5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DENON AVR Discussion Thread, Lets find more about DENON Brand

moomoos
post Jun 26 2009, 05:21 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 26 2009, 08:11 AM)
sorry never own a yamaha b4

u can ask HTKAKI as he is using 1800 smile.gif or alot more taukehs here using 1900 3800 or 3900
well no hard feelings for denon die hard fans.

each and every model has their own unique strength and weakness

yamaha of the past is different the new yamaha 9 series is totally different
go audition it sometime and you know what i mean

Brand loyal is good ......but that's what competition is all about.......

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jun 26 2009, 05:23 PM
moomoos
post Jun 28 2009, 01:58 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 27 2009, 10:27 PM)
Paid 1k to CMY as downpayment for 1909. 5 mins later the bugger called me and tell me no more new stock, ask me display set want or not. I told him to go check with all the other branches on Monday. If dun have new set, he will return my $.

DEM KAO SIENZ..... sad.gif
Not really...... if demo set unscratched and not dented, think can accept le.... push for more discount...
you still get 1 full year warranty mah, furthermore the 1909 is already run-in so you enjoy maintenance free for next couple of years. if set is no good already rosak in their shop liao lo

ps.....u think they will put a defect set for demo.......

good luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jun 28 2009, 02:00 PM
moomoos
post Jul 10 2009, 05:03 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

i thought setting of LFE Bass Freq is based on speakers frequency

lets say main spk large freq 42hz to 20Khz
i tune LFE bass to 30,40 or 50hz

then rear spk small--- freq range 70hz to 20khz
i tune LFE bass to 70hz

Is it not true or that's just theory wise only....... rclxub.gif

moomoos
post Jul 11 2009, 05:08 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 10 2009, 11:29 PM)
42hz would not be considered "large".

the rationale behind the earlier posts above is like this. setting the crossover to 80hz is so that your sub (if it's any good) will handle anything that goes below 80hz. that leaves your main speakers to handle the mids and highs (which in this case, is anything above 80hz).
yes i understand but isn't it better for example

Monitor Audio BR2... frequency handling 42hz to 30Khz, why not set the LFE to 40Hz, cos if the BR2 can handle that low, a freq and its fully matched on treble,mid and bass, by Monitor Audio Experts why not let it handle the full range and let the sub take 40hz all the way down

Rather than have it cut off at 80hz, and let two Brands (spk and sub) handle the whole spectrum, sad.gif
well i am not expert but as layman terms and reasoning, the BR2's will NOT perform to its fullest on the MATCHED frequency of 80hz down

well maybe all the while i am use to hifi, thats' y i have different perceptions. smile.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jul 11 2009, 05:16 PM
moomoos
post Jul 11 2009, 06:56 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 11 2009, 05:34 PM)
The reason why you would want to give the BR2 room is that although it is rated to 42Hz, it is not efficient in that area. The sub is built to mainly be efficient in handling high dB for the lower frequencies. The BR2 would be great for music because music is normally not mixed in the lower frequencies except for orchestral pieces/pipe organ. However, movies are another world. The better practice if you want to change the cutoff would be 20Hz above your lowest frequency .Thus 62Hz or better yet 70Hz. You should never reduce the cutoff below what Audyssey recommends if you use Audyssey as it would not cater for the filters below its run.
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 11 2009, 06:46 PM)
I'm in agreement with anfieldude. While the BR2 could handle down to 42Hz, the output and quality of bass at 42Hz (or even up to 80Hz) could be better with the sub. I say 'could' because it also depends on your sub.

Anyway, this is one area where you have to experiment and tailor the settings to your liking. That's why sub & speaker integration are important.
thanks for the valuable advice, good reasoning, glad to have joined this forum
will experiment it 2nite smile.gif
moomoos
post Jul 12 2009, 03:58 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(halow @ Jul 12 2009, 12:24 PM)
Dear All Sifus,

Need some advise on speakers to match my Denon AVR1909 Amp.

Shall i go for Satelite speaker e.g A.E Aego T 5.1/Q Aquostic 5.1

or

Get a separate speaker ?

Any different on the performance for satelite speaker and separate speaker ?

