where in kl i can get it? and how much its going to cost? if im not mistaken the last time i checked, was abt 750
sarinfuhrers
Apr 2 2009, 04:51 PM
IEM need the exact definition..IMHO,some earpices such as mylarone are not true IEM.it just some 'successful' reverse engineering product but leave all the good features of the original.that's why its cheap(maybe,don't be mad at me mylarFAN).the annoyed bloated bass make my ears bleeding..even the sound is great but that's all crap.They not protect your ears.IEM need good fit..good clarity and definition;not the artifact bass.it must block the environment noise(about 20-30dB).If not,all you hear are music+leak noise=must turn up your volume to compete the noise and affecting your ears.Such true IEM,provide wide range of ear tips and not only 3 different size of tips so everyone have proper seal.True IEM also have gone through the time consuming research to design the tips,driver and sound frequency to minimize the hearing loss.The bass and treble can go along without over power one another.note that,IEM is design to be balance,isolate from outside noise and so,we can use them at low volume.so,BEWARE my friends.make sure you buy from the respected IEM company..etymotics,shure,westone and Ultimate Ears.They know better..
This post has been edited by sarinfuhrers: Apr 3 2009, 11:03 AM
v1900130
Apr 3 2009, 12:50 AM
hello.... I'm new in this topic. I'm currently looking for a nice, "boombastic", cheap earphones. Preferable earbud la... What you guys recommend ??? heheh.... budget around below RM100.
chingwooi
Apr 3 2009, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:50 AM) hello.... I'm new in this topic. I'm currently looking for a nice, "boombastic", cheap earphones. Preferable earbud la... What you guys recommend ??? heheh.... budget around below RM100. 1st, I need to get things clear. When you mentioned earbuds, do you mean IEM or earphones? Coz Earphone=earbuds. IEM is the one that you stuff the ear tip into ur ear canal. If you do mean IEM, then I suggest Creative EP630, or Razer m100. look for soundmagic as well, reviews seems to be nice.
sarinfuhrers
Apr 3 2009, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:50 AM) hello.... I'm new in this topic. I'm currently looking for a nice, "boombastic", cheap earphones. Preferable earbud la... What you guys recommend ??? heheh.... budget around below RM100. i found AKG k24p price about rm98 at shop in Jalan Pasar last year(forgot the name).have 'Boombastis' characteristic sound..the dynamic is great(with hi treble and good bass).maybe too bassy for some one.i had this cans 3 years ago,bought it rm250 at Lowyat.if you happen to know PX-100,and portapro.then..this one lies on the same class.good for modern music and movies(better if you using powerdvd and turn on virtual Dolbydigital surround).Barang baikkk. note:AKg k24p=open headphones.hard to find boombastic earphones under rm100,so..better go for canalphones or headphones to match your taste. This post has been edited by sarinfuhrers: Apr 3 2009, 02:28 PM
v1900130
Apr 3 2009, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(sarinfuhrers @ Apr 3 2009, 10:45 AM) i found AKG k24p price about rm98 at shop in Jalan Pasar last year(forgot the name).have 'Boombastis' characteristic sound..the dynamic is great(with hi treble and good bass).maybe too bassy for some one.i had this cans 3 years ago,bought it rm250 at Lowyat.if you happen to know PX-100,and portapro.then..this one lies on the same class.good for modern music and movies(better if you using powerdvd and turn on virtual Dolbydigital surround).Barang baikkk. note:AKg k24p=open headphones.hard to find boombastic earphones under rm100,so..better go for canalphones or headphones to match your taste. thanks for the info. Can I know the brand for AKg and PX100 ? i prefer earbud type.... hehe... Added on April 3, 2009, 3:54 pmyou guys where to get V-Moda Earbuds ??? V-ModaThis post has been edited by v1900130: Apr 3 2009, 03:54 PM
DEVICLOT
Apr 3 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:50 AM) hello.... I'm new in this topic. I'm currently looking for a nice, "boombastic", cheap earphones. Preferable earbud la... What you guys recommend ??? heheh.... budget around below RM100. You can try SoundMAGIC. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/976470
kumanosuke
Apr 3 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 3 2009, 03:29 PM) thanks for the info. Can I know the brand for AKg and PX100 ? i prefer earbud type.... hehe... Added on April 3, 2009, 3:54 pmyou guys where to get V-Moda Earbuds ??? V-Modai think i have saw it in Garage sales or bulk try search it in Music & Audio Related Accessories section under garage sales
v1900130
Apr 3 2009, 05:37 PM
ooo ok ok... thanks.... no luck in searching... sigh....
chingwooi
Apr 3 2009, 05:44 PM
v1900130
Apr 3 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 3 2009, 05:44 PM) whoa?! thanks wei... really thanks... i search for "V-Moda" in the forum but they say dun have...... thanks.....
parsona
Apr 4 2009, 07:18 PM
Guys, I'm looking for a new set of cans after my Philips SBC HP890 is falling apart due to brittle plastic. I really loved the HP890, it was comfy, sounded great for my standards, and wasn't hot or anything.
I'm looking for a headset for movies and abit of FPS gaming, so I'm thinking of getting a 5.1 surround headset. What is the general opinion on surround headsets? Would those virtual surround like Dolby headsets be better than real multidriver headsets in terms of sound positioning? Or would a Seinheiser HD555 beat all of these any day with its great soundspace? I really want to hear my HD movies with all its 5.1 glory, not just upmixed with fancy algorithms.
My standards aren't too high and I just need my new cans to be as good as my old HP890. I'm looking at the Razer Barracuda headphones, any opinions on this? Is it true that the bass sucks without the Barracuda AC-1 soundcard?
Hope the gurus here can give me some advice. Thanks!
DEVICLOT
Apr 4 2009, 07:45 PM
I think most of the people here won't suggest 5.1 headphone. Imagine a 5.1 channel sound output from a 2.0 headphone, it wont be nice. Since you like movie, fps and bass, you should look for AudioTechnica ArtMonitor or AirDynamic series headphone. I own a ATH-A500 before and i can tell you it is a very nice headphone for movie and gaming with nice sound quality and built quality. And for soundcard, better if u go for the OEM X-fi, i can drive a headphone easily and it is cheap.
danny_sp15
Apr 4 2009, 08:07 PM
hi. im looking for a pair of earphones around rm150... maybe can topup a little.. cos mylar earphones are around rm170.. hehe. the strange thing is, got one forummer selling mylar earphones at rm170, no matter what type, bijou, xb, etc.. so im just wondering, do they all have the same sq? if not, which one is the best for the rm170 price? i listen to oldies a lot and i would like to emphasize on vocals and clarity, not so much on bass. any suggestions? or there are better earphones than mylar in that price range? thanks!
ray_yo
Apr 5 2009, 09:41 PM
hi, I'm a newbie in this audiophiles hobby... going to buy a headphone for my ipod touch... budget around rm400...
tried my fren audio technice ath- es7 be4, feel like the bass is not good enough for me... so i looking sumthing with better base quality and base impact... other like mid quality ,high quality, soundstage just balance for me is enough...
thanks!