DENON AVR Discussion Thread, Lets find more about DENON Brand

moomoos
post Aug 3 2009, 05:34 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 3 2009, 02:50 PM)
Anyone sifu wanna go audition Klipsch today?
I am going there like around 4pm+ since I need to be at home to take delivery of plasma tv.
Yea lor a bit jealous liao.. biggrin.gif
moomoos
post Aug 4 2009, 01:21 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 3 2009, 10:33 PM)
RM3.2K for a 'new' AVR-2809 is really a bargain!
ya la.... dont think so
easily >>>4k
moomoos
post Aug 4 2009, 11:33 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Aug 4 2009, 08:07 AM)
Look at this set up,damm poison lol drool.gif
nice taste, but too bad
no proper place/setup

ps btw,that in showroom or house
moomoos
post Aug 4 2009, 05:18 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(alexalex @ Aug 4 2009, 02:18 PM)
Dear Sifus,

I am new here.

May I know what is the price for Denon 1908 now?

I got offer for RM1600 brand new and how its performance/review since I have limited budget of RM1500 AVR only (try to find RM100 more)
eh.... no hard feelings ar...

no budget.... better dont buy....
save enuf or borrow if u have to,
then go for the 1909 ( forumers seems to say its within the RM1900 bracket)
or you will end up regretting
moomoos
post Aug 5 2009, 12:56 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 5 2009, 09:13 AM)
Bro, can't do the upgarde at this time  sad.gif  as I seriously need a big budget for my next project. Once the 'dust' has settled down, I would probably ditch the Yamaha and move back to Denon. As for the model that will replace this 1900, not sure yet. Might not go for Denon 'top' mid-range model, 4310 as I will go for multi-channel amp setup. So, probably AVR-3310 with XPA-5 and XPA-2

I am sleeping less nowadays; abt 7hours only nia. Need to expedite it asap.
vmad.gif  mad.gif  WHO dare to pijak our ELITE CHEW?

On another note, ar188's idea is good lah. Your 'mansion' can do a bat cave nia  whistling.gif
Ain't the 4310 DAC is better if wanna go for power amps
moomoos
post Aug 7 2009, 09:15 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Aug 6 2009, 09:39 PM)

Added on August 6, 2009, 9:42 pmDenon newer model, 1910 seems to sell like hot cake in Kuching here. I guess other models are getting a back seat at the moment.

Added on August 6, 2009, 9:44 pmI guess other BRANDS (correction) are getting a back seat at the moment.
so how much the 1910 bro
moomoos
post Aug 8 2009, 12:53 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Aug 7 2009, 09:39 PM)
789 = 1909
Rm1900 at CMY audio gurney plaza
kenot la how can AVR 789= AVR 1909

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Aug 7 2009, 11:24 PM)
Denon 1910 is selling in the region of RM2.6k - RM2.8k......

Denon 3808A is more or less like RM6k+ (very addictive)...Haha.
seems denon very resonably priced now... ok la
new model 1910 @ RM2.8k
moomoos
post Aug 9 2009, 09:58 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

Thanks, Bro Neb, for bringing the comparisons out, really didnt check it out

but same price, rather go for 1909,1910 (than 789,190) for better comestics

To be frank,me yammy die hard fan biggrin.gif
BUT can tell you one thing sure ENVY the denon tongue.gif
has the Blue light on when receiving HD signals notworthy.gif

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:14 am
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 8 2009, 11:56 PM)
guy,

if i am temp going to used my logitech z680 sat speaker on denon avr 1909 is it ok? can caused problem? below is my logitech z680 specs as i am saving money to buy a whaferdale speaker...thanks

Bro, b4 that try audition the Audica's 1st, i had it on my Yammy,and its simply MuchoCho thumbup.gif
QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 9 2009, 12:25 AM)
I still remember during my studying days.... save up a few months to buy a z-680.... I think that was 7-8 yrs ago. laugh.gif
Bro Kianwee, notworthy.gif
you schooling days also can afford z-680 sweat.gif
now you can buy anything w/o hiccup la haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 9 2009, 10:14 AM
moomoos
post Aug 9 2009, 10:33 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 9 2009, 10:25 AM)
Still got hiccup, cannot afford Dynaudio cry.gif
Dynaudio wor........ thats normal la
moomoos
post Aug 10 2009, 01:03 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
I think he can give $2.5 or $2.6 with speaker package.....

FOR Q ACOUSTIC speaker
Anybody here got use the Q Acoustic speaker to match the Denon1909/1910??
I would like to know which 1 should I go for while choosing the floortanding speakers and bookshelf speakers for this small living room
size 9x8 sqft???
Yea.. I will buy whole package with the Denon 19xx
you sure is the Q series this model retailing for RM3,999.00 wor

http://www.hiwaylaser.com/special_offer
moomoos
post Aug 10 2009, 10:26 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Aug 10 2009, 08:38 PM)
went to eng hi-fi just now, very friendly chap, no more 1909 from the supplier, but give me the quote anyway, RM1800.

