Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

Dybre
post Feb 7 2009, 04:48 PM

393 posts

EP-630's bass is bloated and uncontrolled. i havent tried LEar, though. since ClieOS ranked it at the same level as X3, then Lear should be much better than EP-630
Dybre
post Mar 28 2009, 01:36 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 28 2009, 12:13 PM)
Philips SHE9850 RM 300. wins at clarity. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=21&t=664579

there're still a few to recommend, just wait and see.  smile.gif
he's looking for in ear i guess,, hmm.. i think get bijou 3 for IEM, much lower than ur budget. it's a good IEM.
Dybre
post Apr 21 2009, 08:39 PM

393 posts

jaben is located in singapore. a very big distributor that bring in Lavry, Rudistor, Raysamuel into singapore.

as far as i know those CX series, has a powerfull bass. am i right? no? smile.gif
Dybre
post Apr 22 2009, 03:06 AM

393 posts

CX500 does not really improve with amp. but if you really wanna pair it with an amp. i suggest you get the ibasso T4. meant to be made for IEM. it's such a nice tiny amp that could be brought anywhere. smile.gif
Dybre
post Apr 25 2009, 01:44 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
Wah your gf has golden ears, can differentiate fake and real CX300 so fast.
yea, her memory is so good that she could recall the sound of ori one. i cant even do that, seriously. sad.gif
Dybre
post Apr 28 2009, 10:07 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 28 2009, 10:47 PM)
@benalice

Check out ATH-AD300 or ATH-AD500.
yeah agree with you. no doubt audio technica ahs 1 of the best build quality among its competitor. nice looking oso. smile.gif

Dybre
post Apr 30 2009, 12:46 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 30 2009, 01:38 AM)
Still trying to burn in it kao kao biggrin.gif  thinking tube amp now biggrin.gif wonder how much for cheap cheap one  hmm.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 12:39 am
budget ar? if less than or around RM300 got ?  laugh.gif  poor leh
if 300, i would suggest you to look for used zero dac. or otherwise higher ur budget a lil bit more and get the cheapest tube amp from darvoice sold in garage sales. the darkvoice figaro. it's quite good i read from the review. smile.gif
Dybre
post Apr 30 2009, 01:38 AM

393 posts

are you looking for a portable amp or a desktop amp? for portable amp, E5 would be good as suggested by toughnut. price is much lower than ur budget as well. smile.gif
Dybre
post Apr 30 2009, 10:25 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Apr 30 2009, 09:23 AM)
first thing, What is IEM? full name please

chingwooi, i can check out for you if i have to full name

abit blur....
SE210 black is just £65, white £70 from amazon.uk
IEM stands for in ear monitor. smile.gif
Dybre
post Apr 30 2009, 11:06 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Apr 30 2009, 11:57 AM)
ya, this is what i know

but there are referring to particular brand and model earphone
no. earbuds is kind of the earphone that you would see when you buy a new ipod. IEM would normally refer to those shure SE110 and SE210.

everything looks like SE110 and SE210, we call them as IEM.
Dybre
post May 7 2009, 01:31 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(wy6279 @ May 6 2009, 08:21 PM)
I need suggestion for low budget earphones. (under rm70, as low as possible  tongue.gif )
not so fussy about music as long as it's not terrible but it had to be comfortable and durable.

soundmagic PL20 would do well for you. are you looking IEM type or an earbud?
Dybre
post May 7 2009, 05:25 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ May 7 2009, 05:26 PM)
finally get this great stuff ! with price rm200+ really good deal,
playing deep bass(sandstorm) also no problem  thumbup.gif
what tyope did you get? welcome to sennheiser club.. thumbup.gif
Dybre
post May 10 2009, 05:09 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(kelvan89 @ May 10 2009, 05:19 PM)
So, any recommendation of Circumaural headphone withing the range of Rm250~RM350?
I will use it on my laptop and ipod video for listening music, and usually I listen to classical, pop, soft-rock and some vocal music.

The sound signature the I prefer is similar to im716.
higher ur budget a lil bit and get MS1 instead of SR 60 or SR80. MS1 is suitable for ur taste of music. smile.gif
Dybre
post May 11 2009, 02:41 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(kelvan89 @ May 10 2009, 10:37 PM)
If compare MS1 with the new Grado SR80i, which 1 better?
i have heard from some reviews that MS-1 is better than SR80. havent tried SR80 though. smile.gif
Dybre
post May 12 2009, 01:36 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 12 2009, 01:26 AM)
if ure a basshead... i dont think shure is not ur cup of tea....
yeah, correct. shure is def not for a basshead. go for atrio m5 which you could get from wallabies. end of basshead journey i guess.. smile.gif
Dybre
post May 13 2009, 01:52 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(jady @ May 13 2009, 01:41 AM)
Hello all the sifus, I need recommendation of earphone. I mainly listen to stage music like classic/vocal and some pop & R&B. Bass not important for me.
My budget is around RM500...

I tried to read, but too many brands and models... pening already! Please help smile.gif

Thank you!

*edit -  mainly will be used with ipod touch 2nd generation.
are you looking for an earbud or IEM? if you look for an IEM, higher your budget a little bit and get Phonak Audeo from wallabies. you cant go wrong with this IEM. This IEM is highly recommended in head-fi as well as LYN. thumbup.gif
Dybre
post May 14 2009, 11:13 PM

393 posts

i got both X3i and ksc-75. i would say both of them are great. they have different signatures. ksc-75 is fairly bright and x3i is kinda warm. in terms of clarity, i would say KSC-75 would win among the other headset mentioned above. X3i is more toward the "FUN" sound. smile.gif
Dybre
post May 15 2009, 01:06 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(alansii @ May 15 2009, 12:48 AM)
Hi, I really like Koss KSC 75, but I prefer IEM. Is there any other besides KSC 75? I see one Creative EP 630 sell RM55 plus shipping. Is it worth? Or got any other suggestion which performance like EP 630 and ? biggrin.gif
are you a basshead? or would you prefer clarity and details? go for soundmagic PL30, you could adjust the bass level. smile.gif

Dybre
post May 17 2009, 10:01 PM

393 posts

anyone here using ultrasone 780? i wanna know how's the SQ, i cant seem to find the review in head-fi.
Dybre
post May 19 2009, 08:51 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Vizz @ May 19 2009, 07:56 PM)
Hi there.. I'm searching for an in-earphone priced around RM300+-..
it is a present for a friend.. she didn't tell much about signature she like..
just tell me bass is essential..
btw.. she is using a sony ex85 moded..

currently eying on quattro.. woody 1/2.. and cx550/cx95..
any suggestion for iem around this price..
i think most of the girls like vocal song right? if yes, you could look for quattro which has adjustable bass. good for vocal as well from what i read from the review. smile.gif

0.0470sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:53 AM