124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

Lipyueng
post Apr 22 2009, 11:13 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 22 2009, 07:41 PM)
a DAC only converts digital signals to analog....it doesnt amplify...
in order to hear them it needs to be amplified. getting a DAC without an amp is useless as itll only provide lineout level signals.
if u go back to the bare basics....a soundcard is typically a DAC+Amp combo. including ur onboard soundcard.
Yo, Mr MadMan, any nice DAC+Amp intro? better to be a portable one... budget is around RM600 below or above a bit... someone say if i take iBasso D2, it will make the cx500 warmer... does not really improve the sound quality...
TSmADmAN
post Apr 23 2009, 01:16 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Apr 22 2009, 08:24 PM)
Guys,

As quoted above, I just came back to Malaysia last Sat with 2 units of CX300. I gave one to my gf and after lisntened to a few songs she said it is a fake. She googled and found some articles about fake / genuine CX300. However those articles are back in year 06 or 07. I believe some manufacturers had improved their imitation of CX300 over the years as I cant really distinguish whether they are fake or not.

My gf claimed that the SQ is not really great as compared to what she demoed in Machine MV. Well, to me it is not that bad considering the price and I have not listen to the original. My gf is rather pissed off and bothered whenever she thinks of it and I would appreciate if anyone would help me out.

I am staying in Seremban and will be going to Low Yat this Sat (25.4.09). To all proud user of original CX300 users, mind if you able to bring along your CX300 for me to have a look / listen if you guys happen to be at Lowyat this Saturday? Or if there are user living in Seremban it will be better. If anyone interested to help me, kindly pm me. Your help will be much appreciated.
when ur gf tested the earphones in MV... was the source the same as the one u brought back? i.e. ipod nano vs ipod nano?

difference in source could play a major role in different sounds...same goes to audio files as well....

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Apr 22 2009, 11:13 PM)
Yo, Mr MadMan, any nice DAC+Amp intro? better to be a portable one... budget is around RM600 below or above a bit... someone say if i take iBasso D2, it will make the cx500 warmer... does not really improve the sound quality...
portable? no idea. never heard any of the ibasso's before. suggest u consult walabies and yuheng about portable DAC+amp

but some possible options include the ibasso, govibe petite and the new govibe vulcan mini...dunno the price of any of them though tongue.gif
bairo87
post Apr 23 2009, 01:52 AM

29 posts

hi guys..
just would like to ask opinion from sifus around here.. i'm currently considering these 2 headphones Sony mdr sa1000 and Audio Techica ATH-ad700.. so, between these 2, which do u guys think is a better choice.. i'm going to use it mainly for music and watching movies.. ur help is very much appreciated.. thanks..
TSmADmAN
post Apr 23 2009, 02:10 AM

10,530 posts

AD700....definitely the AD700
bairo87
post Apr 23 2009, 08:27 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 23 2009, 02:10 AM)
AD700....definitely the AD700
thanks man.. rclxms.gif
butter finger
post Apr 23 2009, 08:53 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 23 2009, 01:16 AM)
when ur gf tested the earphones in MV... was the source the same as the one u brought back? i.e. ipod nano vs ipod nano?
Hmm, what she tested with I am not sure, probably an ipod with lossless files. Anyway we listened mostly to mp3 with laptop or pc. Does that really makes huge difference? If it were fakes, I really couldn't tell as its imitation is very close.
skyther
post Apr 23 2009, 10:02 AM

498 posts

I thought the CX300 has been replaced by the CX300-II? They look like CX400s now.

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Apr 22 2009, 11:13 PM)
I don't think you need an amp for CX500s. If you need a nice cheap DAC, DIY or get someone to build you an AlienDAC.
TSmADmAN
post Apr 23 2009, 10:54 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Apr 23 2009, 08:53 AM)
Hmm, what she tested with I am not sure, probably an ipod with lossless files. Anyway we listened mostly to mp3 with laptop or pc. Does that really makes huge difference? If it were fakes, I really couldn't tell as its imitation is very close.
if ur using onboard soundcard then yes...it makes a HUGE difference...especially with laptop onboard soundcards which produces alot of noise...

as for FLAC vs MP3s....some or most people wont be able to hear the difference...i can though...tried ripping a CD @ 320kbps MP3 and FLAC just to test...and the difference was definitely there
butter finger
post Apr 23 2009, 12:33 PM

317 posts

Last night listened to CX300 thru Tian Yun Zero unmod. Source is cd playback from pioneer dvdp thru QED coaxial. The result is ok for me. One thing I noticed is that whenever I moved the CX300's cable along my neck only I could hear some noise / buzzing sound produced. Well, not from the driver itself but from outside due to the cable's movement around my neck. Is this normal?
neslicks
post Apr 23 2009, 12:47 PM