My budget around 3-4k

TQ
if separates, go for speakers with same "ohms"

Happy hunting..... quintet SL's.... good
moomoos
post Jul 13 2009, 06:00 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jul 13 2009, 01:02 PM)
visit htkaki shop to have an audition for it  nod.gif ...meanwhile you can experience his deadly poison as well  brows.gif
didnt know bro htkaki is a retailer,

location bro, maybe can drop by also hehe
moomoos
post Jul 27 2009, 03:11 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

anyone using satellites speakers and play CD using pure Direct which bypasses the DSP.

in this mode, does the subwoofer come to effect also.

if subwoofer is cut off how do satellites play normal audio in stereo mode
thanks,

sorry posted i a few relevant threads
moomoos
post Jul 28 2009, 12:38 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 27 2009, 09:50 PM)
yes 2309 made in nippon
Double confirm 2309 not made in Japan le ..... 2809 upwards only nippon la
moomoos
post Jul 28 2009, 03:10 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 28 2009, 10:31 AM)
I turn over behind Denon avr-2309 stated Made In Japan while at hifi shop yesterday.
yup... sorry sorry confirm its japan,dont know y that day i ask and was told elswere
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 10:12 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 28 2009, 07:58 PM)
Came to understand that newer model 2310 and 3310 made in china lol,no more in japan.So i better grab take the oportunity target at 2809.
so the next series of XX10 should be damn cheap lo
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 10:23 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 29 2009, 10:17 AM)
Nonono made in china but price remains biggrin.gif
that WKH... mad.gif $#^%@% vmad.gif
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 04:41 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Jul 29 2009, 02:38 PM)
PS3 MY made in China oso... still lots of people buy thumbup.gif
my yammy made by bolih land, if not better... best

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jul 29 2009, 04:48 PM
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 11:13 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
2809 = 3808 = RM3.8k?

can sapu la biggrin.gif
think....they are of the same series/generation (new is 3310and 4310)
Grab the 3808, it has higher chipset, better DAC's, isolation, superior components & more oomph !!!

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jul 29 2009, 11:15 PM
moomoos
post Jul 30 2009, 12:12 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 30 2009, 02:01 AM)
anyway, i wonder why they still split the production line's location between high end model and mid-low end model to Japan and China
Isn't that if high end model were to be manufactured in China will save more cost? hmm.gif
scared there will be a leak out on technology, everything assembled in china, you get a prototype later,
but what the hack, for hardware, they can still buy the set and canabalise to diagnose.

should praise the lord actually, As for handheld phones, there are a lot of people doing repair and software upgrading, (so where they get the software from and also the circuits) exactly the same from Nokia, Sony ericsson, etc
moomoos
post Jul 30 2009, 01:26 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 30 2009, 12:37 PM)
What is sky dragon  rclxub.gif
Bro choontoy..... you chinese

Denon = Tin (sky) Loong ( Dragon ) of course in chinese la and not "Langgit Naga" or Naga Langgit haha
moomoos
post Jul 30 2009, 02:43 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 30 2009, 02:15 PM)
Going to made payment soon as pick up set by next week.Why ?
he 1 go 2 your place test la biggrin.gif

moomoos
post Jul 30 2009, 09:14 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 26 2009, 10:44 AM)
CMY throwing price now wo 1909 for 1.9k
QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 26 2009, 04:39 PM)
I just called CMY Gurney. He said 2.5k. I tiao him KL CMY selling 1.9k niah. He said he will confirm and call me back.

Hope he dun call me back and say "KL WHERE CMY GOT SELL 1.9k???" sweat.gif

Added on June 26, 2009, 4:41 pmWoohoo!!! He just called me back. RM1.9k confirmed!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on July 30, 2009, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 30 2009, 08:06 PM)
oh oh ?  Will keep inform once my set up ready.
remember to side order "Kacang Putih" as well ar..

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jul 30 2009, 09:16 PM
moomoos
post Jul 30 2009, 11:32 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 30 2009, 09:38 PM)
No side order please,later my home minister complaint upon messing up. biggrin.gif
eh your minister should be happy bringing frens back and not going out to mingle ma
side order some beers too... haha on your minister
moomoos
post Aug 3 2009, 02:42 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

deleted....
someone already posted

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 3 2009, 02:44 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top