124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

NicJolin
post Jul 4 2009, 11:39 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

I need a headset, not headphone because I need mic occasionally but wanted decent sound quality as well.
Previously using plantronics 355 which fails me because of improper wiring makes the right side sound missing once in a while.

Budget around 200 ~ 300 I guess
Any recommendation?

EDIT: Most importantly be durable. The 355 only lasted me pass half a year only, damn pissed mad.gif

This post has been edited by NicJolin: Jul 4 2009, 11:45 PM
hirari
post Jul 5 2009, 12:18 AM

1,281 posts

The only headset i could think of is the SteelSeries Siberia. It's a full-size headset with a detachable mic. And it shouldn't cost you more than RM300.

Not sure about the SQ tho but it should cater well enough for gaming purposes. It has good comfort and ventilation but with the price of not so good isolation, as sound tends to leak in the earpiece.
NicJolin
post Jul 5 2009, 10:03 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Oh how about SteelSeries Siberia Neckband? What's the difference between Siberia and Siberia Neckband? Neckband seems to be 100 more expensive.

In terms of Sound quality it should perform better than my current plantronics right?
hirari
post Jul 5 2009, 02:03 PM

1,281 posts

I've never tried any of the Plantronics cans or headsets before so i really couldn't say.
NicJolin
post Jul 5 2009, 03:36 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Hmm let's say if I were to up my budget to 100, to around 300 to 400. What options do I have? Must I get all these gaming headphones? Or I could opt for something purely made for audio + a mic that I could clip onto cheaply?
TSmADmAN
post Jul 5 2009, 07:10 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jul 5 2009, 03:36 PM)
Hmm let's say if I were to up my budget to 100, to around 300 to 400. What options do I have? Must I get all these gaming headphones? Or I could opt for something purely made for audio + a mic that I could clip onto cheaply?
Audio Technica A500 or AD500 for RM400 n get a cheap mic. desktop or clip on mic will do fine.
hirari
post Jul 5 2009, 07:27 PM

1,281 posts

Most of the audio cans that i know don't come with any mic. But if you can get a separate mic then it shouldn't be a problem.

Audio Technica ATH-AD300
Audio Technica ATH-M30

Those are good choices for a budget less than RM300.
NicJolin
post Jul 5 2009, 10:58 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Oh okay okay thx for all the advise
I'll survey around the price
silver69
post Jul 6 2009, 03:17 AM

154 posts

Between Sennheiser HD212 pro and AKG k77,which one is better??
I prefer natural sound,with budget below RM300....
I listen mostly in classical,jazz...
Source:notebook,will buy cdp for headphone soon
can anyone give me so advice??please
kynkiez
post Jul 6 2009, 03:32 PM

233 posts

hey guys just bought my SHURE SE102 for rm199 in midvalley ( machines promotion) wow...alots of ppl bought it...seem that im the only gurl who bought that earphone..but well its cheap and the noise isolation is good too!!!..not bad,but the design is abit bulky for me..hahahahaha

now imma gonna buy the ATH CKM30 for my sis.....
limhongwoon
post Jul 6 2009, 07:12 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

which earphone suitable for Ipod ??
chingwooi
post Jul 6 2009, 08:08 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(kynkiez @ Jul 6 2009, 03:32 PM)
hey guys just bought my SHURE SE102 for rm199 in midvalley ( machines promotion) wow...alots of ppl bought it...seem that im the only gurl who bought that earphone..but well its cheap and the noise isolation is good too!!!..not bad,but the design is abit bulky for me..hahahahaha

now imma gonna buy the ATH CKM30 for my sis.....
Yea, the Shure 102 is a little bit bulky but the design is gd, the shape of the IEM fits just nice in the ear.

Added on July 6, 2009, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 6 2009, 07:12 PM)
Budget please?

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Jul 6 2009, 08:09 PM
hirari
post Jul 7 2009, 08:02 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 6 2009, 07:12 PM)
Well besides the stock iPod earbud, almost any other earphones in the market are suitable to be used on the iPod.
limhongwoon
post Jul 7 2009, 05:47 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jul 6 2009, 09:08 PM)
Yea, the Shure 102 is a little bit bulky but the design is gd, the shape of the IEM fits just nice in the ear.

Budget please?
below RM 700
chingwooi
post Jul 7 2009, 08:05 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2009, 05:47 PM)
below RM 700
Here's the IEM that falls within the price range

RM1-RM100: Creative EP630(50), SoundMagic, Koss KC 75(clip-type), Yuin PK3,2
RM100-RM200 : Music valley SP1, CrossRoads Mylarone X3i , CrossRoads Bijou(180++) , Sennheiser CX300, Creative EP-830, Vsonic R02Pro , Shure SCl2(SE102) , UE Metro Fi , LEAR Le01
RM200-RM400: Klipsch Custom-1,CrossRoads Quattro(269), Monster Turbines(below 400), Sennheiser CX500, Altec Lansing IM716, Head-Direct RE0
Above RM400-Rm800: Atrio M5, Phonak audeo PFE, Westone UM1, Klipsch Custom-2, Etymotic Research ER4, Head-Direct’s RE1, Klipsch Custom-3,

Basically I think the Klipsch Custom-3, Phonak Audeo PFE, and Future Sonic Atrio are the IEM that you should consider.
limhongwoon
post Jul 7 2009, 08:48 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jul 7 2009, 09:05 PM)
Here's the IEM that falls within the price range

RM1-RM100: Creative EP630(50), SoundMagic, Koss KC 75(clip-type), Yuin PK3,2
RM100-RM200 : Music valley SP1, CrossRoads Mylarone X3i , CrossRoads Bijou(180++) , Sennheiser CX300, Creative EP-830, Vsonic R02Pro , Shure SCl2(SE102) , UE Metro Fi , LEAR Le01
RM200-RM400: Klipsch Custom-1,CrossRoads Quattro(269), Monster Turbines(below 400), Sennheiser CX500, Altec Lansing IM716, Head-Direct RE0
Above RM400-Rm800: Atrio M5, Phonak audeo PFE, Westone UM1, Klipsch Custom-2, Etymotic Research ER4, Head-Direct’s RE1, Klipsch Custom-3,

Basically I think the Klipsch Custom-3, Phonak Audeo PFE, and Future Sonic Atrio  are the IEM that you should consider.
what is IEM ??
hirari
post Jul 7 2009, 08:56 PM

1,281 posts

In-ear monitors (IEM) or canalphones. Wiki or Google for further information.
Windcent
post Jul 7 2009, 09:53 PM

On my Way
571 posts

Tell me now HD595 is still worth to buy cool.gif ???It's Coming soon to my side rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kynkiez
post Jul 7 2009, 11:30 PM

233 posts

[quote=chingwooi,Jul 6 2009, 08:08 PM]

ahh yeaaa....just have to get use to it..currently after use for 2 days..not bad i can say.
silver69
post Jul 8 2009, 12:59 AM

154 posts

can anyone tell me why my post is ignored??
did i did any wrong here???
or izit LYN dun treat new guy like those other around here??
Im undecisive of buying AKG or Sennheiser, i hope that some one really can help me tough,sad

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:37 AM