15 posts

Hi guyz,

currently lookin' for a budget portable hp, will be used solely for music (massive attack, mickey hart, iio kind of stuff).
got an offer for px100 n fc700 (both ~6mo) at 150 n 100 respectively.
which 1 do u guyz think is a better choice?
(dun really mind the price diffrnt, Q is the main priority)
TIA

TeOtq
post Apr 23 2009, 01:24 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Apr 23 2009, 12:33 PM)
Last night listened to CX300 thru Tian Yun Zero unmod. Source is cd playback from pioneer dvdp thru QED coaxial. The result is ok for me. One thing I noticed is that whenever I moved the CX300's cable along my neck only I could hear some noise / buzzing sound produced. Well, not from the driver itself but from outside due to the cable's movement around my neck. Is this normal?
it is ok,it just the microphonic effect(dun knw i spell correct o not blush.gif )
tis is very common problem for iem
Lipyueng
post Apr 23 2009, 01:59 PM

442 posts

48hours of burn in already... kinda happy with the result, voice become more clear, and CX500 bass perform better compare to yesterday... but the volume still an issue... hmmm wonder what happen.. is like i put 100% volume on laptop... is still like higher normal listening volume only, but when i plug in to K850i, seems like not enough volume even 100% volume output from phone... is this normal?
cRazYee
post Apr 23 2009, 09:05 PM

2,642 posts

guys, wanna ask
SHURE SE110 VS SE120, which one worth the value more?
is there a significant difference between them? (in term clarify etc)
kuntaker
post Apr 24 2009, 11:43 AM

React!
1,008 posts

guys wan ask..
HPM-75 and HPM-77 , how was it?
anyone tried?
experienced user pls tell..

when receive call via handsfree i heard that HPM-75 when the ppl hear us talk is got background noise..
roticanai92
post Apr 24 2009, 05:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Apr 24 2009, 11:43 AM)
guys wan ask..
HPM-75 and HPM-77 , how was it?
anyone tried?
experienced user pls tell..

when receive call via handsfree i heard that HPM-75 when the ppl hear us talk is got background noise..
of coz HPM 77 a lot better!
was selling ori wans few months before, really make a difference if u use ORI~!
chingwooi
post Apr 24 2009, 05:45 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

I scouted around LYP just now and I noticed that they don't hv klipsch custom-3 in stock anymore, there're only Klipsch custom-1 and 2 and they 're selling the custom-2 at Rm620-630 sweat.gif Anyway, they still hv Image X10 at Rm899 smile.gif
Enilyks34
post Apr 24 2009, 06:25 PM

263 posts

Lol custom 2 almost like custom 3 price? U bought the custom 3 arnd 700++ rite?
walabies
post Apr 24 2009, 11:22 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Apr 22 2009, 08:24 PM)
Guys,

As quoted above, I just came back to Malaysia last Sat with 2 units of CX300. I gave one to my gf and after lisntened to a few songs she said it is a fake. She googled and found some articles about fake / genuine CX300. However those articles are back in year 06 or 07. I believe some manufacturers had improved their imitation of CX300 over the years as I cant really distinguish whether they are fake or not.

My gf claimed that the SQ is not really great as compared to what she demoed in Machine MV. Well, to me it is not that bad considering the price and I have not listen to the original. My gf is rather pissed off and bothered whenever she thinks of it and I would appreciate if anyone would help me out.

I am staying in Seremban and will be going to Low Yat this Sat (25.4.09). To all proud user of original CX300 users, mind if you able to bring along your CX300 for me to have a look / listen if you guys happen to be at Lowyat this Saturday? Or if there are user living in Seremban it will be better. If anyone interested to help me, kindly pm me. Your help will be much appreciated.
Wah your gf has golden ears, can differentiate fake and real CX300 so fast.
Dybre
post Apr 25 2009, 01:44 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
Wah your gf has golden ears, can differentiate fake and real CX300 so fast.
yea, her memory is so good that she could recall the sound of ori one. i cant even do that, seriously. sad.gif
chingwooi
post Apr 25 2009, 03:11 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 24 2009, 06:25 PM)
Lol custom 2 almost like custom 3 price? U bought the custom 3 arnd 700++ rite?
May be they're clearing stock last time, I heard they sell Microsoft Habu at RM99 in March but just now when I go, no stocks ady sad.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 3:12 am
QUOTE(Dybre @ Apr 25 2009, 01:44 AM)
yea, her memory is so good that she could recall the sound of ori one. i cant even do that, seriously.  sad.gif
Haha, Girls' ears tend to be more sensitive than guys' one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Apr 25 2009, 03:12 AM

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 AM