1910 will be available end of month, around RM2500
wah... really good pricing lor
really loved the "Blue HD Signal" light of 1909

think eng hi-fi must change to "Keng" hi-fi biggrin.gif
moomoos
post Aug 10 2009, 10:29 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:20 PM)
the front usb port can use to play MKVs ar?  biggrin.gif
who Knows...maybe on the next couple of Firmare upgrades
of course the chipset must be able to support la... biggrin.gif
Pioneer already does it for their BDP-51FD to support 7.1 channel out put
moomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 07:21 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
I think he can give $2.5 or $2.6 with speaker package.....

FOR Q ACOUSTIC speaker
Anybody here got use the Q Acoustic speaker to match the Denon1909/1910??
I would like to know which 1 should I go for while choosing the floortanding speakers and bookshelf speakers for this small living room
size 9x8 sqft???
Yea.. I will buy whole package with the Denon 19xx
QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:46 PM)
100% confirmed! Q Acoustic 1000i series
I can get that package below RM3999.

Just confused to get floorstander or bookshelf???
i know speaker package can get below RM3,999
but u mentioned Denon 1910 wit Q Acoustic (packaged deal) at RM3,999 wor

Y... Q-acoustic???? go for Audica's 3S la,there are simply superb, (trust me)
if not go for an audition
moomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 10:36 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:21 AM)
hmm.gif i wonder how u find matching players / TVs for your silver AVRs.. tongue.gif
Pro...jec...tors... my fren, furthermore Sony's Latest Range of LCD still have a slight of (silverish) color, that makes it dual tone
Look ok thou" biggrin.gif
moomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 01:06 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:45 AM)
I grab it at RM2000 by next week, is it worth??
Denon 1909 vs Denon 1910 not too much different la, agree??
If I wait for 1910, maybe I have to spend more than RM600, is it necessary??

Yea.. i got most of the bluray movies, PS3, Samsung FullHD LCD. I think I can feel what u meant of TrueHD audio!
C ya!
to me ( only me ar..) RM600 its worth it

it has the only one needed s-video input for Astro (next astro upgrade will be component)
the overall board layout is different ( lesser circuits ) less interference for better sound (contribution to lesser in weight )
Resale value will be better also, if u intend to .... next time biggrin.gif

moomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 09:22 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Aug 13 2009, 08:46 AM)
VCR/Ipod... i think it is possible for astro/VCR/ipod... sweat.gif
QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 13 2009, 09:04 AM)
That S-video jack cannot use for Astro. And that picture is the US version of 1909, not the EU version which we are getting.

From OFFICIAL Denon UK site:

Video Inputs Composite / S-Video    4 (Incl 1 Front)/ 1 (only for DENON iPod-Docks)
sure ka, it does label VCR, wor
Anyway those who want to buy the 1910, seriously have to check out the s-video input, if not change to new astro decoder to support component... (cannot replace.... terminate the apply back ...you will get a new decoder biggrin.gif
Problem solved
moomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 09:30 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Aug 13 2009, 09:23 AM)
http://xs.to/xs.php?h=xs842&d=09333&f=capt...13_09.12401.jpg

this is taken from denon uk, same design except for the main power socket, one lone s-video, apparently for ipod only

[attachmentid=1134122]
but from the user manual(USA version), may be the s-video can be used after all, if ipod contol is not plug in

1910 can upconvert any anolog source anyway, for astro decoder just plug in composite no need s-vide and you will get 1080p full HD drool.gif
the real panel layout is totally different from 1909, that already means, different boards, and some circuits... but maintaining back features if not better...

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 13 2009, 09:30 AM
moomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 10:15 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 13 2009, 09:38 AM)
Because a lot of people already commented the new Astro decoder with component is suckier compared to the old one with S-video. whistling.gif
if really no s-video oso ok 1 la

Notice the yellow round input connectors.... YES i mean the RCA jacks
That supports Astro too biggrin.gif still bolih scale up to 1080p rclxms.gif

so choose wisely 1909 or 1910, decision is yours whistling.gif
moomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 12:21 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Aug 13 2009, 11:10 AM)
demm 9 lan n00b la that moomoocow...

he thinks newer model = better

tell u something la, yamaha v665 is worst than v663, go n read in avsforum u will know doh.gif

so newer model doesn't mean better.
depends lor,

give you a carburettor, 6 valved, 12 valve, fuel injection, ISDI, Vtech, (NO need mention turbo la)
which is better??
You really have to think worth investing that extra buck or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 13 2009, 12:33 PM
moomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 12:33 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 13 2009, 12:30 PM)
Desa Kepong  icon_rolleyes.gif
anyone has desa kepong Tel No

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0558sec    1.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:36 AM